Bennington Subaru

Bennington Subaru

527 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, VT 05201

New 888-817-7656
Used 866-928-8152
Service 866-455-6963

Home of the Big Deal

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
54 out of 54 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 54 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience ever

by from Bennington, VT |

1. Able to arrange appt in advance 2. Lynne Taylor was respectful of my needs and my budget 3. Lynne cares about her customers down the road. In other words, not once did I feel taken advantage of. Lynne Taylor is terrific.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

October 15, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Clinton. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly customer service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Lynne assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

VERY CLEAN FACILITY, NICE PEOPLE

by from North Hoosick, NY |

My sales man Ted was very focused on doing what he could so that I could drive away in a new car!! After 4 hours, I did, Love the vehicle !! THANKS TED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Congratulations on your new car Karen and thank you for putting your trust in Bennington Subaru! Ted has a pleasure assisting you and is grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good dealer - honest and easy to deal with.

by from Latham, NY |

I bought a used Toyota Prius from them. They offered a very good price, and the salesperson was knowledgeable and friendly. The purchase process went easily, without any unpleasant surprises. I'd recommend them highly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us, John. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Bennington Subaru, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review and for the recommendations. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and communication

by from Bennington, VT |

Service manager Nathan explained issues, gave options and his recommendation. This was very helpful to me to make an informed decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

October 2, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Jack! I'm very happy to hear that Nathan was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, courteous, timely service

by from Bennington, VT |

The work was done in the time they told me it would take and the mechanic was helpful in explaining what was causing a sound we heard.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Meg! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing knowledgeable, hassle-free service. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great guys to do business with!

by from Bennington, VT |

Ted Free is a terrific saleman! He was down to Earth, friendly,&focused on really helping me into a safe car. He made car shopping a fun experience. Steve Cannon was also wonderful-he worked skillfully&quickly to get me a great deal! Thank you guys so much! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 19, 2014

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team, Nicolette. Ted and Steve are great people and they strive to create a great car buying experience for every customer. They will be very happy to hear that they were successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Kind regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great looking car

by from Bennington VT |

I was reluctant to buy a Subaru in the first place because I did not like the look. To me they are the ugliest cars and I would not go near by the dealer. However, when I say my Legacy, I immediately liked the shape. Then test drive came and I was very much convinced. I have the car for five days now and love driving it very much. At work, people comment how pretty my car looks. Some old Subaru owners told me that I made the best decision on my car since I will be very safe during the upcoming winter. I was a little worried how the sedan will go through a snow storm since I had to give up my huge AWD SUV for a sedan. A friend told me her old Subaru flowed through 2 feet snow in a snow storm easily. All my anxiety disappeared since then about giving up my 4 year AWD SUV.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Chong! Congratulations to your new Subaru. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. I'm sure that you are enjoying driving it. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Sunderland,VT |

You made a nice profit, and we felt like we got a decent price. So, everybody is happy. And David, the salesperson was a good guy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us Frank! I hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. David is an asset to Benningtun Subaru and it is encouraging to hear that he was of help to you. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Kind regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Honesty!

by from Bennington, Vermont |

What I liked about buying a car here was my salesman was up front and honest with me. It was refreshing not to play games, just to discuss and refine our deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Judith! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, Accommodating Sales Team

by from Strafford, VT |

I was especially pleased that the paper work was mostly all ready. The sales team were friendly and accommodating. The finance manager smelled great too!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bennington Subaru responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Angela, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their friendly and accommodating customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Bennington Subaru satisfied. We are very appreciative of your 4-star review. I look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Joe Barakat jbarakat@benningtonsubaru.com


(1-10 of 54 reviews)