Dale Howard Auto Center

600 Brooks Road, Iowa Falls, IA 50126

New 888-237-1815 New 888-237-1815
Used 888-642-9415 Used 888-642-9415
Service 877-754-6457 Service 877-754-6457

All domestic franchises in one location.


Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealer I have ever dealt with

by from Ames, IA |

Hands down the most down to earth, friendly and knowledgeable dealer I have ever dealt with. Buying process was easy, sales staff friendly and prices were better than larger dealers. Their parts department is exceptional and the service techs are fantastic! Highly recommended!!!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Troy- Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Dale Howard, Inc. Our #1 priority is to help people, and we love when our customers give us feedback on how we did! See you again soon! Tony Howard Dale Howard, Inc. General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Small town dealer-Big Savings!

by from Marion, Iowa |

Just a shout out to all of the folks at Dale Howard for making my trade in and buying so easy and painless! From Jean to Ryan to Mike all were professional and friendly to work with. Were looking to buy another vehicle sometime in 2016 and this dealership will get the first look....Thanks again everyone!!!! Regards, John from Marion

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Hi John, It's great to hear how wonderful your experience was here at Dale Howard, and thank you for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to working with you again! Elyse Krueger, Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealer ive dealt with

by from Miami, FL |

I had the pleasure of working with Jean and Ryan when purchasing my 2016 Sierra from out of state. The final price was as advertised and the were even willing to pick me up from the airport 2 hours away. As soon as i got to the dealership everything was ready to go, i was in and out within half an hour and on my way back to FL. I would definitely drive the 1800 mi again to deal with minimal hassle and honesty when making such a big purchase. --- My browser didnt allow me to check off 5 stars for everything. but thats would i would give them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hi Raf, First of all thank you for the great review! Also thank you for putting your trust in Dale Howard Auto Center from 1800 miles away. I know Jean and Ryan enjoyed working with you as well. Don't hesitate to call us when we can help again! Enjoy your warmth in Florida! Elyse Krueger, Customer Relations/Marketing Specialist


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Mason City, Iowa |

i had an excellent experience dealing with Ryan, Terry and Mike - very professional, friendly and low key - no pressure and very good value - i was extremely satisfied with the entire process

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Larry, I want you to know that appreciate your kind words about your recent experience. I will pass them on to Ryan, Terry, and Mike. I want to thank you for your business and please let us know if we can help in the future! Thanks again, Elyse Krueger, Customer Relations/Marketing Specialist


5.0 out of 5.0

Low Pressure Sales, High Quality Experience

by from Latimer, IA |

After having a very good experience in the service department with some needed repairs on my old car, Dale Howard was the place I trusted when it was time to get something new to me. Ryan in sales asked helpful, low-pressure questions to help me zero in on what I was looking for. And the whole team made the experience very positive. As a woman and first-time buyer, I was grateful for the respect I was shown and the space I was given to ask questions and mull decisions along the way. I'd recommend these guys to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

October 22, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words, Lindsey. As always, we are happy to help. I'll make sure to give Ryan an extra pat on the back for a job well done. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future. Take care and enjoy! Tony Howard General Manager Dale Howard Auto Center


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service. Very customer oriented.

by from Iowa Falls, Ia |

I have had my truck serviced at Dale Howard for years. Gary Roll and his staff have always been professional and took care of my needs in a timely manner. The shop has been clean and the technicians are very knowledgeable .Great dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Staff & Dealership

by from Manson, IA |

I am very pleased with my purchase and buying experience at Dale Howard; the salesman, sales manager, and business manager were all great to deal with. All were knowledgeable, helpful, and did not pressure or push the sale. I didn't have any surprises when I arrived because the truck I purchased was represented accurately in advertising,

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Jeep Purchase

by from Prior Lake, MN |

Purchased used Jeep from Ryan at Dale Howard and went flawless. One of the quickest, easiest, no hassle car purchases I've had from a dealership ever. In fact, I was in and out of there in probably 20 to 25 minutes max. Would highly recommend.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

August 9, 2015

Mr. Dahl, Thank you for sharing this value feedback on your recent experience. I am glad your experience with Jean and Ryan went very well. I will also thank Mike for being efficient with everyone's time. Enjoy your Jeep Wrangler! Sincerely, Jason Mickelson Sales Manager Dale Howard, Inc.


1.0 out of 5.0

Would not recommend

by from Johnston Iowa |

Too many issues to include. I would not recommened this place to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Ryan- We are sincerely sorry that you had anything less than an outstanding experience with our dealership. Our #1 goal is to take care of every customer, every opportunity we get. We truly appreciate the opportunity to continue to work with you to address any concerns you may have to the best of our ability. Please contact me personally at your nearest convenience so we can discuss a plan to resolve your issues. Thank you, Tony Howard General Manager Dale Howard, Inc. 600 Brooks Rd Iowa Falls, IA 50126 www.dalehoward.com 641.648.4691 tony.howard@dalehoward.com


1.0 out of 5.0

NO CONTACT FROM THIS DEALER

by from Marshalltown, Ia |

No contact in any form after 10 days. I am not sure I would do business with this dealer. If you want the business, you should make some kind of contact I would think.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dale Howard Auto Center responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Don ESQ - I am sorry for the confusion on our end. It sounds like you had a nice visit with Jason on the phone today. We look forward to seeing you next week when you come up to test drive our Regal. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, and appreciate you reaching out to us. Sincerely, Tony Howard Dale Howard, Inc. General Manager


(1-10 of 18 reviews)