Elhart Automotive Campus

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr, Holland, MI 49423

New 888-585-2702
Used 866-693-7420
Service 877-857-9780

Elhart Cares and that's why we're "Stillin' Rockin' Baby"

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
26 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic buying experience!

by from Grand Rapids, MI |

Tait and Dustin were a breath of fresh air after experiencing other new car transactions. The communication was outstanding and everyone at the dealership was friendly. ZERO PRESSURE! I explained to Tait what we were looking for and he worked with us to make it happen. Dustin took the time to let us drive several variations of the new rogue so we could decide which package was right for us. At delivery the vehicle was detailed, full of gas, and Dustin went over all of the features with us. We drove away knowing we made the right decision to travel a little further from home to get the best car buying experience. Thanks Elhart crew!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

March 17, 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear of your admiration toward Tait and Dustin! They are valued members of our team. We value our customers and strive to make sure that you all leave completely satisfied! We look forward to seeing you again next time! Until then, if there is anything that we can do for you let us know. Regards, Jan

5.0 out of 5.0

Quick oil change-

by from Holland, MI |

Well done Good popcorn and coffee clean waiting area and quick service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you for visiting Elhart, we appreciate your business! Our team works hard to make sure every customer experiences the best service possible, and it's wonderful to know this was reflected in your recent visit too. We are happy to assist in servicing your vehicle, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! As always, if you have any questions or need anything, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Happy Driving!


5.0 out of 5.0

Tip Top Experience

by from Hamilton, Mich |

Stopped in this month fully expecting to be pressured into something we were not ready for. Experienced just the opposite. We were shown vehicles that we were interested in and took one for a test drive. Fell in love with the Hyundai Sonata. Our salesperson George Cholo was on top of things. He made it a fun time. Knew his stuff and we were handled well at all times. Need I add we are enjoying our newest addition to the family garage. Thanks. Ken & Flavia

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience.

by from Holland, MI |

The service was perfect! They answered all my questions and were very considerate. I could not ask for a better place to take my car. I live almost an hour away and will continue to travel there because of their excellent service. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 23, 2014

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this stunning review! It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. We are happy to hear that we have officially earned your trust, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! See you soon. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Elhart for the win

by from Holland, Michigan |

Overall great experience. I was recommended to Elhart by an employee of mine and I do not regret it. I was currently dealing with another local dealer and they were trying to sell me what they wanted not what I needed. @ Elhart I told Trevor what I needed and he found the best deals for me. Will definitely continue business with this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 23, 2014

We are very happy to hear that we have earned your business! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trevor. He is a valued member of our team! Our customer service is what we value the most, and we are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and we definitely look forward to seeing you soon. In saying that, if there is anything that we can do to help you before then, please let us know! Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best of the Best

by from Grand Rapids, MI |

I can't believe the amazing customer service from Elhart. Whether I am buying a new car or getting my current one services, I have always felt like family. Give them a try I am sure you won't be disappointed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Your kind words and fantastic 5-star rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff has continuously provided you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience with Elhart; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

gmc pickup

by from Hamilton mi |

very friendly sales staff, lot was neat and clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

July 29, 2014

We at Elhart are excited to hear our sales staff was very friendly. We always want to receive positive feedback. Thus our attention is focused on our face to face interaction with our customers, to provide good camaraderie. Repeat customers are what we strive for and hope to achieve. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us this 5-star review. Happy driving, Randy! Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations


1.0 out of 5.0

this dealer no words but sad

by from grand rapids, mi. |

I called on a Pacifica I was supposed to drive out to look and test drive it but then at last minute there was something wrong with the car.... They said they tried called me witch if that was true there number would have showed up on my phone. When I called they said they called and left a message I had no phone calls or message on my cell..how sad as I caught them in a lie

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

July 8, 2014

At Elhart we are dedicated to providing our customers with high quality customer service and I'm sorry to hear you had this experience at our dealership. I would like to speak with you directly in order to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 616-396-0441, Monday - Friday from 8am-5pm. Regards, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com


3.0 out of 5.0

Loved my car, but not crazy about the dealership

by from Rockford, MI |

Hate the "Still Rockin' Baby" commercials. Not really sure what the point is. So cheesy. Seems they would be classier than that. Bought from here because they were the ones who had my car available (which I love--it's a Veloster). Wish the dealership was closer and not so "salesy" and cheesy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

June 13, 2014

First of all, we'd like to thank you for purchasing your Hyundai Veloster from Elhart Hyundai and hope you are continuing to enjoy driving it. Secondly, for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. Please let me take a moment to answer the question of why we use the "We're Still Rockin' Baby" in our commercials. In 2009 we lost half of our franchises due to the Chrysler and GM bankruptcies. People started calling asking if we were still in business. Jeff did a commercial with the phrase to let everyone know we were still open for business and it stuck. We used it the following year as we built the Elhart Hyundai building and went through a major remodel with our GMC and Nissan store fronts; they looked like major construction zones. This year we are incorporating "Elhart Cares" in our commercials. Once again, thank you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Sincerely, Jan Houting, CEO Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Jordan Weaver Rocks, too.

by from Holland, MI |

Bought our new Murano with Jordan's assistance. He was responsive, thorough, and patient! We will look for him for the next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

No more shopping

by from Grand Rapids |

I had every intention of shopping around to find a new vehicle for me and my family. My second stop was at Elhart Nissan where Dustin greeted me with a warm hello and welcome to Elhart. After talking and driving and talking with Dustin some more I realized that I needed to look no further. I had found a great car and a honest salesperson already. He was able to get everything set up for the very next day and before I left he thouroghly explained all the cool new toys. The entire crew at Elhart is a pleasure to work with. I will be back for my next one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elhart Automotive Campus responded to this review

March 18, 2014

The pleasure was truly ours! On behalf of Dustin and the rest of the Elhart Nissan team, I would like to thank you and your family for granting us the opportunity to show you both why and how our dealership has become recognized within our community. As you noted, our essence is our geniune commitment to ensuring your complete satisfaction--at whatever stage of the car-purchasing or owning process you are--and I could not be more proud of having such an incredible staff. Congratulations again on your "new" vehicle! We, too, look forward to growing a fulfilling life-long relationship. Please visit when you're in the neighborhood! Regards, Jan


(1-10 of 31 reviews)