Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

90 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923

New 888-251-1899
Used 888-289-5178
Service 866-688-7903

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
60 out of 63 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 65 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous Customer Service

by from Gloucester MA |

I recently purchased a brand new 2014 Chevy Traverse from Herb Chambers in Danvers. A friend recommended that I go there and see Jorge Filpo. What a friendly guy he was, He did not pressure me, and we went out on multiple cars rides before I picked the perfect one for me. At first when I went there I was in the market for a used car with 20k or less miles maybe a 2012 or 2013, but the deal was so great at the time that I bought a brand new 2014. I visited them a few times before making my decision. I had to bring my kids a couple of times, and Jorge was so great with them that my son now calls him his buddy. Visit Jorge, you wont be disappointed. :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give Jorge this awesome five-star review! Everyone here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet strives to provide an attentive and enjoyable environment, making the car buying experience enjoyable. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, Sales and Customer Service

by from Everett, MA |

I started going to Herb Chambers Chevrolet For service on my old Impala after Davidson Chevrolet in Malden closed and have not been to any other dealership since then. Outstanding customer support and service provided by service advisor Scott Lyon and service technician Jay Mendonca ( 23637) cannot be beaten. They are a winning team that consistently get it right the first time around. These individuals are the number one reason I bought my new 2014 Chevy Impala from Herb Chambers. I have been dealing with these individuals along with others at Herb Chambers for several years now and have always been more than just completely satisfied. Scott is a knowledgeable, dedicated and energized individual whose main purpose is to keep the customer happy by taking the necessary steps to get the vehicle serviced and or repaired correctly the first time around in a reasonable amount of time. Aside from being an excellent mechanic Jay is also very customer orientated. Walter Pollock who runs the Service Dept is a friendly hands on individual who comes out his office and helps out on the floor when things get busy. I have also had some dealings with Oren Seatton - Body Shop manager and Brian Gagnon - Asst Body shop Manager. When I had work done on my old Impala they were easy to work with and did an excellent job. Based on the relationship I established with this dealership I felt that it would be in my best interest to buy my new 2014 Impala from Herb Chambers Chevrolet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Sales department was just as friendly and customer orientated as the service department. The Sales department made buying the new car a very pleasant experience. There was absolutely no pressure. I received excellent competitive pricing from Eduart Lela , General Sales Manager, whose is very customer focused and wants to keep the customer happy. Sales Consultant Kevin Fitzpatrick is very friendly, patient, and customer orientated. After going on several test drives Kevin provided extensive hands on training on the different options and settings on the new high tech Impala. John Doucette the Business Manager was also very friendly and added to making buying this car a pleasant experience. Herb Chambers Chevrolet is an excellent place to buy and service your car. People are friendly, pricing is competitive, service is excellent. This dealership is more like a small family run business than part of a huge multi dealership organization.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Marvin, for your encouraging words and kind recommendation of our team. We take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when buying or servicing your car. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A good leasing experience with Herb Chambers

by from Haverhill, MA |

I recently leased a new, 2014 Chevy Silverado from Herb Chambers Chevrolet in Danvers, MA. My salesperson was Neil Barry, who was attentive, polite and very helpful. Neil worked hard to make sure the vehicle was prepared and ready to deliver to me on-time. Herb Chambers Chevrolet was the most competitive price around, both on the price of the new vehicle and the amount the gave for my trade. Corey (sales manager) was also very integral in locating the specific vehicle I wanted. Thank you for a positive experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Chris, for this wonderful feedback! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience working with Neil and Corey. Neil's ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience ever !

by from Boxford, MA |

My husband and I were looking for an electric-hybrid car and decided on the Chevy Volt; we looked online and Herb Chambers had the most selection in stock- they are also the closest dealer to our home. We really had only intended to look, but the car of my dreams was available and we took it for a spin. The staff at Herb Chambers is so helpful and professional and the facility is comfortable and we could spend time enough to have all of our concerns and questions answered- there was no reason not to bring this car home. Furthermore, if considering an electric- I would point out the ease of charging at home: if you drive a round trip of 30-40 miles/day, the Volt is a great choice. I've driven it daily for a week and only once (near the end of a 60 mile round trip) did it switch over to gas- what a great feeling!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

August 2, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Danvers, Ma. |

Went to get an oil change and was a pleasurable experience. It took less time than I was told and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The waiting room was very comfortable and had plenty of water, fruit and other snacks for my daughter. Great job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Thank you! We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and our Service Department is truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They made buying a car a real pleasure!

by from Wakefiled,MA |

My son just graduated from college and was looking for low mileage car. We stopped in Herb Chambers Chevrolet after visiting another dealership across the street. The two experiences were like night and day!! A whole different feeling from the moment you walk through the door. The vibe at Herb Chambers was a relaxed no pressure one. Lorne our salesman greated us and we sat down and told him what we wanted. I LOVED that there was no haggling, the price is the price and it was a good one. The whole experience from start to finish was a positive one. Lorne was extremely professional while also being friendly. Corey the sales manager was also awesome! As far as the car goes, it is a 2010 Malibu and Matt loves it. Thank you so much for making a stressful situation a pleasant one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you, Nancy, so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Lorne and Corey are valuable members of our team and I am pleased to know that they were able to provide you and Matt with outstanding customer service. Congratulations to Matt on his recent graduation and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Best, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service was excellent!

by from Merrimac MA |

Service is excellent! Scott Lyons and his team are the best in the business. Our recent service was an emergency situation and was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you, George, for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Scott was able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership and Sales Consultant

by from Boxford, MA |

My family has been going to this Chevy Dealership for years. Whenever my father or my brother walk through the door they're greeted by name and are immediately drawn into conversation by multiple people. Earlier today I bought my first car here, a 2014 Cruze, and the experience was almost completely stress-free, with the only stress being self inflicted as I tried to decide between two different cars. My salesman was Kevin Fitzpatrick, who has sold my family several cars over the past few years. Kevin's awesome, he's very helpful and doesn't ever pressure or rush you. I went to the dealership and left without committing to anything several times while I tried to decide what I wanted and he was really cool about it. He and the sales managers Corey and Brian made sure I got exactly what I wanted for a great price, and when I drove away in my new car I was grinning. The dealership is clean, well laid-out, and has the biggest car lot I've seen in a dealership, which means it's likely they'll have what you're looking for on the lot. All of the sales consultants are awesome, but Kevin is outstanding. If you're looking to buy a Chevy and want a rewarding as possible experience, go to Herb Chambers and ask for Kevin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Sam, Congratulations on your first car! The Chevy Cruze is great car. I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Kevin, Brian and Corey. Everyone here at the Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers strives to provide our guests with the best customer experience, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership and Customer Service by far!!

by from Winchester, MA |

I bought my camaro ss from here last august and have come in a few times for minor repairs and service and this dealership is outstanding. They offer me rides when i drop off my car, they even offer to come pick up the car. They have ice cream and water :) and Scott Lyon in service was excellent, they are honest and totally change the way i thought of car dealerships. I wont mention which dealership but i took my car to a chevy dealer in arlington, ma and they were horrible, honestly no comparison. From the day i bought it from Greg in sales i have been very happy. Keep it up guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you, Adam! I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with us here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers. Stop in any time for an ice cream and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

michael pickard

by from everett mass |

I had the pleasure of having Mr.Greg Oilver in the service dept. assist me with the repairs of my 2011 GMC Terrain.A total gentleman! He could not have been more helpful,kind and nice.He assisted me with a rent-a-car and could not have made it go more smoothly.Greg even called me in the afternoon following my pick up of the car to make sure everything was working fine.I cant remember when i have had a service dept person treat me as wonderful as he did.He is a true credit to Herb Chambers Chevrolet in Danvers.I will be back for further work on the car when needed and because of Greg purchase my new car in October from Herb Chambers of Danvers.. Many many thanks michael pickard

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

It is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Warranty Work

by from Metheun, Ma |

I recently had my Grand Sport serviced by Chambers in Danvers. Brian in service helped arrange a time slot that fit my needs on two separate calls. He was friendly, energetic, and helpful. He brought out a Master Tech to be sure the condition I was reporting (an audible noise) could be confirmed before I left. The repairs were done to follow and were spot on. He also made sure I received transportation (loaner car) while my car was tied up a couple days. Overall experience exceeded my expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Stu, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Brian here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers. Everyone here strives to provide our guests with the best customer experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


(1-10 of 65 reviews)