Fremont Ford

39700 Balentine Dr, Newark, CA 94560

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
132 out of 134 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 134 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Fastlane is quick and honest

by from Milpitas CA |

I came in with a issue and the service team went above and beyond to make sure my car was back to 100%. They replaced my battery windshield wipers and even cleaned up the mess of the old battery all with a very competitive price. There was t.v and wifi in the area as i waited and if I needed there was a shuttle to take you to work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Paul, Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Fremont, Ca |

I didn't have an appointment but I did call ahead of time to see if my car issues could be taken care of and within minutes I was told to come on over. I got my car serviced quickly. Peter always makes sure I am doing okay and keeps me updated while they work on my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for the review, Katherine. We appreciate your taking time to do this. We try to make adjustments to the daily schedule for those customers we need to walk in and out without a scheduled appointment. I am very happy we were able to accommodate your vehicle! Take care! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place in east bay

by from Fremont, CA |

Great people, professional and quick turn-around. I do like the car-wash option after the service. Peter was particularly helpful in explaining the issues I was having.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Nicholas! I'm very happy to hear that Peter was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


4.0 out of 5.0

Fusion

by from Fremont, Ca |

I contacted the service department for a bid via e-mail, and received a timely response with the estimate for the work needed. Drop off was easy and quick, and thus far the work done appears to be of high quality.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Kenneth, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service Experience

by from Fremont, CA |

Mike Dickenson from Service did an excellent job walking me through the process of bringing in my recently purchased new Focus in for Service. Jay also kept us entertained during the shuttle ride to and from home (I had found out that he was filling in for the normal driver). Even though there was a mixup with the appointment scheduling (my appointment was never actually registered on your computer systems), Mike was still able to take care of me on the same day. I was told in advance of what was likely to happen, received a courtesy call when the car was ready, and it was washed! I anticipate on making this dealership "my dealership" when it will come to future service and sales needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Sahil, Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service for 1st time buyer

by from Fremont, CA |

Friendly, helpful sales team - special thanks to Dustin Roberts, who took care of me throughout and made the whole experience less traumatic than I had imagined

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Susan, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Fremont Ford. Dustin is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thank you for trusting us with your automobile needs! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

the shop is clean

by from Fremont California |

The service team was eager to take care of my requests and left me at ease. My care is an extremely limited production car and they made sure to put me at ease that it would be protected as if it were their own car. Anthony worked on my car and kept me informed as to the progress of the job. He recognized that I was a stickler for details and put me at ease. I will be requesting for him to perform any future service. Mike F is just great (service writer) and is the main reason me and my wife are return customers for almost 10 years now....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Ron! I'm very happy to hear that Anthony and Mike were of such great help to you. They take pride in their customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Good customer service

by from Fremont, CA |

explaining the car features in detail , explaining the buying process vs leasing thoroughly and follow up after a week of purchase by Dustin

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 7, 2014

Hello Mustafa and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dustin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new vehicle. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service and staff

by from Newark, California |

No words to say about the type of service we receive. It is way beyond anything expected. Peter Peknik is really great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Rizwana, Your words mean so much to us here at Fremont Ford. Our priority is to have customers leave with a smile. We are glad to have been able to help you with your auto service needs. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth purchase

by from Newark, CA |

Courteous, knowledgable salesperson. No pressure at any point in the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fremont Ford responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, James. We're glad to hear that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Pollom - Director of Operations


(1-10 of 134 reviews)