Liberty Ford

Liberty Ford

9311 Liberty Rd, Randallstown, MD 21133

New 888-899-4279
Used 888-896-2250
Service 866-202-5527

Baltimore's Premier Ford Dealership

Average Ratings

3.0 out of 5.0
12 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

false advertisement

by from Brooklyn md |

Liberty Ford has a commercial that comes on fox 5(all channels varies) they advertise a gentleman saying "I was in between jobs my credit was less than perfect and I didn't have NO money down,but I drove away in a new car" but yet when I went into Liberty Ford I was told I needed at least $1,500 down...so I'm wondering why advertise something you don't own up to?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

March 16, 2015

We're sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, every deal and every customer is looked at differently by the banks. We wish it was a "one size fits all" process as much as you do. Be assured, if there was any way to deliver you a vehicle that worked with both your budget and the bank terms, we wouldn't have hesitated.


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service & compliment

by from Randallstown, MD |

This will be the 3rd car that we have purchased from Herman at Liberty Ford. HERMAN JONES is the reason why we keep coming back. Herman treats us like family and he make our car buying experience stress free. He really cares about his customers. In the future I will continue to go to Herman and refer others to him as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Severn, MD |

I was hesitant to begin my car search. Plus due to credit issues I was sure I couldn't get financed. Big Randy made the experience very pleasant. He assured me he would get me in a vehicle and I left with a vehicle the same day. Big Randy Rocks!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thanks for your business! We love it when people have a good experience with us. Call us at 410-655-2000 if we can help in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Big Randy

by from Baltimore |

I can honestly say that I was truly scared coming in. Big Randy quickly made me fell at ease. He did not make me feel like I was going through this process alone. This was one of the best experience of my new year. Thank you Big Randy you and your hard work with the staff at Liberty Ford have blessed me to drive home in my new 2015 Ford Fusion. Thank You Big Randy!! God Bless

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you Sharae! Big Randy is one of our best and we're glad he could help you get in to the Fusion. Please don't hesitate to call us at 410-655-2000 if we can help in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales person and service

by from Baltimore Md |

We bought three cars the day we came here and are completely satisfied. Our sales person Mr. Jones was Great....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thanks for the feedback Tracy! We appreciate your business. If we can help in the future don't hesitate to call Herman Jones or myself at 410-655-2000. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I love BIG RANDY

by from Randallstown, Maryland |

I read about Big Randy when doing some research before coming to see about a car. By surprise I got who I read so many great comments about, and he lived up to all the wonderful comments. He got me in the exact car that I wanted :) Held great conversation and made my mom and I feel right at home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thanks for your review. We love Big Randy too!!! I'm SO glad you had a good experience with us. If I can be of any help, please feel free to contact me directly at 410-655-2000 ext 5012. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

gifts for a sale

by from Windsor mill |

We went in to buy a car and our salesman was nice. He may have been new but try to seem like he was a season pro but he did good till his supervisor Shana try to make him look stupid. She tell us that she is she is the owners assistance general manager but she make the saleman look bad in front of us. She tell us she make capita one give us a loan then tell us we shod get her a gift for doing us the big favor. We left an went to a other dealer. They didn't ask for any gifts and we got a nice car. I never heard of you have to buy a gift when they sell you a car and the other dealer did not either. If you go to Liberty you need a gift for the owner assistant shana. I still feel sorry for the way she talk to our saleman

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Hi Marvin and Denay, We would like to apologize for your experience back in October. We are making changes to our management team and processes to help address issues just like the one you described above. If I can help in any way, feel free to contact me directly at 410-655-2000 ext 5012. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Breast cancer survivor bought preowned car

by from Baltimore, MD |

Exceptional service from start to finish. Salesman, Big Randy Brown, gave me the exact car I saw on website for price stated and worked closely with Sherlonda in finance to get me the rate I needed to still be able to pay my cancer bills. They had me in my car and out the door in under 2 hours. Randy is a unique salesman that made sure any insecurities I was feeling about the transaction were addressed and resolved by his big smile and brotherly approach. There was no unnecessary haggling and the entire process felt comfortable even though my credit had taken some dings in the past year due to escalating healthcare bills. I would highly recommend this dealership and very attentive staff. My experience continues to be positive when dealing with service department. Josh, Denny and Mrs. Laird all treated me with the utmost care. I feel as if I am part of their immediate family. God bless these individuals that have made life so much better for me in a reliable vehicle. This is a real review and I am stating my name for those of you that are cynical about the validity of what you see on the net. Cynthia McLeod, Catonsville, MD.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Hi Cynthia, We are SO happy to hear that your experience at Liberty Ford was a great one for you! If we can help in any way in the future, feel free to contact Big Randy or myself at 410-655-2000. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

MY NEW CAR EXPERIENCE

by from Baltimore Md |

I went to Liberty Ford Randallstown on 09/23/2014 I had the best Experience ever everyone was so pleasant. I always thought I could'nt Buy a car But Rodney E. made it happen and I'm so grateful. Best Sale Person Ever... Please go check him out. Thanks Liberty Ford S.Payne

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you SO much for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great experience with Rodney! If we can help in any way in the future, don't hesitate to contact Rodney or myself directly at 410-655-2000. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Impeccable Service

by from Randallstown, MD |

Words could not express my gratitude for Rodney at Liberty Ford in Randallstown. He respects your time and for that I am forever grateful as other salesmen will have you sit in the showroom for hours. Liberty Ford offers many services for the entire time that you own your vehicle which are intriguing but to have first-rate customer service provided from start to finish is the reason I decided among a range of options to spend my money here twice. If you are looking for your new car, one of the largest investments in life, I challenge you to purchase a vehicle where you know that some of the most important upkeeps of your vehicle expenses are paid by the dealer and a course of action is taken for your time and vehicle needs. Buy from Liberty Ford but ask for Rodney. I will again! Best , Blissful Buyer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are SO glad you had a great experience! If I can help in any way in the future, please contact Rodney or me directly at 410-655-2000. Sean Lyons Sales Manager


(1-10 of 25 reviews)