Mike Barney Nissan

Mike Barney Nissan

3676 Sheridan Dr, Amherst, NY 14226

New 866-980-7921
Used 866-980-0701
Service 877-468-9875

Awesome Cars, Great Dealership, Lousy Jingle!

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
26 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Super Sales Experience

by from Cheektowaga, NY |

I have to admit I never thought I would own/lease a Nissan. Been a long history of another make in my family. But...I love my Sentry. From the time I walked on the lot and was greeted by Erik I was very impressed. There was no pressure just honest conversation. Eric really listened and really worked extremely hard to get me the best deal possible. Picking up my vehicle was a breeze. Everything was ready from the car to the finance papers. Erik was genuinely excited for me. I used to work for a car dealership in WNY and know how the bones of the operation work and I was still impressed. I have not had to have my vehicle serviced yet and I hope that experience will be as good as my buying experience was. Kudos to Erik and the sales team at Mike Barney Nissan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you for your business Barb and Congratulations on your new Sentra. We strive to make the car buying experience easy and fun. I will pass the comment on to Eric and if you need anything in the future please let us know. Congrats again! Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan

5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to work with

by from Buffalo, NY |

It was very easy to buy a car and get it financed through Mike Barney Nissan. The process was efficient and friendly. I would recommend everyone shop here!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Congratulations on your new car Jim and thank you for your business. We appreciate the great review and look forward to assisting you with your auto needs in the future. Again, congratulations and thank you for your business. Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

I love Mark Sadri

by from Amherst, New York |

From the minute I walked in, I had a great experience! My salesman, Mark Sadri, listened to what I wanted and made it happen! It's my first time leasing, and I'm thrilled with every aspect of the experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Congratulations on your new Nissan Jodie! Mark Sadri is a real asset to the dealership and we are very happy to have him here. I will let him know about your experience with him. If you need anything in the future please let us know and thank you for your business. Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Service was outstanding and no pressure sales.

by from Cheektowaga, NY |

I would return to Mike Barney Nissan for any furture purchases and would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. It was a whole different experience from any other time we have purchased a vehicle. The friendliness, non pressure sale, and understanding was fantastic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for the great comments and letting us assist you with your automotive needs. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought my 2nd Nissan Xterra. AWESOME.

by from East Amherst, NY |

To start, they had free soda and coffee. :-) This is my second purchase from MB. The first time was so low pressure that I thought my second time would have to be a disappointment. It was not. I went to another dealership to get a price on my trade in and to look at a used X. I then went to MB and discussed the used X they had. They were better on the price and the trade. So...I decided to buy a new one!!! They had a 2014 in my color and my trim style and I was able to get it that day. I felt extremely comfortable at the dealership. The "other" dealership I went to made me feel exactly like I was afraid I would feel...pressured to decide on the spot and like I was being schmoozed. At MB, I felt like I was by myself just browsing and there was NO pressure at all. If you want to buy a car and not feel like you have to be some kind of negotiating genius to make sure you get a fair price, go here. This place is awesome. ~Joe S.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Congratulations on your new Xterra! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Again, Congratulations on your new Xterra! Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan


1.0 out of 5.0

Rude Salesman

by from Tonawanda, NY |

I was contacted by Eric Johanssen regarding a "pull ahead" on my current lease. On the phone, I was told that my payment would not go up and I would need no money down on a comparable 2014 Nissan Rogue. The person who I brought with me, purchased an identical vehicle at the same time as I did, so he was also eligible for the "pull ahead" offer. I told Eric that we would need 2 cars, but he didn't seem interested. To any seasoned sales person, that would mean $, but he was not phased. After an hour or so of test driving the new car and him going back and forth to the Finance person, I was offered a 2014 Rogue, in a color that I did not want, my payment would go up $50.00 per month and I would need $2,000.00 down. We told him thanks, but NO thanks and that was when his personality changed. His E-Cigarette was sitting on his desk, so I am not sure if he was having a nicotine withdrawal or temper tantrum, but he was outright RUDE. He slammed the paper on his desk and basically told us to leave. I would Never go back to Mike Barney. I contacted a competitor and I was told that they receive a lot of Mike Barney business as this is their reputation for treating people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

June 11, 2014

I appreciate your feedback and bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to make the buying experience as easy and enjoyable as possible. This will give me the opportunity to train and improve our process at the dealership. If you would like please give me a call, 716-833-9888 if I can assist you in anyway. I apologize for your experience but I will strive to do what I can to make it right. Thank you Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best New Car Buying Experience

by from Angola, NY |

Found us the new car we asked for with all the bells & whistles we wanted. Even ordered some for it & had them installed before delivery. Delivery day was a breeze. Paperwork was ready & it took under an hour to complete the sale. Over all best dealership & salespeople we have ever dealt with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do the review Dennis and Carol. Congratulations on your new car and thank you for your business. If you need anything in the future please let us know! Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager Mike Barney Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

First time leasing a car..

by from Buffalo, New York |

This is my first time leasing a car. My experience at Mike Barney Nissan was awesome!! Everything went smoothly. Eric Farrar the salesman was very friendly, and helped me out a lot!!! I will definitely be going back and leasing a car again :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Congratulations on your new Nissan Brittany and Thank you for your business. I will pass compliment on to Eric. We look forward to servicing you in the future! Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

You cant ask for anymore

by from Lockport, NY |

Never in all my years have I had such a wonderful experience with a car dealership. I leased for the 1st time and it could not have been easier. We got the exact car we wanted at a less than expected monthly lease payment. We even got a couple of "extras" and the price was still amazing. I would recommend Mike Barney to everyone in this area and even outside the area if you want the best experience possible. When you call or go in ask for Tony Calato, guaranteed you will get the best service & price not to mebtion he is a pretty cool guy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Congratulations on your new Nissan and thank you for your business. We will pass the compliment onto Tony. We look forward to assisting you with your future auto needs. Congratulations and thank you again! Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR

by from BUFFALO NY |

EVERYTHING IS GREAT FROM SALES MAN TO THE OWNERS AND THE SERIVE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Congratulations on your new Nissan and letting us assist you with your auto needs. We strive to make the auto buying process easy and fun. Thank you for your continued business. Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great place

by from Tonawanda, New York |

This is the 2nd vehicle that i have leased from Mike Barney Nissan using Adam Caldarelli as the sales person and i would not consider going anywhere else. Adam was as professional as anyone could be. He was knowledgeble and helpful as anyone i have ever dealt with. He actually made the process of getting a car very easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Barney Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and thank you for your continued business. We will let Adam know how happy you are with the job he did. Congratulations on your new Nissan and we look forward to servicing you in the future. Joe Grimaldi Internet Sales Manager


(1-10 of 33 reviews)