Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
607 out of 622 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    251-260 of 622 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

another happy customer! :-)

by from midlothian |

Great place to buy a car! HUGE inventory and great stuff! esp. Byron Mendoza ;-) Love my new Chevy Cruze!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thanks so much Kathy for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an amazing experience. We will share your comments with Byron and the rest of our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Lockport, Il |

This was my 4th visit to your dealership. I purchased my Cruze about a year ago and I must say every time I have had an appointment I am impressed with your entire staff. Everyone is friendly, professional and courteous. Carol

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback, Carol! We are committed to providing each customer with stellar service, and we're happy to hear that this has been your experience with our dealership so far. Thank you for your repeat business! If you need anything further, please let us know. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience.

by from Crest Hill, IL |

The Salesman Alvaro was very fair and didn't make me feel pressured whatsoever. He got me a decent percentage rate on the loan, and I'm very happy with the purchase. I wish that I would have gotten my wife's car here a year ago.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Roy, it was a pleasure to read about your buying experience working with Alvaro. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Experience

by from Bolingbrook,IL |

Fourth purchase (one used, three new) from Advantage since 2007. The new showroom is wonderful. John is a great salesperson who was patient with my wife trying to find just the right vehicle for her. Tim, in finance, worked with me to get payments I could afford so I could get the vehicle that gave me peace of mind when my family was driving in it. I will definitely go back when it is time for MY new vehicle. Sure miss Walter though.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We truly appreciate your repeat business, and it's a pleasure to help you find the right car to suit your needs. John and Tim are excellent team members and we are so happy that they were able to help you to your satisfaction. We're looking forward to seeing you again, and congratulations on the new car! Warm regards, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service, provided info about repairs

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

The only criticism I have is that when you go to pick-up your car the cashier doesn't know where it is. She told me maybe it's right out front or somewhere to the right. When it's 95 degrees or raining outside it's not fun walking all over the parking lot. Maybe you could number the parking spaces and that number would be on your invoice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for the positive star rating, Susan! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments, as feedback like yours helps us to grow as a business. We will review these comments with our team. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I love my new car

by from Oak Lawn, IL |

I leased a new Chevy Cruze on Monday and I'm so happy with it. The service was just great at the dealership. My salesperson, Alvi Bello, was extremely helpful in finding me a car I liked and showing me how to operate all the gadgets. He was even able to connect my old flip style phone to the Bluetooth system. The paperwork took way less time than I imagined and I feel I got a really good deal. This was a great experience for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Mary, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Alvi did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Deatur, Illinois |

Byron and the rest of the staff were amazing. Which made the process so much easier... We found our Tahoe on cars.com. We got got pre approved the day before, drove up there and it was pretty quick... They were wonderful.. The Barbers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're happy that Byron and the rest of our team were able to help you so efficiently! Providing an elite level of customer service is our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that your experience reflects this commitment. If you need anything further don't hesitate to come back! Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Another great experience buying at advantage chevy

by from Batavia, IL |

I have purchased 3 vehicles at Advantage Chevy, two used and one new. Each purchase has been smooth sailing and I couldn't be happier. The cars were serviced at advantage also and its been a breeze with a pleasant surprise when I find the car washed as part of the service appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you Doug for putting your trust in Advantage Chevrolet! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advatntage Bolingbrook is Great

by from Willowbrook, IL. |

5th Chevy purchased from Advantage in past ten years and 3rd from Alvi in the past 5 years. Alvi does an excellent job and we will be back for more. Also new facility is impressive!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for the amazing review! We can't tell you enough how much your customer loyalty means to us. We are very happy that we've had the opportunity to have business with you over the last 10 years. Enjoy your new vehicle that you recently purchased and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying made easy!

by from Crawfordsville, IN |

Best deal I found within 1,000 miles. They made my purchase very easy. I drove 160 miles to pick up my new Suburban and they had everything ready. 1 hour at the dealership and I was back on my way home. I will look here first for my next vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 18, 2014

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(251-260 of 622 reviews)