Noble Ford

Noble Ford

2406 N Jefferson Way, Indianola, IA 50125

New 888-776-4578
Used 888-762-7093
Service 888-221-5043

Your Dealer of Choice

Average Ratings

2.5 out of 5.0
3 out of 8 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Ford F250 Crew Cab

by from Marengo, IA |

Excellent to work with, great buying experience, very friendly and helpful employees. Prompt with the paperwork and all details. Would definately shop there again. Gave us a great deal on our trade in and really wanted to send us home with the vehicle we wanted. Very, very satisfied!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We love to hear these stories! We look forward to your next visit!!

1.0 out of 5.0

Go elsewhere!

by from Ankeny, Iowa |

Non-customer service oriented! Seemed unwilling to will and deal. Low ball trade in offers. Went elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

I apologize for your experience at Noble Ford. We try to price all of our vehicles competitively from the start. We use a fair approach on our trade evaluations.


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Customer Service!

by from Des Moines, Iowa |

Sales person Berry was rude and arrogant. We was treated like we were liars and like we did not know what we was talking about. They was unwilling to offer us NADA trade-in book value. They was unwilling to negotiate price of their vehicle, which after the way we was treated we wasn't interested in buying from anyhow.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

I am sorry for the experience you encountered at Noble Ford. We do not support rude and arrogant. That is not how we conduct business. We also use the same tools as any other dealership to get a value for your trade.


5.0 out of 5.0

Very happy

by from Lineville , Iowa |

Shane made it easy to buy a truck today. Great people and I got a great deal. I would recommend anyone to buy from here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Shane will be here for you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service!

by from Des Moines , Iowa |

The staff was amazing. It was very easy to buy. Mike was very knowledgable about the Focus.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. Mike has been here for years and will be for years to come. We CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU AGAIN!


1.0 out of 5.0

Iowa Veteran

by from Knoxville |

Be very careful with this, non customer oriented high pressure dealer, the vehicle I wanted to test drive " was not in good shape and the heater didn't work" however another much higher priced car was just what I should purchase!...........the old "bait and shift " game!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

This is not how Noble Ford conducts business. I apologize for your experience. Sometimes we have to switch to a different vehicle to achieve a customers goals.


1.0 out of 5.0

make sure you have it in writing !!

by from 50225 |

We bought a SUV from Noble in Indianola. They told us that we would get a loaner car when we brought our suv in for service. We bring it in. They didn't give out loaner cars during a service or repair. We go back to salesman and ask why he told us this. He said he didn't tell us that. Also anything that fell under warranty we where told they didn't know if warranty would cover because it looked like abuse. We do not recommend Noble Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

Noble Ford apologizes for any inconvenience we might have caused you. If there is any warranty work that needs to be done to your vehicle, that qualifies for warranty, we would be happy to get it done.


1.0 out of 5.0

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

by from Iowa |

I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership in the past, and you would think that it would make a difference being a return customer, but obviously, these folks have no concern for return customer service, We were told that our vehicle was "a type that wasn't selling well", "we already have 4 of them on our lot" and that "we're too far apart on this deal" you may as just well forget it and go somewhere else to sell your vehicle, then you can come back and buy from us. NEVER!!!! I wouldn't buy from these shoddy people EVER again. If there was an option for a negative star, it wouldn't be negative enough.....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Noble Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2013

This is not what Noble Ford supports and encourages. We try to offer the best deal possible.


(1-8 of 8 reviews)