DeLacy Ford

DeLacy Ford

3061 Transit Rd, Elma, NY 14059

New 866-591-3415
Used 877-311-5567
Service 866-934-5778

Driven to Excellence Since 1945!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
73 out of 78 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 78 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly salesman ( great personality)

by from West Seneca, NY |

Kevin was very friendly and helpful. My father in law will probably be in next year to see him. Also he was very patient because I brought my 7year old daughter in with me and he even answered all her questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Robin, thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and that Kevin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and congratulations on your new car. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service in an emergency situation

by from Andover, NY |

Recently we returned from vacation, as we were heading home our truck lost power, 2 hours from home. We had the truck towed to Delacy Ford, at about 3 am. We called the service department later that morning and spoke to Joe, he told us several vehicles had been towed to their dealership over the weekend due to the cold weather and he was not sure when he would be able to get our truck in. We explained our situation about being so far from home, they got the truck in right away. We can't thank you enough.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Lancaster, NY |

Keeping in touch with me regarding what other fixes need to be done, other than what the car was brought in for. No need to sit and wait with the Courtesy Ride back and forth. Good service every time.!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Gordon, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and I'm thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and clean facilities

by from Buffalo, New York |

Prompt friendly service and people. My service was done faster than I had expected. This is a plus for all customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Donald, thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide friendly and efficient service, and I'm glad that your visit was exactly that way. We appreciate your business, and keep us updated how we can serve you again in the future! Also, stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from West Seneca New York |

Dolly Bailey went above and beyond to help resolve the issue I was having. Bought car from another dealer but will continue to go to delacy because of Dolly's customer service skills!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Kim, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Dolly was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with exceptional experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter. Take care! Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest people, treat you like family

by from Amherst, NY |

the gentleman who took care of my car did NOT miss a thing, also i feel he really knew his stuff and the car is driving great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 31, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Paul! We strive to provide exceptional service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear our staff took such great care of your vehicle. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Top notch searvice advisor !!!

by from east aurora, ny |

My service consultant provided top notch professional service. Her friendly upbeat attitude was a pleasant touch !! Service completed quickly and efficiently !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Michael, thank you for the kind words on behalf of our service team, and for the 5 star review. We work hard to ensure you receive the best customer service possible, and I'm glad we were able to give that to you. I hope this will keep us in your mind for all of your future automotive needs! Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service Department

by from Lancaster, New York |

Your service department people are friendly and knowlegeable and very helpful. I leave feeling that they really care about about the service needed for my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Elizabeth, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with friendly and knowledgeable service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Provided the perfect solution to my multiple needs

by from Cheektowaga, New York |

Ken helped find a solution to both my lease needs: reliable transportation, &, how to transport my son's drums to his gigs (so he will stop using my mini-van), all within my budget too. THANK YOU

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Charles, we appreciate your kind words. It's great to know that Ken provided you with the high level of customer service that you deserve. He'll be thrilled to hear your compliments. We appreciate your business. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you! Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied

by from Buffalo NY |

The professional attitude of your service advisors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Publius, thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide professional and efficient service, and I'm glad that your visit was exactly that way. Please keep us updated how we can serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Disappointed

by from West Seneca, NY |

I had to wait 3 weeks to get an appointment to have my transmission looked at. On the day, my appointment came, I dropped off the vehicle at 7:30am and was told it would be ready by 5:00pm. I came to find out at 5pm that my car had still not been started, nor was it going to be anytime soon. I was given multiple reasons, including the 14 cars dropped off last night were ahead of me, all with transmission issues. If this is true, either they overbook appointments, or they operate on a first come/ first serve basis with no regards to appointments. When asked they were neither apologetic, nor able to offer a solution. If I left my vehicle, I still would have not idea when it would be looked at. Obviously, I am taking my vehicle to another dealer now.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeLacy Ford responded to this review

October 14, 2014

We appreciate you keeping us aware of your situation, and for your feedback. We are always striving to improve our services and would very much like the opportunity to speak with you more concerning your experience. If possible, I would like to not only offer a resolution, but I would also like to attempt to mend your relationship with our dealership. Sincerely, Sheryl Fleming - Customer Care Manager - sfleming@delacyford.com


(1-10 of 78 reviews)