Salem Ford Hyundai

Salem Ford Hyundai

470 S Broadway, Salem, NH 03079

New 866-473-5059
Used 888-237-4001
Service 877-845-9810

Looking for a Ford or Hyundai? Look no further!!

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
12 out of 19 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Methuen, MA |

Got a call from Mark A re: trading in my leased 2013 Hyundai for a new 2015 approximately 5 months before the lease was up. It didn't take me long to realize that it was an offer I couldn't refuse. Mark A was a pleasure to work with - great customer service - a painless and easy process. Highly recommend Mark A and Salem Ford Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

MARK AMERSON SALES

by from SALEM NH |

MARK WAS VERY PROFESSTIONAL I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE HE GAVE TO ME AND MY WIFE; I'M DISABLED AND HE DID EVERYTHING OVER THE PHONE. HE DID EVERYTHING INCLUEDING TRANSFERING ALL MY STUFF FROM THE TRADE-IN TO THE NEW CAR HE IS A VALUEABLE ASSET TO SALEM FORD HYUNDAI. THIS IS MY THIRD CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP I'm VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW CAR THANKS TO MARK A. & MORGAN B. & NANCY V. THANK YOU ALL VERY FOR A GREAT JOB. HAVE A GREAT DAY

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Misinformed and Misled

by from Andover, MA |

I felt I was misinformed and misled about a number of things during the buying process. First, when I was test driving the Ford Fiesta sedan on May 30, the salesperson mentioned the cash incentives were going to end the next day (end of the month). But, I checked Ford's website afterwards and it was actually on July 7. I also asked about the extra charge for the Ruby Red Tinted Clearcoat color on the vehicle, and the salesperson explained that there is an extra charge for every color, eventhough Ford actually charges extra for only specific colors. I would have settled for a different color to avoid the extra charge. Also, the salesperson gave me a Sirius satellite brochure explaining how the vehicle came with a 6 month free trial period, but that was not true. The vehicle did not even have satellite radio equipped. Plus, I did not even get the complimentary Ford Sync Services subscription either that usually comes with purchase. Another thing is the salesperson said he would call me as soon as my vehicle was registered and the license plates were ready. He did not do that, so I had to call the next day to find out for myself. I paid an extra $80 for that service that I could have just done myself. So I feel I was deceived with this misinformation just so I would buy the vehicle. Being misled, I felt pressured that I would lose out on a great deal if I did not put a down payment immediately. But now I feel I only got an average price, not a good price for the car. Plus, a few weeks later, the cash incentive for the Fiesta increased and was $250 more than what I got, which I am not too happy about either. Furthermore, I really was not in a rush to purchase a vehicle and wanted to consider other models like the Ford Focus sedan, which has a wider cabin and its price is comparable to what I paid for the Fiesta. I did not have the chance to consider the Focus because the salesperson put a lot of pressure on me to buy the Fiesta. Plus, the dealership did not have the Focus sedan trim I wanted in stock at the time, but of course they do currently. And after driving the Fiesta more, I realize it does not have sufficient legroom and hiproom as I thought. The seats are quite smaller than I first noticed and do not provide much leg support. So my legs get sore and cramp up if I drive longer than about 15 minutes. I regret purchasing the Fiesta from this dealership. I am unhappy with the price I paid and the salesperson because he misinformed me. And what drives me crazy is the price of the Focus sedan at this dealership is about the same as what I paid for the Fiesta.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from East Kingston, NH |

My wife owns a 2012 Hyundai Sante Fe. While driving on a busy road, the vehicle just stopped running. We made arrangements that afternoon to bring it to the Service Department. I goggled the problem and found that this has happened to others before, the cause didn't show up on a diagnostic check and the dealer service techs had to contact Hyundai for support. I told this to the lady at the service counter and she tried to make me look like an idiot for using Google to get information. She was very emphatic though to tell us that it would cost us $99 if they could not find anything. I reiterated, please contact Hyundai and she disregarded everything and anything I had to say. I asked her if there were any recalls on this vehicle because this is very much a safety issue that could result in death. She again made me feel like a jerk. This was my wife's safety I was talking about. This happened on a Thursday afternoon. We left the vehicle there over night and the next day, they called my wife and said it had something to do with the computer. They said it was under warranty and sent her on her way. One day later, Saturday Morning, the same thing happened but my wife was near Hampton Ford Hyundai. A tech was kind enough to help my wife. He didn't ask for money but this time, he called Hyundai and found that it was something to do with the Alternator. He worked on it for 3 hours, replaced the Alternator. The software update that Salem Ford Hyundai didn't take so he took care of that also. The experience at Hampton Ford Hyundai was great. The experience at Salem Ford Hyundai was terrible both on a personal level and a service level. The sad part is we bought the vehicle new from Salem Ford Hyundai. Guaranteed that will never happen again. Lesson Learned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Dear Don, My name is Brett Carneiro and I work for the Key Auto Group, which owns the Salem Ford Hyundai location you mention here in your Cars.com review. First off, let me express our deepest apologies to both you and your wife, as the experience you described is extremely disappointing to learn about and absolutely unacceptable. No matter who it was that you dealt with at our Salem Ford Hyundai location, that service representative should have made your wife's safety our paramount concern, and not judged you for why you were with us in the first place. Of course at this point I can't change what already happened, but I'd like to promise you that going forward we're going to reinvest in the training of our employees (at every level) so that situations like this never happen again. We strive to put dedicated people on the ground who are not only helpful and friendly, but are individuals who truly care about each of our customers. Regardless of what occurred I sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your family again in the future. Should you decide to visit with us again, at any of our locations, whether you have a service or sales need, please let me know so that I can personally make sure you receive the warm reception and assistance you should expect and deserve. At this time I'd like to offer you a full refund for any charges you incurred on that day, you referenced a fee of $99.95? I'd also like to extend to you a complimentary "Works Package with Courtesy Wash" (which has a retail value of $75) as a sign of good faith so that we can prove to you that this was truly an isolated incident, and nothing more. Sincerely, Brett Brett Carneiro Director of Marketing and Ecommerce Key Auto Group bcarneiro@keyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Methuen, MA |

I?ve wanted a 4 door truck for as long as I can remember but I wasn?t ready to give up my trade vehicle until the last month or so. I started by first getting a pre-approval at a good rate from a local credit union and then scoured the typical car websites to search for possible matches. After looking at some different makes/models I was pretty sure I knew what I wanted. Luckily a local dealer had a truck that matched what I was looking for to a tee so I ventured over early on a Saturday morning to test drive the truck. When we pulled in, my wife, baby and I were immediately greeted by salesman Matt Pina. I explained what we were looking for and he went right to work getting the vehicle, showing us around the truck and talking over our needs. He helped us strap the car seat in the truck and off we went for a 10 minute test drive. He was very helpful showing us features of the truck without trying to push a sale down our throats He shared experience from other models he?s been in that helped us realize this was indeed the right model for us. I knew before heading to the dealer that I was pre-approved for a loan at a good rate and the minimum I had to get on a trade. I figured the minimum for my trade was a long shot but Matt was able to get me a fair offer that worked for our budget. Armando Rodriguez talked over the financing options and offered to try finding us a better rate. We were pretty firm on going with the credit union but he was able to work with them and get us a better rate at the same credit union. In addition, he pushed our online insurance company to get the correct details when he knew they gave me wrong information about the MA RMV forms. What a great service! I had no plans to leave with a truck when I went in that morning but I couldn?t be happier with how the morning went and I?m glad to finally own a truck that holds the whole family. Salem Ford has gained a customer and I?m planning to return to them for all of my service needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Josh from Methuen, We are so happy that Matt Pina could make this experience easy for you. We strive to offer our customers experiences just like this one here and so this makes us all smile. Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority here at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all our Salem Ford Hyundai news and specials. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


1.0 out of 5.0

Unsatisfactory Experience

by from Salem, NH |

Just letting everyone I know that the service and professionalism shown by Salem Ford Hyundai has been absolutely terrible. I have a loan approval in hand, ready to buy a car (even tho I don't need one) and they can't seem to get out of their own way to tell me the location of cars I want to test drive, respond to emails or the basic professional attitude that I expect from a dealership. I would not frequent this establishment and would recommend anyone else not frequent them as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Marc, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding the unpleasant experience you had at our Salem Ford Hyundai location. I also appreciate you taking a few minutes to write up this review. First, let us express our deepest apologies. You deserve only the best service, especially when you visit a Key Auto Group location. We want customers to enjoy visiting us at every Key Auto Group location, so your review of a troubling experience at Salem Ford Hyundai is a concern for us. When its convenient for you, I wonder if you wouldn't mind providing me with a little more information about what happened exactly. We hold our employees to the highest of standards and so its important to me that we figure out what went wrong so we can fix it going forward. If you are open to this idea, please send any details to my directly at bcarneiro@keyauto.com. Finally, the next time you visit one of our locations, please contact me beforehand. I will personally ensure that you receive the level of service that you should expect from a Key Auto Group location. I sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future at Salem Ford Hyundai. The Key Auto Group values you as our customer. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding!

by from Quincy, MA |

I had an outstanding car buying experience at Salem Ford Hyundai. I was helped by Joel Cartagena. I walked into the dealership not knowing what I wanted. Joel helped narrow down my choices and find the best car for me and my family. He was patient and guided me in the right direction. Joel was professional, detailed and handled everything was handled in a timely manner. Joel made a very intimidating process easy eliminating the stress of buying a new car. Armando Rodriquez worked diligently to find me the best rate for my car loan. I got a better loan rate than I anticipated thanks to his efforts. I live in the Boston area and have many dealerships close to my home and office. I would recommend Salem Ford Hyundai over any of my local dealerships. The customer service received at Salem Ford Hyundai was second to none. I?m very happy with my purchase and experience with Salem Ford Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Jessica H, We are so happy that Joel Cartagena could make this experience easy for you. Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority here at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all our Salem Ford Hyundai news and specials. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding!

by from Quincy, MA |

I had a perfect car buying experience at Salem Ford Hyundai. I was helped by Joel Cartagena. I walked into the dealership not knowing what kind of car I wanted to purchase. Joel helped narrow down my choices and find the best car for me and my family. He was patient and guided me in the right direction and handled every detail of my car purchase. Joel was professional, detailed and ensured everything was handled in a timely manner. Joel made a very intimidating process easy eliminating the stress of buying a car. Armando Rodriquez worked diligently to find me the best rate for my car loan. I got a better loan rate than I anticipated thanks to his efforts. I live in the Boston area and have many dealerships close to my home and office. I would recommend Salem Ford Hyundai over any of my local dealerships. The customer service received at Salem Ford Hyundai was second to none. I?m very happy with my purchase and experience with Salem Ford Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Jessica H, We are so happy that Joel Cartagena could make this experience easy for you. Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority here at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all our Salem Ford Hyundai news and specials. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience!

by from Lawrence ma |

I just purchased a new Veloster and could not be happier with both the car and the way I was treated by the managers and sales staff. I didn't want to go over a certain price point and figured I would end up in a used Veloster but was extremely happy to find out I could buy brand new. Hector was very patient and showed me all the possibilities that they had. Dave the Sales manager was fantastic and neither one of them was pushy in the least. Armando got us the best interest rate. Overall it was the easiest experience I have ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Design Diva, Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. I am thrilled to hear that Hector and Dave could assist you, and get you into a new Veloster! That is great news and makes us very happy. Looking ahead, we look forward to continuing our relationship with you during the lifetime of your vehicle, so please let us know if there is anything we can help you with today, or in the future. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all our Salem Ford Hyundai news and specials. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your vehicle. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience through the whole process

by from Salem, NH |

I am very pleased with the experience i had at Salem Ford Hyundai, Hector my sales rep was awesome, made me feel comfortable and didn't treat me poorly like other dealerships did, I am very happy with my experience there. I like their sales model it helps the customer feel at ease and that the sales rep isn't pushing me to get the sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Rob, Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority here at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you during the lifetime of your vehicle, so please let us know if there is anything we can help you with today, or in the future. Don't forget you can follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all Salem Ford Hyundai specials and news. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Brett Carneiro Key Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience A++

by from New Hampshire |

Just bought a 2010 Infiniti G37X from Mike Saltman of Salem Ford Hyundai! From the very beginning Mike was excellent, not pushy whatsoever and really took the time to help me with all of my questions. In addition Wilson the Sales Manager was able to get me to the price I needed to be at. Mike even went the extra mile and bought Pizza for us while waiting for the car to get detailed (which also came out excellent.) I would recommend going to see Mike for any car purchase whether new or used!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Salem Ford Hyundai responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Ryan, Thank you for leaving Salem Ford Hyundai a review here on Cars.com. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority here at the Key Auto Group, and we value your time and feedback, so we appreciate the comments. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you during the lifetime of your vehicle, so please let us know if there is anything we can help you with today, or in the future. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FordHyundaiNH to stay in touch with all our Salem Ford Hyundai news and specials. All the best, and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Brett Carneiro bcarneiro@keyauto.com Key Auto Group


(1-10 of 19 reviews)