Brown's Ford of Johnstown

121 N Comrie Ave, Johnstown, NY 12095

New 866-984-4523 New 866-984-4523
Used 866-984-4519 Used 866-984-4519
Service 866-984-4528 Service 866-984-4528

We Make It Easy to Save Your Money!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 221 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase review

by from Johnstown, NY |

When I moved to Johnstown from Massachusetts last November, I had a 2009 Passat. I needed a New York inspection, and Brown's provided it for 99 cents. I was impressed! Barb in service had been seeing to my parent's vehicle maintainence for years,and they were always happy and satisfied with the sales and service. When I decided to trade, I asked Barb to set me with up with a salesman, and she did. I was extremely happy with John Flint's professionalism and expertise. I am very happy with my Escape, and with everything at Brown's.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

January 12, 2015

Thanks for you business and kind words.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellence!!!

by from Johnstown,NY |

Brown's Ford should be a model for all car dealerships!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you, Howard, for the glowing review! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We hope to be of service again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

good guick service

by from fultonville, ny |

You did the service work i asked for in a giid and timely manner, thank you

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Owner

by from Gloversvile, NY |

Service person are very good. They pickup my car from my office.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Tires

by from Gloversville, NY |

It was quick and easy, Service Dept. was friendly. Brought my car in for new tires, when I picked it up it was washed and vacuumed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

March 24, 2016

We are happy you had a pleasant experience here at Brown's Ford of Johnstown. Our greatest goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Galway, NY |

Had a sudden break down and Brown's Ford got me in and diagnosed in less then two hours. Fast service at a great price.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

February 9, 2016

Thanks glad we were there to help.


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Gloversville, NY |

Service was excellent. Got a last minute time slot. Great bunch of people!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

January 22, 2016

We are happy you had such a positive experience with us, Michael! We appreciate your review of our team, and the staff here at Brown's Ford of Johnstown look forward to further serving you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great plae to buy a car and to get servicing!

by from Caroga Lake, NY |

As always I was greeted when I entered and a representative was ready to take my information. Everyone is very friendly and takes the time to explain what will be done to the vehicle. The service at Brown's Ford is the main reason I am driving a Ford!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

February 9, 2016

Thanks for being part of the Browns Ford Family


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership and employees.

by from Sauquoit, NY |

The dealership had just the truck I was looking for ( 2016 Ford 150 Lariat). My salesman Vic was excellent in all phases of my visit. Couldn't ask for a better experience. After purchasing 10 new Fords over the years, best dealership I have dealt with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

January 15, 2016

We are happy you enjoyed working with our staff, Reginald. Thank you for this feedback!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Johnstown, NY |

Everything went fine as usual. Never an issue with service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Ford of Johnstown responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thanks for the nice review


(1-10 of 221 reviews)