Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi

Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi

3475 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredricksburg, VA 22408

New 888-315-1885
Used 877-254-4988
Service 888-479-4127

Virginia's Largest Mitsubishi Dealer!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
6 out of 7 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Price, Got me the car I wanted

by from Western Maryland |

Deal was done via email, finalized by phone. I bought a Mirage DE and the price was $1200 lower than the best deal my local dealer offered. I could have moved up to an SE model and still saved $200 over my local dealer's DE model. I had to drive 4 hours to pick up the car, but I timed the pickup around another event I had nearby, so no time was wasted. Car was ready to go when I arrived.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible Service

by from Fredericksburg, VA |

I have just spend that last week looking into buying a vehicle from this dealership. What a waste of time. I found myself calling the salesman more then he would call me. When I finally was able to speak to the finance dept. it was a week after I made initial contact. Unfortunately they could not work a deal with me. I was very put off after hearing the ads on the Radio about what a nice family oriented place this was. I felt because I was not looking at a top of the line car that I was not worth their time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Dear No Name, Thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention. This is very upsetting to me because we do strive to give the best service to all of our clients regardless of what they are trying to purchase. I spoke with your salesperson and he has taken full responsibility for your "not up to par service". He has apologized and assured me this will not happen again. He said you did have to call him back several times. I train my sales people to provide a pleasant, no pressure and timely sales process. Your feedback is so appreciated so we can address any issues and always strive to improve our service. Please accept my sincere apologies. Respectfully yours, Patty Slack, General Sales Manager, Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi.


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Dealership to work with.

by from Northern Virginia |

Sal was a plesant person to talk with regarding the car and very customer service oriented.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Professional

by from Virginia Beach |

I bought a 2010 Honda CRV EXL from Shirlie Slack this past week. The salesman, Bill Gizzi, was exceptional. Bill knowledge of the vehicle and communication (email and phone) was always quick and informative. I was impressed with the no haggling pricing that they employ. They mad buying easy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership

by from Upper Marlboro, MD |

I went to Slack for a Jeep Overland. The salesman (Sal) emailed and called me the next day. When I got to the dealership, not only was he waiting for me, but the car was as well..spotless. The dealership has a very laid back, customer driven feel and everyone from the sales staff to the finance people were helpful getting me the car I wanted and at a better deal then I originally planned. Everyone went out of their way to make sure I was happy..not many dealerships like this one!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 22, 2012

Dear Mr Dixon, thank you for your kind words! We love our clients! We are checking on an extra key for you also. Patty Slack and Sal Sauceda.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership, Reliable, Honest & Woman Owned!

by from Washington DC |

I searched for a particular model Lexus for several months and found the right one with low miles at Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi. They offered the most attractive financing terms as well. Added bonus is that its a women owned and managed car dealership. There really is a difference. I'll go back to Shirlie Slack for another family car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi responded to this review

April 24, 2012

Great customers who appreciate honesty and integrity make our job worthwhile.


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a used car

by from Richmond VA |

I had been shopping for a used Honda Insight. I found one online (through Cars.com) at Slack Mitsubishi on March 16th. I recieved a call from Bill, the Internet Sales Manager within an hour of requesting information. We communicated in several different formats due to my job. He LISTENED as I explained what I needed to have to make the deal and was very willing to work with me. We did have a glich after the sale and in part was due to never having had a trade as part of a deal. They were quick to help resolve the situation!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shirlie Slack Mitsubishi responded to this review

April 24, 2012

Thank you. We hope to take care of your automotive needs in the future. The Slack Family


(1-7 of 7 reviews)