Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

2700 S Washington St, Grand Forks, ND 58201

New 877-286-1693
Used 888-897-8532
Service 877-286-5248

To be so effective that we are able to be helpful to others.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
309 out of 313 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 312 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

My 03 Chevy!

by from Grand Forks, ND |

Love the quality of the merchandice I purchased! Nice lot easy to find what I was looking for! Am my salesman was friendly and had all the information I needed very promptly and the he explained himself very well. Perks at the end are great! Especially the car wash. Great service. Thanks Rydells.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Gabe! We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with our team. We make it a goal to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and don't hesitate to give us a call or visit us again if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Repairing my precious car!

by from Grand Forks, ND |

From the moment I met Anne Ostlund I knew my car was in good hands. She explained the repairs needed, wrote up an estimate, and informed my insurance company. She searched and searched for the parts needed to repair my car. Anne often touched base with me and provided information and updates. She responded to my phone calls almost immediately and answered my questions. Throughout the process of the repair Anne worked with me and gave me her full attention. She gave my car the time and energy it needed, making sure she found the best parts it needed. The quality of the repairs done by Arnie Iverson and the paint job done by Jeremy Rosenau was excellent! My car was ready a day ahead of when it was promised and was cleaned inside and out. I would not hesitate to bring a vehicle to Rydell Collision Center if needed. I would also want to be sure Anne Ostlund was there to help me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Louise, we thank you for using our service department and for leaving us your positive feedback. Customer input is an important part in helping make our service the best it can be. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to offer the highest-quality service and repairs. I am certain that Anne, Jeremy and Arnie will be glad to hear how happy and satisfied you are with the service you have received. Thank you for doing your business with us. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Repairs done well and in good time

by from Grand Forks, ND |

I was treated with respect and as if I were a valued customer. The work was finished in a shorter time than I had been told, and repairs appear to be well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience with Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. We are glad that you felt respected because we make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. Hearing from our customers that we have succeeded in this endeavor is gratifying and greatly appreciated. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, we invite you to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, after the sale

by from Thief River Falls, Mn |

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. they got the job done in the time frame they said they would and they even cleaned my truck, inside and out! We have purchased 3 new trucks and 1 used truck from Rydell's and have been very satisfied every time we have been in to have the trucks serviced. whether just for oil changes or, for the last visit, a broken windshield. Please keep up the awesome work!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Furlien, we appreciate your kind words. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order on time. Its a pleasure to have assisted you. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Collision Center....Thanks to Dan Evavold!

by from Grand Forks, ND |

Dan at the Collision Center was fantastic to work with! He kept me informed and was quick to answer my questions. Because of him I'll bring my autos back to Rydells for repair. Now the bad part! I had a rental while my camaro was in the shop. No one from Rydells did a walk around before I left the lot nor did they when I returned it. A day later I get this call saying I owe $1300 for some damage that was looked to me to be old. Granted I should have done a better job inspecting the vehicle when I took it, but I hardly think that makes me liable to pay the $1300......and I'm not going to pay it!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, in and out quickly

by from Strasburg, ND |

My visit was quick and a relatively relaxed experience. Everyone did there job and I was in and out in short order.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Steve, you truly made our day with this humbling review. Thank you for choosing Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac to satisfy your automotive needs. I'm glad that Nick has been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your great experience with everyone and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service

by from Grand forks nd |

Nick Maro was the service guy I dealt with. He's the best always had answers for me and if he wasn't sure he asked. Nick always makes time to answer my questions, always made sure I had a vehicle while my car was getting fixed. He is all around a super nice person and cares about his customers. I think nick goes above and beyond his job duties. (Simply amazing)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Pricilla, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First Car Buying Experience A Success!

by from Mahnomen, MN |

Working with the team at Rydell was such a good experience. I walked in the door, was greeted kindly and was set up with a great salesman, Tyler. I never once felt pressured, which is nice because this was my first new car. Tyler kept asking me what I wanted and kept everything about me which was great. He was knowledgeable and was so great to work with. I will definitely be going back here in the future and will definitely recommended them to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Kelsey, we thank you for taking the time to provide us with this exceptional feedback. It means a lot to us that such an informed buyer would provide us with such a great review and a fantastic star rating. We are so happy to hear that Tyler could make you feel like a part of the Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac family with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Pertains to Rydell Chev only. not Rydell Honda

by from Grand Forks, ND |

I called this week as well as in the early spring to set up appointments. Both times talked to Tony, after his service I have now decided to take my service to another dealership. He is rude, does not listen to the customer, interrupts, and in the spring when calling he told me that he had set my appointment up at the Rydell Honda dealership as that is where I have did my service for 10+ years and bought my car. However when I called Honda to confirm my appointment the day before coming in they informed me I did not have an appointment. I called back to Rydell call center and again got Tony who denied talking to me. He later admitted talking to me by saying you drive a GM so I scheduled you at the GM shop. Arriving for my 10 am appointment I was told it would be 3 hours before they would even look at my car, which is brutal service (comparable to the cable companies) especially when traveling from out of town. So I left and drove right into Rydell Honda greeted with a smile. Do I think Tony needs CS training? Yes Do I think Rydell Chev. needs better service requirement in regards to appointment times? Very much so. I will retain my business with Rydell Honda, however until improvements are made to Rydell Chev. I cannot support them with my business in service or future car purchases. I hope this helps in becoming a more customer centric company.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 21, 2014

On behalf of our team here at Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, I wholeheartedly apologize that you feel like your time was wasted. We try to make sure to satisfy every customer and take their time very seriously. I am committed to mending this situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience for more queries. Thank you. Best, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick and accurate repairs.

by from Grand Forks, ND |

We were heading out on vacation and had an air conditioner problem and a passenger side door that was rubbing on the stop making a squeaking noise during closure. We pulled in off the street, the service manager and technician diagnosed the and corrected the problems within the hour and to top it off, we had no appointment. Very impressed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Rick, it is always our pleasure to provide top quality service and repairs; we are ecstatic to hear that your experience working with our team reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager


(41-50 of 312 reviews)