Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
569 out of 584 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    251-260 of 584 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Town and Country

by from Midlothian, IL |

Our sales professional John M. was fantastic and wonderful! We were upside down and he and the finance department helped us get into a like brand new car, keep our same payment and not be upside down again! Our experience was wonderful, we will for sure be return customers and will definitely refer our friends and family! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, Lisa and Jimmy! We're glad to have John on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Advantage Chevrolet and for your referrals! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Chevy Cruze!!

by from West Dundee, IL |

I only buy my cars from advantage chevy in Bolingbrook. My parents have been buying their cars from Rocky for the past 15 years and now I started to. I initially went in just to look but once a car that I liked caught my eye Rocky an his sales associate Brian took me for a test drive and once I was don't we talked about numbers for a little and was shocked to see how I could actually afford it. Tell them a ballpark number of your budget and they'll tell you exactly what car options you have. The car buying process is fairly long, lots of paper work, but when I was there, they offered me pizza, water, anything I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone. I will not buy my cars from anywhere else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Mark. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Rocky and Brian were able to meet your needs. At Advantage Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Advantage Chevrolet!!

by from Romeoville, IL |

I researched dealers and Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook was listed as a top rated dealer. The sales associate, Steve Grenfell, did a great job explaining the details of the 2014 Chevrolet Impala. The technology is superb, and the new MyLink application was very impressive. The staff was very accommodating in meeting my budget expectations. The negotiation was very smooth and the overall buying process was excellent. The new facility is very nice and I am also pleased with the 2 year/24,000 free oil change additional benefit given to new buyers of GM vehicles. The staff was very friendly and did a great job explaining the details of the loan, extended warranty, and additional options. I am pleased with my experience and would recommend this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at Advantage Chevrolet. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Steve is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Quality Service

by from Chicago, IL |

I recently purchased my 1st vehicle from Advantage Chevy and I was more than pleased with the experience. I was introduced to Chuck Williams who helped me choose the perfect vehicle without feeling pressured. Service was extremely fast and the entire process was seamless. I'd recommend Advantage Chevy to any one looking for a great car, quality service and great salesman like Chuck Williams.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 17, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Chuck. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thanks for the recommendation and for taking the time to write this outstanding review Lauren! We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

6-7-14 Review

by from Naperville, IL |

Byron Mendoza was a fantastic salesman to work with as he made our 1st visit to Advantage Chevrolet very enjoyable. Cannot leave out Humberto Montemayor either. Humberto explained the secondary options to us and we purchased the total protection package so we can enjoy our new 2015 Tahoe for many years

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at Advantage Chevrolet. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with Byron and Humberto was enjoyable! We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They won me over!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My last car had seen me though high school and college. It was on it's last leg and I was desperately in need of a new ride. However I also had a good amount of debt that I acquired from school. I had been to other dealers in the area and they all turned me down. I even looked at a $6k car and didn't qualify for it at another place. It was almost as though fate brought me to Advantage. I was lost in the area and saw the dealership. I later that day returned to their lot and was greeted warmly by a few of the employees. Chris O'Connor was the salesman I met with, he really cared about my story, what I was looking for, and wanted to help get me in a car I would be in love with. After being turned down at other places I was worried about what the guys here would be able to do for me. Chris took the info I brought in and talked with the greatest bank guru, Khaalis. This financier really worked some magic because he was able to find me two used cars that were really great and in a lower price range that I could afford. Not only could I afford them, but I was approved to purchase either! I wasn't in love with either though, and these guys knew it. They really wanted to make sure that when I left their lot I was leaving in a car I would be happy with. So after some tweeking they were able to not only get me in a car, but a BRAND NEW CAR for cheaper than the used ones I was looking at, this was because of some offer Chevy was promoting at the time. So I am now the owner of a brand new 2014 vehicle and super happy with the way I was treated at Advantage Auto. I will say that I was a bit leery about the whole process and had A LOT of questions... I also was a little worried about the reputability of the place because the Used Lot looked like it could use a facelift. But While talking to the guys they told me of how they are renting the lot and don't have much say in things... But once you go over to the main building you can see this place is legit, It a true testament to "You can't Judge a Book by it's cover! Because the experience I had, and the honesty and tenacity of their employees really won me over. If you are someone looking for a car and don't have the greatest credit score, or just looking for a car in general... You should really give the guys at Advantage a chance to win you over!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for writing such a marvelous review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Chris and Khaalis was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best buying experience by far

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My mom and I came to Advantage Chevy to trade in for a 2014 Cruze and we worked primarily with Steve Grenfell and he was great to work with. He was extremely helpful and made sure that we was getting exactly what we wanted and made sure that I we were 100% satisfied. Everyone we spoke with at the dealership were friendly and made sure that we were taken care of no matter what. We got a great deal on our trade-in and also got a great deal on the car. Our buying experience here was better than it has been at other dealerships and we will definitely come back here if we ever want to purchase another Chevy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Thanks so much Nicole for having the time to write this review! I am pleased to hear that Steve was extremely helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with it. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Impala 2LZ Fantastic

by from Mahomet, IL |

Thank you Advantage Chevrolet for being OPEN on Memorial Day. I sold my car to my Mom, so I HAD to buy a car that day or end up renting one to get to work. Lucky for us they had the exact vehicle we wanted. The 2014 Impala 2LZ in Blue Ray Metallic looks amazing! It is not quite black, but not quite blue either. I love the aggressive power and the nimble handling of this big car. Byron was fantastic and Tim tied it all together with the financing. We could not have asked for a more pleasant buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Jason, congratulations on your new Impala and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It's great to know that Byron and Tim did great to show you what Advantage Chevrolet service is. We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant buying experience. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy!

by from Marengo, IL |

If your in the market to buy a vehicle go to Advantage Chevrolet and ask for John Montgomery. He's a great family man that will go above and beyond to help you. K.Clausen New owners of a '14 Chevy Silverado

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Congratulations on your new Silverado! Thanks for this fantastic review! John truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Take care! Best Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A++ Rating In My Book

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

A++ Rating In My Book! I was at Advantage back in November to trade in my 2001 Harley Davidson truck I had owned at the time. Nohe Arroyo was helping me at the time and was very polite. I ended up trading it in at a Ford Dealer, for I was able to get the most money for a trade with a Ford dealer. That is where I bought the Impala that I recently traded in with you for a 2014 Camaro. I was at another Chevy dealer May 9, 2014, interested in a 2014 Camaro there. To make a long story short, they were giving me a pretty good deal, but I ended up getting up and walking out of there FURIOUS. I think because I am a woman, and I was in there alone, the Used Car Manager thought he could back me into a corner, and convince me to sign papers that evening, even when I told him when I first walked in there that I was NOT buying a car that night. I then opted to go to Advantage on May 10, 2014. John Montgomery met with me. I told him about my bad experience I had the night before, and again made it very clear, that I was not signing any papers, that I was offered a great deal the night before, and wanted to know if he could beat my prior offer (without telling him what my offer had been). I then spoke with Mark McAllister and explained my story to him about my experience the night before. They offered me a FANTASTIC deal, but I told them that I had to go home to think about it. They were both very friendly, courteous and professional. Not once did I feel pressured into signing any papers. I went home to think about whether or not I was making the right decision in purchasing the 2014 Camaro. It was an offer I could not refuse. I went back about 4 hours later and sealed the deal. I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!!!! It is a dream come true for me. NO ONE can believe what I am financing for a 2014 Camaro. I will probably never get another offer like this again. Needless to say, all of the representatives that I have dealt with at this dealership have offered wonderful customer service, were very friendly and I can't say it enough, the price was unbeatable! Thank you so much for such professionalism and outstanding customer service!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Julie, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Congratulations on your new Camaro; I am sure you are continuing to love it. I am happy that John and Mark provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(251-260 of 584 reviews)