Garber Buick

Garber Buick

5925 State Street, Saginaw, MI 48603

New 877-358-3209
Used 877-379-4539
Service 888-314-9638

BUY IT LOVE IT OR BRING IT BACK!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
118 out of 119 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 119 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Saginaw, MI |

We are so pleased with the service department at Garber Buick Saginaw. Rod takes care of us (and in fact my mother and sister take their cars to Garber Buick Saginaw now too since Rod has taken such good care of us). He works with the technicians on what needs to be done at the time the car is in and also lets us know what we should have done the next time we bring the car in for servicing. We trust his judgement. This is so important in a service industry, especially when people have so many options. We appreciate the care and attention we receive from Rod as well as the technicians who perform the service on our vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Thank you David for the awesome feedback. We have a great team and believe that is what sets us apart from the other options you mentioned. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again! -Garber Buick

4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service...

by from Caro, Michigan |

Our experience was excellent, it started with the Andrea, texting me, emailing me pictures. Going the extra mile to help us find what we were looking for. When we arrived we met Scott Kangas! He worked with us and showed us the vehicles we originally came to look at. While looking we fell in love with a Terrain. He let us take it for a test drive. He was able to answer every question we had about it. He wasn't your typical dealer, he wasn't pushy. We then met Tom the manager. The two of them together worked with us to make it a great experience! Great team work!! Chad & Mary Zimmerman

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Modern repair facilites and professional service

by from Saginaw Twp. Mi. |

This was our second repair experience with this dealership. We are very satisfied with both outcomes. We received prompt and professional service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Thank you Michael for taking the time to write this review about your experience with our Service Department. We look forward to helping you keep your vehicles operating at their best and we look forward to seeing you again! -Garber Buick


4.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful people and very nice and clean facility

by from Saginaw Michigan |

No problem here I have always been waited on immediately and my questions answered pretty much on the spot. Great Company to deal with. Im looking forward to doing business again. Awesome work crew, salesmen,and staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Thank you Clarence for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service

by from Saginaw, MI |

My Buick Verano is now in the body shop for accident repairs. The afternoon that we left the car at the body shop was one of the most pleasing experiences I have ever had at any dealership. Your general manager made arrangements for an over night loner vehicle and when I returned the vehicle the next morning I was overwhelmed by the concern for my grandaughter's well being by Joe and Roger. Personal treatment like that will never be forgotten.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Jerome, We are glad that we were able to assist you following the accident with your Verano. We hope your granddaughter is doing well and we look forward to seeing you in the future. -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

BOUGHT IT, LOVE IT!!!

by from Mt. Morris, Michigan |

As my tag-line states, I bought it, I love it, and I will NOT be bringing it back!! I purchased a 2012 Chrysler 200 on May 23, 2014 from Garber on State St. in Saginaw. Before I even drove to Saginaw, Britney Coon contacted me regarding the type of car I wanted and the amount of money I wanted to spend, after I completed an online credit app. When I reached the dealership, John Weiss was ready to assist me in choosing the right vehicle for me. John did everything possible to make my purchase easy and enjoyable. I am completely satisfied with Garber's sales staff and financing department. I will be a Garber customer from now on! Thank you, John and Britney, for making my dream a reality!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Thank you Cindy! We're so glad our team was able to assist you and find the perfect car for you! We look forward to seeing you again! -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly

by from saginaw mi |

bought some 3-D mats for the front from marty they r great cause they cover the carpet and keep it clean

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you Isabelle for the great review! We're glad you love your mats and see us again for your service needs! -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall I would rate the highest

by from Saginaw, MI |

I would like to say, this is the first time we went to Garber Buick on State St. in Saginaw. There we met a very nice gentleman ( John Weiss). We told him our situation to see just what he could do for us. He went all out to help us and found us a car. Although he did all the paper work ,the car was at the Midland store so we had to go there to pick it up.He called ahead to find out if the car was ready. He was assured that everything was taken care of and the car was ready to be picked up. When we arrived at the Midland store, naturally we took it out for a test drive. Well, we were in for a big shock. The car made a terrible noise. We took it straight back to the lot and told the gentleman (Dale Greenwood) maybe he should take it for a ride. He did and was shocked. He apologized and told us it was his mistake. The car had not been serviced as yet. We were a little upset. But we also know that mistakes are normal and so the car will be fixed and will be ready for us. I told John that if we decided to ever trade the car in, he would be the one we would see. He is a nice asset to your company. Dale is also an asset to your Midland store. Thank you for having a nice and considerate staff. Jimmy Perry

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you Jimmy for sharing your experience with our Salesman John Weiss and our sister store in Midland. We're glad we could offer you great service while you were shopping for a vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again! -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from montrose mi |

they were very helpful and traded our car for a new one with no questions john did everything he could to get the payments down to fit our budget this was the first time we had someone work so hard to get us what we needed if we want a new car we will be revisiting this dealer again we were very happy with his service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

May 16, 2014

We're glad you had such a good experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review Shana and Art and we look forward to working with you in the future! -Garber Buick


5.0 out of 5.0

My first Buick purchase was a breeze.

by from Saginaw, Michigan |

Heather was great to work with on my first Buick purchase. I have already recommended her to two of my friends who are shopping for a new car. She made sure I could have my new Buick serviced in midland. The service manager was also great. Love this car. Heather, the phone book is in the car now. You did it. What a great experience at your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our dealership with us! We work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and work closely with our other locations for your convenience. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and everything else!

by from Saginaw, MI |

I have brought three new cars and most recently a used car for my daughter. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else because the service after the sale has been so great over the years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Garber Buick responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for being such a loyal Garber Buick customer. We look forward to working with you and your family for years to come! -Garber Buick


(1-10 of 119 reviews)