Auto Mall

800 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301

New 877-644-3464 New877-644-3464
Used 866-604-7096 Used866-604-7096
Service 866-956-2501 Service 866-956-2501

The Road Ahead Starts at AUTO MALL!!!


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience

by from Gorham, NH |

Because of previous high pressure car buying experiences I was leery about traveling 3 hours from Northern NH to VT to buy a new car. I was in for pleasant surprise, Dusty was personable, friendly and informative. I set the parameters for what I wanted and could comfortably afford. He had the information I had asked for in an email copied and ready. After the test drive, and I had made my decision the finance dept stepped in to find me the best loan possible. Then Dusty pointed out all the features of my new car from driving controls to entertainment features. He spoke with my insurance agent before I left the lot. I thank everyone at Auto Mall. You turned buying a new car from akin to a visit to the dentist to a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Betsey! Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am happy Dusty provided you with pressure-free, efficient and well-informed customer service. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook. You'll find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers! Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Auto Mall Service

by from Brattleboro VT |

They are always friendly and efficient. They get the work done quickly and explain things throughly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Patti, thank you so much for this excellent review. We truly appreciate the opportunity to have worked with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service. Nice people.

by from Putney |

Service department folks are friendly, knowledgeable, and informative. Always great service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

May 4, 2016

Thanks for your perfect review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and informative! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Awful people to do business with

by from Granby mass |

This place is the worst place to do business with when the finance manager hangs up on you and swears at you because you would like a answer on a auto loan after waiting 5 days with about 30 promises you would get a call back recommend you go to another place

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

May 4, 2016

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Brattleboro Auto Mall, we continuously strive to improve as a business, and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Made it Right.

by from Keene NH |

Bought a 2010 Silverado in Nov. from Wil. Though he was new he was polite and personable. Had a glich obtaining NH inspection brought this to the attn. of GM Bob who in turn brought me out to service Manager Paul. Both assured me problems would be addressed in a timely matter. Bob and Wil provided a truck for my use until mine was done. There was no cost for repairs or loaner and truck passed NH inspection. Big thanks to Wil Bob and Paul.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thank you Art! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Experience

by from Ellington, CT. |

Coming from Connecticut to the Auto mall dealership in Vermont should speak for itself on how I feel about the Auto Mall. The work I scheduled and one thing that I didn't have scheduled was completed in the tight timeframe I had. Thanks again,

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Tom, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback! Our team takes pride in their fast and efficient customer. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review. We appreciate you trusting us with your car buying needs. Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Madison, CT |

Bought my 2014 a Corvette at Automall and got a fair deal. They treated me very well and Matt Kopji was a great salesperson. They flatbed delivered my car in February to my house in Connecticut and Matt even traveled with the car to make sure that in arrived in perfect condition and to go over all the features of the car with me in my driveway. I would strongly suggest that if you are looking for a new car to call Matt or Chad as they will take care if you. Great job guys!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for providing us with this wonderful feedback, Ron! Matt is wholly devoted to the success of our guests experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for choosing our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Corvette! Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying process was easy and smooth

by from Western Mass |

I purchased a used vehicle from this deal last week and they tried to speed the process up and worked around my busy work schedule. It was great that I was able quickly get everything done in a short time and then the next day have the vehicle delivered to me. Auto Mall is probably one of the easiest dealers I have worked with. I will probably bring my service work to then even though its out of my way.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

April 15, 2015

CT, thank you for this 5 star review and for coming into see us! I'm thrilled we were able to help make your automotive process easy as we know how important your time is. We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Bob Gammon, General Manager, rgam2004@yahoo.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Unbelievable Service & Team Work

by from Manchester, NH |

I started speaking to Automall online with Jacqlyn through my employee buying program. Jacqlyn stayed in touch with me for a few months while I debated whether I could get a new car or not. Every day she would contact me to let me know of specials and to see if I had purchased a vehicle. I needed a reliable car for my 5 year old daughter and myself but we had had such a horrible year I didn't think it would be possible. Jacqlyn then scheduled an appointment for me to meet with her team mate on a Sunday afternoon. When I walked in the dealership I spoke to Shane who is an unbelievable young man. Shane gave me hope when I basically had none. Walked me through the process and then took me out for a test drive. I fell in love with the Chevy Cruze and my daughter was also in love with the vehicle. Shane brought my paperwork in to Nathan and in less than 2 hours I had purchased a brand new vehicle. Nate was able to get me financing and I couldn't believe it. The team work didn't end there. Shane and another driver drove my new vehicle to me from Brattleboro, VT to Salem, NH on a Friday night no less. 2 1/2 hours. I was floored with how much they went above and beyond for me. I can't Thank all of them for everything and highly recommend them to anyone I know. Superior Teamwork!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Denise, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It truly was our pleasure to do business with you. Congratulations on your new Cruze- we're estatic that both you and Emily are happy with it!


5.0 out of 5.0

great people great service

by from newfane vt |

i have had great experiences with auto mall I have bought two new vehicles from there in past year I keep going back because of all the great people they are friendly work hard to get you the best deal and they really listen hard and answer all your questions in a timely matter a special shout out to eric tony and bob thankyou for making my experience a terrific one

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Mall responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Rob, thank you very much for this review. It's always a pleasure doing business with you!


(1-10 of 26 reviews)