Fremont Ford

39700 Balentine Dr, Newark, CA 94560

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
89 out of 90 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, clean facilities

by from Fremont, CA |

Customer service was great, my appointment was for 9:00am and they took my car in for service right away. The mechanic was very thorough and went over every thing they serviced. they even bought me coffee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Car repair

by from Fremont ca |

Quick response to questions. Very thorough. Coordinated with outside electronics vendor to get navigator fixed. Rep michael also had to make several calls about getting warranties in place. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating, Christopher! I am pleased to hear that Michael worked hard for your convenience. It is our goal to provide a knowledgeable and efficient service; I am happy to know that our team was able to show you that. If you have any automotive needs in the future, please know that we are more than happy to help you. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!

by from Fremont, CA |

I was able to get an appointment on the day that worked well for me and at the time I wanted in the early afternoon. Once there, I was greeted in the Quick Lane office by Michael D, who was courteous, polite, and efficient. He satisfactorily answered my questions about the service requests. As promised, he called when the car was ready for pick-up. Overall, a smooth transaction and very good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Karen, it was a pleasure to read about your feedback at Fremont Ford. Congratulations on your car. Our top priority is delivering service that is polite and efficient, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It is delightful to know that Michael was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding car-buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


4.0 out of 5.0

Ford Service: Above and Beyond

by from Livermore, CA |

Friendly atmosphere, ready and willing staff. Chris Magano is an exceptional service writer. He went above and beyond trying to help diagnose and move my problem forward when faced with a problem which was difficult to diagnose. So far, no recurrences of the issue.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 26, 2014

Welcome to the Fremont Ford family John, and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review! It is always our pleasure to go above and beyond to make sure each customer drives away satisfied. I am pleased to read that Chris treated you with honesty and have assisted you with your needs. Thanks for being a great customer! Let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you. Don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great people

by from Newark, CA |

Azi was amazing and he really helped me find the right car with the budget that I had. It's clear to say that he really cares about his customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 26, 2014

Jennifer, you truly made our day with this humbling review. Thank you for choosing Fremont Ford for your automotive needs. I am glad that Azi has been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit and that he helped you find the perfect vehicle for your needs. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your great story with everyone and we look forward to working with you again. Happy driving! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pleasanton ca |

Michael Ferrer took care of my service needs in excellent fashion as he has always done. There were a couple of issues that I was unaware of and he took care of them. I feel reassured with the service work at Fremont Ford. I told Michael that I work three blocks from another Ford dealer but I have great history with him and Fremont Ford service. It's also why I bought my 2014 F 150 from Fremont Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Doug, we thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that we have had the opportunity to work with you once again. It is great to hear you had such an excellent experience at Fremont Ford. Michael exemplifies our commitment to customer service and I am glad he took excellent care of you and your service needs. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Clean Facilities

by from Fremont CA |

The dealer representative was able to provide detailed information to all my questions and met all my needs. Also, made sure I had enough water that day since it was really hot and humid. I didn't feel pressured to get something I really wouldn't be happy with. I ended up getting a car I really love. I highly recommend coming here! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Helen, we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fremont Ford, excellent customer service is our number one goal. It makes us very proud to know that our associate was able to achieve that goal and helped you find the perfect car. Enjoy your new purchase! We thank you for the recommendation and we sincerely look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We also encourage you to check out our Twitter page to find coupons from our service department. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service & Value

by from Fremont, CA |

Pete and Mike were very helpful, professional and friendly. They went out of their way to schedule my appointments at times that were convenient for me and with minimal delay. I wasn't pressured to buy any extra services or parts, etc. I am pleased with the quality of the repairs. My car was returned clean and I didn't have to reset my seat, mirrors, radio or steering wheel! Good job, guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Elyse, we thank you for using our service department and for the kind words. It is wonderful to hear that your time spent at Fremont Ford went so well. Pete and Mike exemplify our commitment to customer service and were glad that you had such a great experience working with them. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Great Experience

by from Fremont, CA |

I was assisted immediate and in a very friendly manner. The service was going to take longer than I expected, but I did mention that I had 5 girls waiting to be picked up from gymnastics at a very specific time and they were able to complete the service just in time and they washed my car...can't beat that! I was also warned that my next service was probably going to be a half day so prepare for it...I appreciate the advanced notice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Alice, we are honored to hear that your visit with us went so well! We have a wonderful team here at Fremont Ford, and we are happy to have assisted you with your repair needs. We sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit. We also invite you to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Hal Ellis

by from Fremont, Ca |

extremely professional and helping. Very good staff. The only service center I don't mind waiting inside while my car is be worked on. No doubt I will get another Ford, but this time I will go to Fremont Ford where I received my very first Ford truck from.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Hal, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We cant wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


(1-10 of 90 reviews)