Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

90 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923

New 888-251-1899
Used 888-289-5178
Service 866-688-7903

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
55 out of 58 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 60 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous Customer Service

by from Gloucester MA |

I recently purchased a brand new 2014 Chevy Traverse from Herb Chambers in Danvers. A friend recommended that I go there and see Jorge Filpo. What a friendly guy he was, He did not pressure me, and we went out on multiple cars rides before I picked the perfect one for me. At first when I went there I was in the market for a used car with 20k or less miles maybe a 2012 or 2013, but the deal was so great at the time that I bought a brand new 2014. I visited them a few times before making my decision. I had to bring my kids a couple of times, and Jorge was so great with them that my son now calls him his buddy. Visit Jorge, you wont be disappointed. :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give Jorge this awesome five-star review! Everyone here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet strives to provide an attentive and enjoyable environment, making the car buying experience enjoyable. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

5.0 out of 5.0

Service was excellent!

by from Merrimac MA |

Service is excellent! Scott Lyons and his team are the best in the business. Our recent service was an emergency situation and was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership and Sales Consultant

by from Boxford, MA |

My family has been going to this Chevy Dealership for years. Whenever my father or my brother walk through the door they're greeted by name and are immediately drawn into conversation by multiple people. Earlier today I bought my first car here, a 2014 Cruze, and the experience was almost completely stress-free, with the only stress being self inflicted as I tried to decide between two different cars. My salesman was Kevin Fitzpatrick, who has sold my family several cars over the past few years. Kevin's awesome, he's very helpful and doesn't ever pressure or rush you. I went to the dealership and left without committing to anything several times while I tried to decide what I wanted and he was really cool about it. He and the sales managers Corey and Brian made sure I got exactly what I wanted for a great price, and when I drove away in my new car I was grinning. The dealership is clean, well laid-out, and has the biggest car lot I've seen in a dealership, which means it's likely they'll have what you're looking for on the lot. All of the sales consultants are awesome, but Kevin is outstanding. If you're looking to buy a Chevy and want a rewarding as possible experience, go to Herb Chambers and ask for Kevin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Sam, Congratulations on your first car! The Chevy Cruze is great car. I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Kevin, Brian and Corey. Everyone here at the Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers strives to provide our guests with the best customer experience, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership and Customer Service by far!!

by from Winchester, MA |

I bought my camaro ss from here last august and have come in a few times for minor repairs and service and this dealership is outstanding. They offer me rides when i drop off my car, they even offer to come pick up the car. They have ice cream and water :) and Scott Lyon in service was excellent, they are honest and totally change the way i thought of car dealerships. I wont mention which dealership but i took my car to a chevy dealer in arlington, ma and they were horrible, honestly no comparison. From the day i bought it from Greg in sales i have been very happy. Keep it up guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you, Adam! I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with us here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers. Stop in any time for an ice cream and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

michael pickard

by from everett mass |

I had the pleasure of having Mr.Greg Oilver in the service dept. assist me with the repairs of my 2011 GMC Terrain.A total gentleman! He could not have been more helpful,kind and nice.He assisted me with a rent-a-car and could not have made it go more smoothly.Greg even called me in the afternoon following my pick up of the car to make sure everything was working fine.I cant remember when i have had a service dept person treat me as wonderful as he did.He is a true credit to Herb Chambers Chevrolet in Danvers.I will be back for further work on the car when needed and because of Greg purchase my new car in October from Herb Chambers of Danvers.. Many many thanks michael pickard

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

It is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Warranty Work

by from Metheun, Ma |

I recently had my Grand Sport serviced by Chambers in Danvers. Brian in service helped arrange a time slot that fit my needs on two separate calls. He was friendly, energetic, and helpful. He brought out a Master Tech to be sure the condition I was reporting (an audible noise) could be confirmed before I left. The repairs were done to follow and were spot on. He also made sure I received transportation (loaner car) while my car was tied up a couple days. Overall experience exceeded my expectations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Stu, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Brian here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers. Everyone here strives to provide our guests with the best customer experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Installation of sun roof

by from Melrose, MA |

The sun roof that was installed is great. There is no leaks are other problems with it. It took a couple of days so the dealership paid for a rental car for me to use while the roof was being installed. Love it! Buying the car was a good experience, it just took a few hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you, Jacqui, so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. I hope that your enjoying your new car and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Chevrolet! Regards, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

review of the purchase of my 3LT Z51 Vette

by from Boston Ma |

I Purchased my car from Greg Ormiston, Greg was AWESOME, very kind not pushy, knowledgable about the car and the process etc. Everythibg was great . Corey Upton the sales manager was GREAT and also a pleasure to work with. na dBobbyHaddad the business mananger was fantastic as well, he made the money part as easy a time as I have ever had buying a car!! Everyone ant Herb Chambers was great better than great!! I have always bought cars from Herb in the past, this was as always jsut a great all around experience and I will continue to buy and recomend the Herb Chambers brand dealerships to EVERYONE!! But I do want to give Greg the sales rep extra props... Good Good Guy!! ALl the best, David Fioravanti

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you, David, for posting such an awesome positive review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Greg, Corey and Bobby. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know they will greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change and sticker

by from Northshore |

Great service, clean and careful handling of my pristine Camaro. It doesn't leave my garage in bad weather and after service was complete, did not leave theirs. No dings to worry about. I highly recommend, as I was a former customer on sabbatical with another service center for my other Chevy vehicles, but now I am back and pleased.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with our Service Department. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great experience while we serviced your Camaro. We value your business and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Recent Purchase @ Herb Chambers Chevrolet

by from Methuen, Ma. |

After shopping at multiple dealers for a new vehicle, I chose Herb Chambers in Danvers,Ma. They were superior in every way, as compared to others whom I was treated like a "tire kicker". The sales team of Clinton Gerrish and Kevin Fitzpatrick, as well as their Business Manager , John Doucette, exceeded my expectations. Post my purchase, a few small follow on actions I had requested were acted upon immediately, which was also refreshing. I highly recommend asking for these contacts and this dealership if considering a future purchase. Low pressure and quality service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you, Stu, so much for taking the time to write this kind recommendation. We truly value your business and should you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Recent purchase

by from Methuen Ma |

After shopping at multiple dealers for a new vehicle, I chose Herb Chambers in Danvers,Ma. They were superior in every way, as compared to others whom I was treated like a "tire kicker". The sales team of Clinton Gerrish and Kevin Fitzpatrick, as well as their Business Manager , John Doucette, exceeded my expectations. Post my purchase, a few small follow on actions I had requested were acted upon immediately, which was also refreshing. I highly recommend asking for these contacts and this dealership if considering a future purchase. Low pressure and quality service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 60 reviews)