Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

90 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923

New 888-251-1899
Used 888-289-5178
Service 866-688-7903

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
111 out of 116 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 116 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous Customer Service

by from Gloucester MA |

I recently purchased a brand new 2014 Chevy Traverse from Herb Chambers in Danvers. A friend recommended that I go there and see Jorge Filpo. What a friendly guy he was, He did not pressure me, and we went out on multiple cars rides before I picked the perfect one for me. At first when I went there I was in the market for a used car with 20k or less miles maybe a 2012 or 2013, but the deal was so great at the time that I bought a brand new 2014. I visited them a few times before making my decision. I had to bring my kids a couple of times, and Jorge was so great with them that my son now calls him his buddy. Visit Jorge, you wont be disappointed. :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give Jorge this awesome five-star review! Everyone here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet strives to provide an attentive and enjoyable environment, making the car buying experience enjoyable. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to work with

by from Tewksbury, MA |

I was in for an oil change for my 2013 Silverado 1500, and wanted to see what the cost would be on a 2015 2500 HD. Needless to say I ended up leaving with the new truck that evening. From an oil change to driving away with a new truck. Clinton and Corey worked to get me where I wanted to get with the payments. I would recommend them to all my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

happy w/service

by from Danvers, MA |

got car fixed...was done quickly...was haapy w/ work miss the water and ice cream...like that they wash car when done professional staff

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from Danvers, MA |

Very quick service with my scheduled oil change. Christina whom I had originally scheduled with was right there when I brought my car in for oil change. She kept me up to the minute and was able to make the whole process effortless and seamless. A very good, quality professional. Also, the sales staff - Greg remembered my name from 6 months ago and was able to answer my questions about onstar without hesitation. Very knowledgeable and extremely good natured. a perfect sales person.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

purchase of new truck

by from Danvers, MA |

From start to finish my experience was great. Cory and Clinton where outstanding and it was a pleasure to purchase my truck from Herb Chambers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 24, 2014

John, We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fully charged- Happy Volt owners !

by from Danvers, MA |

We leased our Volt in July & love it! Not quite due for a service, but brought the car in as we plan to drive to NYC for Christmas; we had the courtesy service and oil change + tire rotation. Car was taken in as soon as I arrived for my appt. and was returned to me washed- saved me a trip to the car wash. Nick explained some questions I had regarding gas-electric conversion as to cold weather. We feel very comfortable now taking the car on this 500 mile round trip.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Rosalie, I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always polite

by from Danvers, MA |

always the best service and polite employees to deal with very attentive to all of your needs and concerns i will always lease my cars from Herb Chambers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you, Bernadette, for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you are happy with your experience here at Herb Chambers. Thank you again and we look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!

by from Danvers, MA |

My experience with Herb Chambers Chevy of Danvers was exceptional! Angel took excellent care and was very patient with me throughout the entire process! Bobby was also GREAT to work with and always answered my questions quickly and efficiently! Thank you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Meaghan, We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Hospitality and Professionalism

by from Danvers, MA |

The gentleman I worked with was not only helpful, but also went out of his way to make my experience better and painless. I was coming to him after a trying event, very stressed, and not in a good mood overall. He made my experience easy, fast, and let me get back on the road as soon as possible. He also laughed at my jokes, which made my day better.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 18, 2014

I'm so pleased to learn that our team made your visit so enjoyable. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

by from Lynnfield Ma |

Perfect from start to finish,An easy and painless experience to buy a new vehicle..Thank you again!!!! 2015 Chevy Silverado LT

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you, Brian! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Danvers, MA |

John was great, thoroughly explained all the work to be do and the time it would take. He called within the estimated time it would be finished , we picked up the vehicle cleaned and ready to go! Thanks John!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you, Steven! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager


(1-10 of 116 reviews)