Derek Motorcar Co.

1001 N. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Used 888-377-6229 Used 888-377-6229

Our cars only look expensive!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service. Over and beyond helpful.

by from New Haven, In |

This is the second time that we have purchased a car from Bob. Have been very happy with the customer service and how helpful he has been in making the buying process easy. Bob also makes sure the cars look great when you drive them off the lot. We have referred others to him and will continue to do so. Best used car lot around and no pressure. If Bob doesn't have the car you want then tell him and he will do his best to find it for you. Awesome job Bob, keep up the good work. Thank you

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Thank you for the excellent review - it is always a pleasure dealing with you. We appreciate your loyalty and referrals. We will do our best to always live up to your expectations.


3.0 out of 5.0

Bob was great to deal with!

by from Indianapolis |

We came from 200 miles away with the intent of buying a particular vehicle if it lived up to the hype that Bob gave it over the phone In short... The vehicle was better than expected and Bob was a pleasure to deal with We will be back when we need another car Rick

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

They make you feel like a real friend

by from fort wayne, IN |

Great people. They even took time to show me around to look at their inventory even though I had already my vehicle. I would definitely go back.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again, when you are ready for your next vehicle.


4.0 out of 5.0

beyond ordinary customer service

by from Rochester,NY |

Answered all of my inquiries. However weren't much help beyond that.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Thank you for reviewing our inventory, and talking with us - also for taking the time to give us a review.


5.0 out of 5.0

FANTASTIC PEOPLE!, Great Car, Exactly as Described

by from Cincinnati |

I spoke with Bob multiple times and each time his honesty, sincerity and expertise was second to none. Buying a car site unseen can be uncomfortable. Bob made it easy, from taking the car to be inspected (and keeping it out of the rain) to getting all the paper work done before I drove there from Cincinnati, he made me feel like I was the most important customer in the world. They make you feel like family! Great job Derek Motorcar keep up the great work ... I will certainly look here first when i replace my daily driver next summer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thank you for the glowing review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Glad we were able to help you find your dream car. If there is ever anything I can do to help with your future transportation needs, please don't hesitate to call. From one car enthusiast to another, Thank you. Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

One of the few honest dealers out there.

by from Lebanon Junction, Ky |

I had been looking at buying a Z4 or a Crossfire for a few months now. I was leaning toward the Crossfire as I had always liked them but it was not practical for me to have one until recently. Most of the ones that I found searching car sites were high mileage or way over priced or both. I then came across one that Derek Motorcar had for sale. It was a low mileage with very few flaws and best of all reasonably priced. I emailed Bob Derek about the car. He emailed me back with more details. We worked out a deal and I drove the 230 miles from my house to his dealership in Fort Wayne with my trailer. When I got there he was detailing the car. We took it for a test drive. It was just as he described it. We went to my bank (which luckily had a branch office right down the street) I got him a cashiers check. We went back to his office and he finished up the paperwork while I loaded the car. We finished everything up and I left car and title in hand. I would highly recommend Derek Motorcar. Bob Derek is a very friendly and most importantly honest. They also have one of the lowest document fees of any dealer I have ever dealt with and a very nice selection of fine used autos and classics. I will definitely be sure to check Derek Motorcars inventory next time I'm looking for a vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thank you for your review. I enjoy helping car enthusiasts (not unlike myself), find that 'special car'. It was a pleasure meeting you. If there is ever anything I can do to help with your future transportation needs, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you. Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Promises Fulfilled

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

Bob was very professional and easy to deal with. He followed through on all the promises he made to me and the entire process was extremely easy. I drove away from the dealership very, very happy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thank you for your review of Derek MotorCar. It was a pleasure assisting you. If there is ever anything I can do to help you in the future, please don't hesitate to call. From one car enthusiast to another, Thank you. Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Personal Attention

by from Fort Wayne, Indiana |

From the moment we walked through the door, Bob Derek was a consummate professional. No high pressure, no empty promises. He listened to what we were looking for and lead us in the right direction. When we found our dream car, he made sure we were happy with the deal. Even when the deal was made, he continued making sure we were taken care of even to the point of putting air in our tires. We would recommend this dealership to anyone! --The Brockners

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to meet you both.


5.0 out of 5.0

My Dream Car Mercedes-Benz SLK32 AMG

by from Atascadero, CA |

I was looking for a particular year range and for exterior/interior color combinations that are not overly common in this car. I found one in Houston and one at Derek Motorcar. I had just found out that I could hire a firm to inspect the cars for me, which I did. Bob was very accommodating in making the car available for the inspection. The inspection gave positive results and I decided to purchase the car and contacted Bob Derek with my decision. I found Bob to be very personable, knowledgeable and most importantly patient with a novice in long range car purchasing. Derek Motorcars is in Ft. Wayne, Indiana and I am in California. He was further patient when my loan with my bank was turned down due to the car's year being outside of the parameters for loan eligibility. I decided to purchase the car without a loan and Bob modified the Sales Order to reflect this change. Then came transportation of the car to California. Bob put me in touch with an independent transport company that, although, no longer making runs to California, was an invaluable source of information. After a false start with one company, a transport company was selected and again Bob was unhesitatingly willing to make accommodations to get the car loaded outside of normal business hours. However, the driver was delayed, and the car was loaded the next day, I believe, during normal business hours. Bob took pictures of the rig and driver and emailed them to me. Bob knew that I had serious concerns about this part of the process, and assured me that he had gotten a good read on the driver and on the transport trailer. I knew about, but with everything else that I was trying to concentrate on, I had forgotten that the car would need a temporary license tag in order to be legally driven once it arrived in California. Once again, Bob Derek came through in making sure that the car had the temporary tag, along with all of the manuals, a custom car cover and other accessory items that are provided with a new car, but not always with a pre-owned car. The car arrived safely a few days later. I could see first hand that Bob was accurate and honest in his description of the assets and, luckily, only minor flaws of the car. He did not try to hide or misrepresent anything on the car. I felt very comfortable with Bob throughout the purchase process, and if the need were to arise, I would go to him again. I would recommend him to family, friends and to anyone else in need of the services he provides.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Derek Motorcar Co. responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Thank you, Glen, for the glowing review. It was a pleasure dealing with you - talking with another who is as car crazy as I am. We appreciate the review, and are happy we were able to deliver you your dream car. Blessings.