McDonald GMC Cadillac

McDonald GMC Cadillac

5155 State St, Saginaw, MI 48603

New 888-670-9064
Used 888-842-9491
Service 888-341-7474

Bigger Dealer, Better Deals

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
108 out of 112 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 112 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

HOW TO BUY A CADILLAC

by from VASSAR MICHIGAN |

My wife and I decided to buy a cadillac. As we were walking into the showroom of McDonalds on State Street in Saginaw Michigan, we were greeted by Henry Boujold. He became our salesman. Henry was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our cadillac buying experience was enjoyable. Henry was very knowledgeable The price was lower than we imagined and we were given a fair value for our trade in. THANK YOU HENRY AND THE MCDONALDS STAFF TOM AND NANCY MCTAGGART

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

December 7, 2012

THANK YOU Tom and Nancy!! We love to here that you are happy with your purchase. Let us know if we can help with any of your vehicle needs in the future!! THANKS!!!

5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt service, very nice waiting area.

by from Saginaw, MI |

My husband and I are very satisfied with your dealership's customer service. We went in for the first oil change & tire rotation since buying our Terrain in July 2014. Always have been treated respectfully.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to do any Auto Businesss

by from Saginaw MI |

Always get great service @ McDonalds.. Curt Chrysler/Body Shop was super in helping me get my car fixed Great Job Curt

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Just an oil change appointment ...got much more!

by from Munger, Michigan |

My trailblazer was in for an oil change and your service department noticed that I had a bad tie rod, called and asked me if I wanted that work done, also. It is always good to just be able to make one trip to the dealership and have everything taken care of at the same time. My Trailblazer is older, but still in good condition from having your dealership taking care of my problems right away. Thank you for good service!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

February 13, 2015

We appreciate your kind words, Denise! We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you and if there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Best, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very clean, waiting area

by from Saginaw Mi 48603 |

Had the necessary parts , done within an agreed time frame, also had the use of a courtesy car. Would not hesitate to come back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Thank you for this fantastic review, Jim! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit and that the service was completed in a timely manner. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Saginaw Mi |

Above and beyond expectations. All questions answered, awesome prices. I've had my car serviced there a few times and I couldn't be happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Jennifer, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Best, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great overall service

by from Saginaw, Michigan |

Ron was very helpful and listened attentative to my problem which is a very important thing to me with customers service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Bobby! I am pleased to hear that Ron was there to take care of you and your vehicle. It is important to us that we listened to our customers concerns so that we could provide the best solution for them. Thank you and we look forward to servicing you again! Best, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Saginaw,Michigan |

Came in for a oil change. But had engine trouble night before. Todd jumped in and helped. Could not drive my van. Gave me a loaner fixed it next business day. What a wonderful experience. Thank you!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Yvonne, thank you for leaving us your positive review! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from Todd. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Yukon xl purchase

by from Midland mi |

Saw car online allowed to take home overnite for test drive not much dickering LUV theccar

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Thank you for this amazing review! Congratulations on your Yukon xl! I am pleased to hear that you are continually enjoying your vehicle and that our team was there to assist you during your purchase. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, knowledgeable and friendly staff.

by from Saginaw, Michigan |

I just bought a 2015 AWD Terrain and I absolutely love it. This is not the first time I've purchased from McDonald Cadillac GMC and it won't be the last. They always make you feel welcome and they value you as a customer from the time you walk on the lot to look for a car to every time you bring your vehicle in for service. Art Reich was my salesman and he was great to work with. He is super friendly, honest, and very competent in the entire car purchasing process. I had a great car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Jane! I am extremely happy to hear that Art was there to take care of you during your purchase. He is indeed a valuable member of our team. He works hard to provide a friendly, honest, and competent throughout your purchase. Thank you for your business and loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exemplary Service

by from Saginaw, Michigan |

I was in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. I also asked to have my brakes checked and found out it would part of the normal inspection of the car. The dealership was extremely busy, but my service technician, Jon, took exemplary great care of me and my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McDonald GMC Cadillac responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, Patricia! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Jon could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com


(1-10 of 112 reviews)