Bennington Subaru

527 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, VT 05201

New 888-817-7656 New 888-817-7656
Used 866-928-8152 Used 866-928-8152
Service 866-455-6963 Service 866-455-6963


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 163 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experience

by from Bennington, VT |

I have worked with Lynne Taylor purchasing several vehicles. Lynne is extremely knowledgeable and works to ensure her customers have the best experience possible. She takes the time to educate her customers about the vehicles and makes sure her customers her customers leave happy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great vehicles

by from Bennington, Vermont |

Car we wanted just rolled of the truck. Did not try to get us to look at anything else when we told them what we wanted.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Linda - Congratulations on your purchase! It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, clean, accommodating facility

by from Bennington, VT |

My salesperson, Lynn, has always been very receptive, informative, helpful and accommodating. She has always been a great advocate for me, the buyer. I am always a happy and content when the 'deal' is done!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Hi Lisa and thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that Lynn has consistently been receptive, informative, helpful and accommodating during your visits. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 nissan path finder- bennington subaru vermont

by from bennington, vermont |

Fun Atmosphere, genuine sale's staff, team oriented, and show's concern, and value for all customer's. I felt comfortable, offered coffee. they made me feel at home. I drove home the same day. a very happy customer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Sherrelann - Thanks for your kind words. We understand that one thing people desire most about their experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Follow us and like us on Facebook to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Clifton Park, NY |

I live in NY and found a better deal at this VT dealership. Our salesman, Troy, was very knowledgeable and did a great job showing us everything in the car we needed to know.He was a pleasure to work with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Jerry, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Troy did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bennington, VT |

Everyone was pleasant and I was able to get my car in for an oil change for the date I was hoping to.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2016

Tara, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Bennington Subaru, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People, great service!

by from Bennington Vermont |

customer service (sales Service--BRAD Croff). He drove the car to me to test drive during my lunch break (50 miles away). I purchased the car 20 min later. How easy and convenient was that? Awesome.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2016

Margaret - Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Bennington, Vt |

Overall great experience, didn't have to wait in the show room for hours like people usually do when buying a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Tyler, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been great. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook page. Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Eagle Bridge, NY |

Very friendly customer service. And as always, Lynne Taylor went above and beyond for me. This is my 3rd Subaru that I have purchased through Bennington Subaru along with Lynne being my sales person.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 8, 2016

Robin, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Lynne's sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook for exclusive deals. Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


3.0 out of 5.0

They drooped the ball take a service message.

by from Dorset, Vermont 05251 |

I called to make an appointment for my 2016 Subaru Outback. Whoever took the appointment was overly nice but someone dropped the ball? I made an appointment for my 6000 service and I told the women that I was having a problem with I believe the exhaust that it made a rumbling noise but did not do it all the time. The service was fine but when the service person was reading off service statement it had no reference to the compliant that I had with the exhaust. The gentleman said lets go outside and see if we can make it happen again ? We could not get the noise. I drove the vehicle home and made a few trips. On my last trip I was parked for about 10 minutes talking on my cell phone and the rumbling again started. The noise was coming out of the exhaust pipe. I would like this documented that I did ask to have the noise checked as the vehicle is new and If I have problems down the road it will not be after the fact even though I was not able to get the exhaust noise again. I will record the noise again and send the file or come in at or before my next service. Thank you, Frank A. Molgano Jr.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

March 8, 2016

Frank - thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We would love to be able to speak with you regarding your car and make this right with you. Please contact us, reference your review, and ask for me directly. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


(1-10 of 163 reviews)