Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside

503 N Easton Rd, Glenside, PA 19038

New 888-229-4122
Used 888-231-8940
Service 888-294-8770

There's No Place Like Sloane!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
14 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!!!

by from Wildwood Crest, NJ |

Bill Lamont was with us the whole time, from 11am to 4pm. We had him showing us several cars from used to new and he was always patient and pleasant. It was great dealing with someone so positive and making our purchase a positive one also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Colleen, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. We're delighted to hear that Bill was of such help to you during your visit. For all of our customers who walk through our doors we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com

4.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from philadelphia,pa |

salesman is excellent,he think about all what I concerned

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Yongqing, thank you for this great feedback! It's wonderful to know that our staff provided you with the excellent customer service that we pride ourselves on at Sloane Toyota of Glenside. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us if we can help you out in any other way. Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

at last we found a van we were looking for

by from mt. Ephraim NJ |

had the van we were looking for. we were looking for 4 months Its in great condition and at a good price Very pleased thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Tracey, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your experience with us and that you found the van that you were looking for. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Collision repair

by from Glenside, PA |

Mark Downey was wonderful. Since our car had been hit, he worked with the insurance company of the person who hit us. We just dropped off the car and picked it up. I was very pleased.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Leni, thank you so much for your terrific review about our dealership. We're elated to hear that you were very pleased with the service you received from Mark, and he is a valuable member of our team. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I was welcomed warmly by your salesman, Safdar Masih, which made me felt comfortable in deciding to buy the car at your place. He was courteous and did his job in a professional manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Marlina, thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! Were thrilled to hear Safdar has been courteous and professional and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Greta customer services all around and very helpfu

by from Glenside pa |

My husband and I bought a 2014 Rav 4 last year and brought it in for its inspection and while there we were looking at cars . We were in need of another vehicle so we had a talk with David our salesman and we purchased a 2015 corolla for myself and I love it

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you for your continued patronage and congratulations on the purchase of your new 2015 Corolla. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it's a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience and customer service skills ilove

by from Glenside, PA |

I believe mark plantano made it my best experience. I came in the dealer ship knowing what I want but if it wasn't for him I would have not picked out the perfect car. He's so detailed about everything. Most people sell you a car just to sell it to you. He's a lot different he's determine about everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you for the review, Shykera. We appreciate your taking time to do this. Mark is an asset to Sloane Toyota of Glenside and we appreciate him for providing you with the best dealership experience you've ever had! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor repsonse, rude sales reps

by from Willow Grove, PA |

very rude, would never recommend to anyone. The sales reps start by taking you on, it felt more like an interrogation and less like shopping for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Still waiting for second key & manuals

by from Baltimore Maryland |

Recently purchased a used 2010 toyota prius on April 3, 2014 From their used car department. Was given a price through online team Jamie & jack Murphy. Jack was supposed to meet me at the dealership. After two hours of drive from Maryland when I arrived at Dealership was told that jack was busy so Richard Anderson sold me my car. He was very efficient, friendly & helpful, he made the whole process fast & hassle free. At the time of purchase since the car has only one key & no manuals. Richard promised to fedex the second Key & manuals of the car ASAP. After some days I called Richard & left messages but never received call back. It's been two weeks and I am still waiting for the second key and manuals. Will keep posted if I hear from them. Hope dealership Will keep its promise & FedEx me the second key/ manuals ASAP.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Roslyn, PA |

I researched RAV4 used cars online and found Sloan Glenside had a great price on a 2013 Limited RAV4. Since this dealership is very close to my home, I drove over on a Monday to look and test drive the car. From the moment I walked in the door, I could feel that I would be taken care of and that the sales people I dealt with were genuinely there to assist me in buying a car. I had visited two other dealerships prior to going to Sloan and they were absolutely horrible! My sales rep and her back up sales rep were wonderful and knowledgeable. The sales manager was easy going and not high pressured, which as a sales person myself, I very much appreciated. They even allowed me to take the car for a while and drive it around more than what I did for a test drive. Needless to say, I bought the car and love everything about my experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

August 3, 2013

Welcome to Sloane Toyota of Glenside's family, and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review! It is always our pleasure to go above and beyond to make sure each customer drives away satisfied. I am pleased to read that our staff treated you with honesty and you found them to be helpful in finding the RAV4 you've been looking for - that's just how we like it! Enjoy your new Toyota, and thanks for being a great customer! Let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you. Don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely,Tom Welsh - Service Manager - T_welsh01@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a used Prius

by from Wyncote, PA |

I went online on Sunday, June 30 to find a used Prius that fit my price and mileage preferences. I found several and emailed 4. On Monday morning, I drove to Sloane, since it was closest to my home and inquired about the car. An hour later, I walked out with the completed paperwork to purchase the car I found online. The next day my husband went back to Sloane with a check and drove the car home. The sales staff was easy to deal with, efficient and courteous. I appreciated their assistance in purchasing a new car. Some of the dealerships I emailed failed to respond to my email, one took over a week to do a follow up call.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Firstly, we thank you for choosing us to purchase your new Toyota from and for ranking our service with this 5-star review! At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, our efficient and knowledgeable staff works hard to find the right car for you at a deal that best fits your lifestyle. Your review confirms are efforts were successful, and this pleases us immensely! Enjoy your new Prius and let us know if there's anything we can do to enhance your ownership experience. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Tom Welsh - Service Manager - T_welsh01@sloaneautos.com


(1-10 of 16 reviews)