Ernie Von Schledorn Ford

700 East Ave, Lomira, WI 53048

New 888-492-7401 New 888-492-7401
Used 888-863-0226 Used 888-863-0226
Service 888-450-3504 Service 888-450-3504

"Who do you know...Wants to buy a car?"


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 70 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing of my new toy!!!

by from Sunny South Florida |

After 6 months of internet searching,I came across a newly posted ad located in Wisconsin on a Tues evening. Spoke with salesman at dealership wanting to comfirm my interest in looking at the car with a purchase of a airline ticket for the coming Mon. (my three days off work). They said absoultely not. A BIG DISAPOINTMENT!! So now not only did I have to purchase the next day airfare rates and lose 3 days of pay, to see this little car, I knew I had to do just that. The wonderful salesman Bob West had gone over the car with me on the phone from head to toe for at least a hour, answering all my questons taking his time with me, back an forth with many calls. He even made arrangements for my pick up at the airport which was 1 hour away. So the next morning 5am off I went. Arriving at the dealership an seeing my car in exactly the beauty and condition I was told was remarkable. I was shocked, never mislead in any way. At my request he put my car on the lift for my inspection,twice. He went over my car with me with a fine tooth comb, never a question he didnt answer or find the answer thru their experienced techs. Let me tell you I have never purchased a car with such a pleasant experience like this...the next day all the paperwork process went smooth, made arrangements for a 1250 mile transport of my car back to Fla. After that he even set up with my driver for us to do a little bit of site seeing in the cheesehead country before arriving back at the airport to return home. What a wonderful and pleasant experience I had in the purchase of this car. They say a satisfied customer is a repeat customer!! That truly stands with this dealership Ernie von Schledron in Lomira Wisconsin--Thank-you Bob West. Well my little car arrived yesterday...just as flawless as when I purchased her. And now the smiles continue.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

A great experience

by from Oshkosh, WI |

I just purchased a new f-150 from EVS Ford in Lomira. It was a 30 mile drive for me but was worth it for so many reasons. They had the lowest price in the entire area, but, above everything else, I had the best experience with Cindy and Lenny, and especially with Marv. These people and this company have brought honesty, integrity, and "your word is your bond" back to the car buying business.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

February 3, 2016

James, thank you for taking the time and driving from Oshkosh to see Cindy, Lenny and Marv. We appreciate your kind and sincere comments and 5-star rating. We will be there for you for many years to come. Enjoy your new F-150. Take care, the Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM team


5.0 out of 5.0

EVS Ford made our purchase a painless transaction.

by from Wisconsin |

We purchased a vehicle that we learned about on cars.com. Ernie Von Schledorn Ford and Dave Puerner, in particular, were delightful to work with. Dave responded to my inquiry right away and stayed with us through the process of booking flights from Arizona, flying out to pick up the vehicle. They sent a driver to pick us up at the airport - at least an hour away from their dealership.... All in all, made the whole experience painless.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Sondra! The goal of the Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best car buying experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! - the Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM team


4.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful, no pressure.

by from Lomira, WI |

No pressure and very helpful salesperson. Nice facilities. Large selection of vehicles. Contact and follow up was very good and well timed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Brian! We're glad to hear that our team was able to show you pressure free, helpful, and efficient service! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Enjoy your purchase and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care, the Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM team


5.0 out of 5.0

Accomodating dealership

by from Lomira, WI |

Salesman was professional, direct, and accommodating to work with; but I really appreciated how quickly the sale was able to be completed. My pet peeve is languishing for hours in a showroom while the negotiation occurs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

December 12, 2015

George, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us again. - Thee Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Another happy customer

by from Lomira, Wi |

Car optioned like I wanted was on the lot. I was given undivided attention. Finance person got us a great deal and time from begining to delivery was very good.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

December 3, 2015

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us, Robert! Please come visit us again if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook page for exclusive offers! Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


5.0 out of 5.0

My little green car

by from Lomira, WI |

The service coordinator was able to let me know right away how much a repair would cost, order the part and schedule service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

October 30, 2015

Jeff, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Everyone is very friendly and efficient. They go out of their way to make it a great experience. Everything is explained thoroughly and there are no "surprises" when it is time to pay.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

October 22, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Kathleen! We're very happy to know that our service team was of such great help to you. They take pride in their customer service and they always make sure that our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department

by from Sussex, WI |

Jerad and Nick provided excellent service, as always. As long as they work there, you have a customer for life! Thank you guys! Worth the drive.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

October 22, 2015

Justin, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! It's great to know that Jerad and Nick were able to meet your needs. Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Well worth the trip

by from south-central Wisconsin |

Found a promising used car on the internet and Dave was helpful on the phone, so we made the almost 2h trip to test drive. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and low-pressure. They were happy to bring in another vehicle to test drive from a different EVS lot and very willing to allow an independent mechanic to inspect the car. And when the mechanic suggested a front end alignment might be advised, EVS fixed it immediately. They helped us find a Great used car at a good price and gave us a fair trade in value as well. In all, an excellent buying experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ernie Von Schledorn Ford responded to this review

October 16, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your buying experience working with Dave. Congratulations on your recent purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Ernie Von Scheldorn Ford GM Team


(1-10 of 70 reviews)