H & R Auto

H & R Auto

2825 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

Used 866-906-6491

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
46 out of 57 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 62 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A great dealer !!!!!

by from Cherlestown WV |

I was approved on a cars from H&R auto. But I am 2 hours away I maid an appt on Saturday since my mom had to drive me down there. On Friday Oscar called me saying sorry we sold the car since we had no deposit so one showed up with cash and bought it. But be promised to find me something like and 5 speed like the other car. He called me next Monday with good news he had BMW 2 door coupe and 5 speed better the the Mazda 6 I was approved for and we did hold it for me till next Saturday. Now I am proud owner of 325 coupe. Than you Oscar.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Dean, I thank you for your business and your positive feedback and hope to you in the near future. Regards, Rod

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!

by from Fairfax, VA |

We purchased a vehicle here from Vin . He is the best! My husband and I highly recommend working with him! He is super friendly, extremely knowledgeable, communicative and made our car buying experience very enjoyable. We have already referred him to a couple of our friends currently in the market for a new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer for USAA customer

by from District Heights MD |

This is a great dealer for USAA auto buying service. I fund them at USAA site and did all the paper work online and email. They really make it easy on us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for your business, and subsequently I truly appreciate your feedback. We try and Try but its not easy.. Thanks Rod


4.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Frederick, MD |

My wife and I went to H & R Auto after a terrible experience with Auto Nation Honda in Sterling VA! Don't let these other places with huge lots and fancy lights fool you because your nothing but shark bait when you walk in. At H & R Auto I was treated with respect as a person and business wise. Vin our sales rep was very personable with no pressure tactics regarding sales or financing. Their sales contract was simple and and straight forward with no fine print nonsense or price haggling. 07 Mitsubishi Outlander

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Yes we are small but we try harder. Thank you...


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place for purchasing a car!

by from Sarasota, FL |

My son was interested in purchasing a particular used vehicle and H & R had two on their lot. I was asked to make a call to find out more information since my son was pressed for time and did not get satisfactory information from his call the previous day. I happened to speak with Oscar, and he was extremely helpful, direct and genuine with his answers. I relayed the information to my son in NY and told him to speak with Oscar. He drove all night to get to the lot, was able to evaluate the two cars and purchased his choice. He said he was extremely happy with his purchase and with Oscar who was very honest, helpful and kind. My son just called me halfway back to NY and said he was happy with the vehicle! Thank you Oscar for a job well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Dear Customer, We appreciate your Business and Indeed your feed back is what will allow us to improve on our customer service. Rod


5.0 out of 5.0

Should be you first and only stop to buy

by from Frederick MD |

I have to say that I probably went to at least 12 different dealers , I wish I started had here . Some said the car was great ( it wasn't ) Some said the car was perfect on the inside and out ( it wasn't ) I spoke with Oscar over the phone ( I am from Frederick MD ) and he gave me the run down about the vehicle , being skeptical because of my findings to this point I just thought another trip wouldn't hurt , so I went to the dealership , and so glad I did . All of there cars are detailed when they put then on the lot so what you see is what you get , nothing hiding under a bunch of mud . Vehicle was exactly how Oscar described . So I bought it and am glad I did . Oscar , Rod , Vin and the cute little girl that works in the office were great , and I look forward to replacing a couple more cars . Thanks again Kenny

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

May 27, 2014

First of all we greatly appreciate your business and Thank you for your positive feed back and hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Rod


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Deal for my '03 Passat

by from Washignton DC |

You should be proud of your salesman, he helped me in everyway that a buyer could be helped. You should have more salesman like Vin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. We truly work to provide great customer always looking forward to hearing from a satisfied customer. We are constantly trying to improve the service we provide. Thanks


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, Great people

by from Reston VA |

I was on the market for a Jeep, H&R had a 2002 Jeep Liberty Limited on a very good price, so I thought it's worth shot. I went there , met Vin (nice guy, easy to deal with). He was very patient with me, since I want it to take my time and check everything. All looked good so I got a great deal on a nice SUV. Thank you H&R

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Thank you. We all try very hard at H&R auto to keep all customers happy its not easy. We have had customer telling us to give better price or you will have bad review. At the end of the day we know we are Fair.. Once again Thank you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding customer service

by from Thornburg VA |

My buying experience at H&R Auto simply put was easy, comfortable and fast. Vin, the salesperson, was very friendly, attentive, and patient. He provided a pressure free buying experience that allowed me the time and space to make the most informed decision resulting in the purchase of my 2001 BMW X5. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Thank you. That is Vin's job to help.


1.0 out of 5.0

Never contacted

by from cumberland, MD |

The organization never contacted me about the car I emailed them about. I guess they didn't want my business............

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

H & R Auto responded to this review

February 26, 2014

We are sorry but its tax time and we are busy. If you want the car or SUV so bad you should have come to us.. from 10 to 7. We sell car everyday to people who comes to see the cars.. Customer come and drives these car if they like what they see they buy if not we tell them thank you for coming and good luck. Its that easy. Now you know how you buy cars.


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant dealer...

by from Largo MD |

My wife and I shopped for a used car at different dealerships, but couldn't find the right combination of price and vehicle with some locations not even treating us as serious buyers, and acting like the type/price range of vehicle in which we were interested didn't actually exist. I came across H&R auto (cars.com) listing for a vehicle in which we were interested. I found H&r Auto's website and viewed the inventory listed, making a list of other vehicles of interest. We test drove several vehicles, but weren't able to find one that we wanted on the first visit, but the experience was so unique and pleasant that we decided to go back again. On the next trip, after a few more test drives of different vehicles, we found the one we ended up buying. My wife put it best when she said, "This car just feels like us". Vin helped us with the sale and was the consummate gentleman and true to his word. We also met Rod the owner also very helpful during our visits. I have already recommended H&R auto to friends who are in search of an excellent vehicle at a great price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 62 reviews)