Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
491 out of 506 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    251-260 of 506 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Bad Experience

by from Area, IL |

Was looking at trucks to purchase, and one of the two I wanted to buy was at Advantage. Needed to drive the other one before making a purchase. Advantage ended up selling the truck I liked, but didn't know that and was calling all day to make sure they knew I was coming up to drive it. Ten minutes before I left, I call the salesman's cell because leaving a message at the dealer seemed to be fruitless, as I never got a call back. Salesman finally calls me as I'm leaving and said "they sold the truck". Fine, I didn't put any money down on it so my fault. My issue was, he basically hung up the phone without as much as trying to find me another truck. It was like I was bothering him. Email the manager on the floor about the brief phone call and he couldn't even respond to my email. In summary, unless you are impulse buying, these guys could really care less about selling or finding you a vehicle. I was taking my time, driving some vehicles, getting some prices but it seems Advantage would rather you purchase on the spot, otherwise buy elsewhere. No problem, I'm doing that today.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Devilfan, I am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our dealership. That is not our standard operation. I would like a chance to discuss the situation with you. My direct line is 630-226-3905, please call me as soon as possible. Thanks, John Fischer, General Manager Rachel Westerveld Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook Social Media Manager rwesterveld@advantagedealer.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and clean facilaties

by from Bolingbrook,Il. |

I like the way Doug Steen listened to me. He is a very good listener. So I felt like i've been heard. And my vehicle was fixed with no surprises.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Jim- Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. Doug will be thrilled to hear of your kind words.We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing car buying and service experience!

by from Plainfield, IL |

I had purchased a car from the dealership a couple months before and was extremely satisfied with the experience. Yesterday, I went in without any power steering and was told that, as it was not considered part of my warranty (which covers power steering, but not electric power steering--which my car has), I would have to pay money that I do not have. Between the service department and the used car department, I was able to have my car fixed in a way that would not bankrupt me. I am eternally grateful to Doug Steen and John Fischer. I would recommend this dealership and the service center to anyone I know and I plan on purchasing more cars from there in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Doug and I were able to provide you with a memorable experience! We really appreciate this review and for your recommendations. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing experience with both sales and service

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I had purchased a used Chevy Malibu from Advantage Bolingbrook in January and could not have had a better experience. I did not think that I could have a better experience with a car dealership, but I did. I went in to the service center yesterday, without any power steering and was told that, as it was not considered part of my warranty (which covers power steering, but not electric power steering--which my car has), I would have to pay money that I do not have. Between the service department and the used car department, I was able to have my car fixed in a way that would not bankrupt me. I am eternally grateful to Doug Steen and John Fischer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Abigail- We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Doug and I were able to provide you with a memorable experience! We really appreciate this review and for your recommendations. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department. Sam was wonderful!

by from Romeoville, IL |

The Service Advisor (Samantha) went above and beyond to help us. We had brought our new Traverse in while it was still under warranty (power steering issue) back in early 2012. When we brought it back on Friday for a similar issue, she contacted GM to see if there was anything that could be done (our warranty was long since expired). With Sam's help, GM was able to make arrangements for us, reducing a potential $1300.00 bill to $400.00 We really appreciate her taking the extra time and effort to help us!!! This will definitely factor into where we get our next vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Anthony, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. Its quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Thanks again, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice tons of cars to choose from

by from Minooka, Ill |

Have been looking for a while for a 2014 Chevy Malibu, found one on Saturday March 15, 2014 at a Chevy Dealer in Plainfield, Ill. when we where asking questions we were talked to rudely and when we said we wanted to wait for my husband to come in on Tuesday March 18, we where told well if you don't get it now I wouldn't bother coming back in on Tuesday!! Left very upset and with out a car for my daughter :( Sunday we where told about Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook. On Monday March 17, 2014 we went to Advantage and was greeted right away by Alvaro Bello. He helped us find the car my daughter wanted, and explained everything to us. We were treated with respect and kindness. All of the gentlemen that helped us where all wonderful and treated us like family. We asked questions and got answers. We left around 10 pm with the 2014 Chevy Malibu and my daughter is so happy and excited she just loves her new car and I am also happy for her. I am so glad that there are dealerships who actually care about you. Thank you so much Alvaro for helping me and my daughter and we will both recommend You and Advantage Chevrolet to all our friends!! Thank you once again :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Jamie, I am happy to hear that your time spent with our Alvaro was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new Malibu. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Best, Jamie Wood - Sales Manager - jamiewood@victorylaynechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Going to this dealer was awesome!

by from Illinois |

Going to the dealer is usually a terrible time. But this place is overall one of the best! John Montgomery the salesman that helped me got me what I was looking for and that was a 2015 Suburban. John was a really nice guy and very helpful. Would do business with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Ken! John is a phenomenal member of our sales team who deserves to be commended. We're proud to learn that he earned your top marks and hope that you return to visit us again as a result of his customer care. If you haven't yet, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our specials and offers. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service with no appointment, nice facilities

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

They squeezed me in Saturday for a 30,000 mile service package. This is great! I had no appointment. I could definitely notice that the car drove better leaving than arriving! We call our 2009 Traverse the "Buttermobile" because it rides so smooth. It definitely needed the service because even though it has only 30,000 miles on it, it is 4 and a half years old, and we service it about once a year. It was behaving jerky going in, and is smooth as butter coming out. The sales folks also hosted me nicely while I waited for service, answering my questions about the new models in the showroom. Thanks for a great job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, Robert. It is very important to our dealership that we provide them with a hassle-free service experience. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Thanks, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevrolet Bolingbrook - is the BEST

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I love love love this dealership. The staff is more so like family. Andre is by far the best salesman. Humberto is awesome. The entire Service Department rock.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, Christal. We are so happy to hear that Andre, Humberto and the rest of the team could make you feel like a part of the Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook family with your recent visit. We do appreciate your business. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I am a repeat customer 4x's great place to buy

by from bolingbrook IL |

I just bought my 4th car from advantage and I will buy my 5th one there also. Every one I dealt with was very nice and helpful

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Belinda, we love hearing from our customers so we are grateful for taking the time write this awesome review. It's delightful to know that we were able to offer you another memorable car buying experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Congratulations on your fourth purchase from us! Thank you and if you have any questions about your new vehicle, please feel free to contact us. Take care, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(251-260 of 506 reviews)