Hastings Chrysler Center

Hastings Chrysler Center

2980 Vermillion St, Hastings, MN 55033

New 877-277-3401
Used 888-479-8410
Service 877-281-0379

Service with a smile!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
41 out of 41 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 41 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales and finance staff.

by from Hasting, Mn |

We were treated with respect from the moment we walked through the door. From sales to finance, we felt this dealership was our best choice. We feel the morals of the Hastings Chrysler center will be a reason we will return and recommend to our friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for leaving us this 5-star review. Our team is dedicated to making your purchasing process a great one. From the sales floor, to financing, to home delivery - your satisfaction is crucial and we will make sure you are treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve! We are truly thankful to hear you fully enjoyed the connections you made at our dealership and your overall experience. We hope this means we get more opportunities to do business with you in the future! Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter and to look out for all of the service specials and dealership news we offer to our fans. Kind regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Convenient, fast service

by from Hastings, MN |

The service department was ready for the vehicle at the appointed time and began working on it immediately. I also like the fact that I was able to bring the vehicle for routine maintenance on a Saturday morning and wait for it. Also, the salesperson I had bought the vehicle from, Steve Pedro, had promised me my first oil change free and it turned out to be that - there was no charge to me at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Wendy, thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing efficient service. We appreciate your business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back and see us! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A friendly environment!

by from Rosemount, MN |

I purchased a Jeep Cherokee from Steve, he was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone greets you with a smile and asks if you need any help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thanks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and knowledgeable, and I am happy to hear that the time spent with Steve was a pleasing experience. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him and to the rest of the staff. Congratulations on your Jeep Cherokee! We appreciate your business and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Woodbury MN |

I like the fact that Hastings Chrysler is not a mega dealership that is only concerned with selling the most cars in the area. I feel that everyone cares about whats best for me and my car. Because of that Ill buy my next car from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

August 5, 2014

John, I would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to write this marvelous review. I am very pleased to hear that our professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We look forward to doing business with you in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Kind regards, Bart Huppert General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

James D

by from Hastings,mn. |

I liked Wes, the sales person I had. I did not like the experience of dealing with the supervisors to get the deal done. Wes seemed sincere in making it a good customer experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We strive to provide the highest levels of customer service and we're glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We hope you will return in the future and look forward to assisting you with any and all of your automotive needs. Thank you for choosing Hastings Chrysler Center! Sincerely, Bart Huppert General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Sales People

by from Hastings MN |

Eric Mech and John Michael's were an absolute pleasure to work with !!! No one better in the business !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Aaron, I am happy to hear that the time spent with Eric and John were a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Warm regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

very good people to work with, very professional

by from Hastings, MN |

the salesman was very friendly and helpful. He also kept me informed of what was taking place. Did things in a very professional manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Beth, thanks so much for this great review! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers and I'm pleased that you were able to perceive that. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! If you need anything else at all, please come back and see us. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Hastings, MN |

I had a wedding to go to and my vehicle needed extensive work. I was working with Dave in the service dept. and he was able to get me a loaner vehicle for the weekend. Overall it was a good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

July 8, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Greg! We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear Dave took such great care of you. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hastings, MN |

From the moment we inquired about the vehicle on-line, until we drove off the lot, Jacob was knowledgeable and helpful. It was stress free which is really nice. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Eric, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both stress-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. Jacob is a valuable member of our team and will be pleased to hear about your positive experience as well. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Kind regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best vehicle purchasing experience ever!

by from Woodbury, MN |

The sales rep, Tom Krasky was very honest and knowledgeable about the features and benefits of the various vehicles and he guided us to what worked best for us. We never felt pressured! It was the best vehicle purchasing experience we have ever had!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your great review, Thomas! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. Tom is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer! I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Hastings, MN |

Our salesman was outstanding. He was not pushy, matched the perfect car to our needs, and matched or best offer from other dealers. He gave us all of the time we needed to learn all of the features of the car and to be able to use them safely. He was more like a neighbor or a friend than a salesman! Our finance guy was also excellent in explaining details and options in a non-coercive manner. We never felt pressured. We felt valued as customers!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hastings Chrysler Center responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Cristine, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both pressure-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Kind regards, Bart Huppert - General Manager


(1-10 of 41 reviews)