Hastings Chrysler Center

Hastings Chrysler Center

2980 Vermillion St, Hastings, MN 55033

New 877-277-3401
Used 888-479-8410
Service 877-281-0379

Small town service, big city deals!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
77 out of 77 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 77 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales and finance staff.

by from Hasting, Mn |

We were treated with respect from the moment we walked through the door. From sales to finance, we felt this dealership was our best choice. We feel the morals of the Hastings Chrysler center will be a reason we will return and recommend to our friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for leaving us this 5-star review. Our team is dedicated to making your purchasing process a great one. From the sales floor, to financing, to home delivery - your satisfaction is crucial and we will make sure you are treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve! We are truly thankful to hear you fully enjoyed the connections you made at our dealership and your overall experience. We hope this means we get more opportunities to do business with you in the future! Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter and to look out for all of the service specials and dealership news we offer to our fans. Kind regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Team Work

by from Hastings, MN. |

The Service Managers and crew are easy to work with ... they make reasonable recommendations and explain what they need to do and why... They're understanding and they listen to your concerns... they look at you and NOT thru you while they listen and while they explain your options... Good Work.... Good Team!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Made buying a used car easy

by from Champlin MN. |

Found good used car at a reasonable price. JJ was a very help full salesman. We're very happy with our new used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 28, 2015

John, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with JJ was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Found exact vehicle we were looking for!

by from Hastings, mn |

Salesman very polite and knowledgeable as well as all of the staff. Explained everything about functions of vehicle and he programmed blue tooth for cell phones which I know we would have had trouble doing. We told them what we wanted in a vehicle of which you did not have on site. You were able to get exactly what we wanted in 2 days, the vehicle exceeded our expectations! A good job by everyone at your facility!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Terry, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, helpful people

by from Hastings, MN |

Steve is very patient with us as we test drive various vehicles to see what we like. In fact, all of the staff is friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Mark, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Steve was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, pleasant waiting area.

by from Woodbury, Mn. |

You were able to get me in and on my way quickly so that i could make my trip the same day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Hi Barbara and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Regards, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Cannon falls Mn |

Friendly. Listened to what I was saying. Not pushy but knew how to get the sale done. Everyone was professional. John M was very good at explaining everything and what impressed us most when I called and said we be there in a half hour John was there waiting didn't have to go look for him. Good job

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Douglas, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Hastings Chrysler Center. John is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service, nice salemsmen

by from Hastings, Minnesota |

I liked that I knew the salesmen , John Michaels. It was a good feeling to walk in a be treated special.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for this great review, Melede Anne! We're very happy that John was here to assist you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hastings, MN |

friendly staff, work done as promised on time, completed all the updates without me knowing they were due, work copy sent by mail

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Linda. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure sale

by from Ellsworth, WI |

When I first stopped to look at a truck about a year ago, I was not pressured to buy on the spot. The salesman (James) kept in touch to see how I was doing and met with me again to answer questions before I made my decision to buy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, Christina Marie! It is magnificent to know that James and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Hastings Chrysler Center is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Best, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people!

by from Hastings Wisconsin |

The people we worked with and the morals ethics and beliefs we saw and heard from them. Also happy to deal with a company that supports great thing like community and the greater good of christian projects.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Daniel, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Hastings Chrysler Center. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Bart Huppert General Manager


(1-10 of 77 reviews)