H & R Auto

H & R Auto

2825 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

Used 866-906-6491

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
49 out of 65 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 65 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!

by from Fairfax, VA |

We purchased a vehicle here from Vin . He is the best! My husband and I highly recommend working with him! He is super friendly, extremely knowledgeable, communicative and made our car buying experience very enjoyable. We have already referred him to a couple of our friends currently in the market for a new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience overall

by from Falls Church,VA |

The prices that this dealers offers are very good. Although I did not get the car of my choice but my overall experience was pretty nice. The sales person Vin was nice and I had a pleasant experience dealing with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

December 20, 2014

I am sorry that you were not able to get the car that you wanted. Because of our low overhead generally this createsa high turnover and a lot of the times the cars are sold. Next time u can give a deposit over the phone. Thank u for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car! Great People to work with!

by from Rochester, NY |

I recently purchased a car from Vin at H & R Auto. The purchasing experience was excellent as there was no pressure sales pitch involved. I spent over an hour looking at the car without anyone coming over to push me one way or another. The car sold itself! Paperwork was quick and efficient. I would recommend anyone finding a car on their lot that they are interested in to contact Vin at H & R Auto. They also picked me up at the airport. Rochester NY purchaser.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Fairfax VA |

Unbelievable service and prices as you know. I fund this dealer at USAA site I could not believe the cars and prices till I got there. I got myself a Altima which I love and the price I wanted to pay. Mark P

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer for USAA customer

by from District Heights MD |

This is a great dealer for USAA auto buying service. I fund them at USAA site and did all the paper work online and email. They really make it easy on us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for your business, and subsequently I truly appreciate your feedback. We try and Try but its not easy.. Thanks Rod


4.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Frederick, MD |

My wife and I went to H & R Auto after a terrible experience with Auto Nation Honda in Sterling VA! Don't let these other places with huge lots and fancy lights fool you because your nothing but shark bait when you walk in. At H & R Auto I was treated with respect as a person and business wise. Vin our sales rep was very personable with no pressure tactics regarding sales or financing. Their sales contract was simple and and straight forward with no fine print nonsense or price haggling. 07 Mitsubishi Outlander

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Yes we are small but we try harder. Thank you...


5.0 out of 5.0

A great dealer !!!!!

by from Cherlestown WV |

I was approved on a cars from H&R auto. But I am 2 hours away I maid an appt on Saturday since my mom had to drive me down there. On Friday Oscar called me saying sorry we sold the car since we had no deposit so one showed up with cash and bought it. But be promised to find me something like and 5 speed like the other car. He called me next Monday with good news he had BMW 2 door coupe and 5 speed better the the Mazda 6 I was approved for and we did hold it for me till next Saturday. Now I am proud owner of 325 coupe. Than you Oscar.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Dean, I thank you for your business and your positive feedback and hope to you in the near future. Regards, Rod


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place for purchasing a car!

by from Sarasota, FL |

My son was interested in purchasing a particular used vehicle and H & R had two on their lot. I was asked to make a call to find out more information since my son was pressed for time and did not get satisfactory information from his call the previous day. I happened to speak with Oscar, and he was extremely helpful, direct and genuine with his answers. I relayed the information to my son in NY and told him to speak with Oscar. He drove all night to get to the lot, was able to evaluate the two cars and purchased his choice. He said he was extremely happy with his purchase and with Oscar who was very honest, helpful and kind. My son just called me halfway back to NY and said he was happy with the vehicle! Thank you Oscar for a job well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Dear Customer, We appreciate your Business and Indeed your feed back is what will allow us to improve on our customer service. Rod


5.0 out of 5.0

Should be you first and only stop to buy

by from Frederick MD |

I have to say that I probably went to at least 12 different dealers , I wish I started had here . Some said the car was great ( it wasn't ) Some said the car was perfect on the inside and out ( it wasn't ) I spoke with Oscar over the phone ( I am from Frederick MD ) and he gave me the run down about the vehicle , being skeptical because of my findings to this point I just thought another trip wouldn't hurt , so I went to the dealership , and so glad I did . All of there cars are detailed when they put then on the lot so what you see is what you get , nothing hiding under a bunch of mud . Vehicle was exactly how Oscar described . So I bought it and am glad I did . Oscar , Rod , Vin and the cute little girl that works in the office were great , and I look forward to replacing a couple more cars . Thanks again Kenny

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

May 27, 2014

First of all we greatly appreciate your business and Thank you for your positive feed back and hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Rod


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Deal for my '03 Passat

by from Washignton DC |

You should be proud of your salesman, he helped me in everyway that a buyer could be helped. You should have more salesman like Vin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. We truly work to provide great customer always looking forward to hearing from a satisfied customer. We are constantly trying to improve the service we provide. Thanks


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, Great people

by from Reston VA |

I was on the market for a Jeep, H&R had a 2002 Jeep Liberty Limited on a very good price, so I thought it's worth shot. I went there , met Vin (nice guy, easy to deal with). He was very patient with me, since I want it to take my time and check everything. All looked good so I got a great deal on a nice SUV. Thank you H&R

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Thank you. We all try very hard at H&R auto to keep all customers happy its not easy. We have had customer telling us to give better price or you will have bad review. At the end of the day we know we are Fair.. Once again Thank you.


(1-10 of 65 reviews)