Bob Brown Chevrolet

Bob Brown Chevrolet

3600 111th St, Urbandale, IA 50322

New 888-276-2292
Used 877-573-5387
Service 866-913-9568

Where it's all about you!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
745 out of 747 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    361-370 of 747 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service

by from Des Moines, IA |

Really appreciated your help in getting the oil changed for my Son from Sioux City. He really liked the way you did things and will definitely just make a point to come from SC to DM and Bob Brown.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Equinox

by from Des Moines, IA |

Always friendly courteous and very helpful. Wouldn't go any other place. We drive 100 miles to service all 4 cars. Great place and great people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Diana, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes the dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


5.0 out of 5.0

Another excellent experience with Bob Brown.

by from Bridgewater, IA |

We had another vehicle that required service, and as usual the experince was excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Service Evaluation

by from Urbandale, IA |

I brought my 2010 pickup in for an alignment, tire rotation, and brake pad check. The work was completed, but no one seemed interested in telling about the condition of the brakes except they were fine, or anything about the state of the alignment or what was done to make it right. So, I really don't have a clue as to how much life the brake pads have left, but the good news is the truck goes straight down the road with the alignment fix.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

As always great customer service from Bob Brown!

by from Bridgewater, IA |

Quentin Downing took great care of us, as he always has. He notified us personally of the recalls, let us know when the parts were in, and got us in asap.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hi Roberta and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Quentin was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department is Top Notch

by from Urbandale, Iowa |

Very slick process to bring the car in. I also very much appreciate the shuttle service. The shop is very clean and professional. Great work overall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Ryan, our dealership thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Des Moines, IA |

It was an older car and not easy to work on. The machanic and service tec did a great to find and fix the problem.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Margaret, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. We look forward to work with you again. Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Des Moines , IA |

Promptly met by assigned service tech for scheduled appointment. Analysis of problem was completed in 1 hour as promised. Transportation to and from home was on time. Work completed same day. Courteous staff in office.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thanks James for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


4.0 out of 5.0

tire check

by from Lamoni IA |

Tire inspection was only a tread thickness check. They told me they would last till fall. However they actually had schtter on the tire face. They needed changed right away becauas of this. This inspection needs ro be more complete.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, Janie. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


4.0 out of 5.0

Service that has earned our trust & business

by from Marshalltown, IA |

We have been leasing vehicles from Bob Brown and getting them seviced at Bob Brown since 2001. Out of all of those times there has only been one time, July 23, 2014 when we brought a Chevy Equniox in for service that there has been any type of issue. In this case the filter was not tightened, making it necessary for us to take the Equinox to the local Wal-Mart in Marshalltown to get a new one and topping off the oil. We know that once in a great while something like this can happen anywhere. We also had our Malibu serviced and that experience was excellent as all of our previous visits had been. We regret to inform you of this situation but also remain staunch Bob Brown customers who will return for future vechicle and service needs. Sincerely, Mark and Lynn Astleford 2909 Cooper Lane Marshalltown, IA 50158 641-753-6759

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Brown Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for your continued patronage, Mark and Lynn. We strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and it's unfortunate to hear that some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Tim Manning | General Manager | 515-278-7825


(361-370 of 747 reviews)