Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
439 out of 454 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    251-260 of 454 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service Experience

by from Bolingbrook, Il |

I continue to be amazed at the capabilities of the service writer, Eric. He makes me feel at ease when I come in for service. He is truly a great asset to your organization.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Gary! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Eric could provide great service to you and your vehicle. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe Grahovec is AWESOME!!!!

by from Chicago, Il |

After going to many dealerships where I felt like I was being pressured into buying something I didn't want Advantage Chevrolet made me feel very at east. Joe didn't feel like a "sales man" at all!! His exact words were "I'm not here to rob you" and he didn't! We got a much nicer car thant he previous dealerships tried to give us and the payments are great. I will be in the market for a new car in a few weeks and I won't work with anybody but Joe. You can't go wrong with Advantage Chevrolet. Sincerely, L.A

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Congratulations on your recent purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your car. Its wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose us as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Well be sure to let Joe know how happy you are with your visit. Check us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, Staff, and Facility

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Charles Williams was great to work with and was very accomodating in showing me several vehicles on the lot despite the cold and falling snow on the day of my purchase. Charles worked hard in providing me with several different options until we reached a workable option that both fit my budget and put me into a new 2014 Chevrolet Cruze. This is the fourth vehicle from your dealership and I will not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Your new building is spectacular and very state of the art! Keep up the great work! Thank you again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Jeffrey, congratulations on your new Cruze! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear that Charles was able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exciting Visit

by from Villa Park, IL |

As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted by Alvaro. We had spoken with Jim on the phone so Alvaro got him. They both were very friendly and nice. We entered the new car sales office but the car we were interested in was in the used section. It was very cold this day so they brought the car into the new car service area so we could look it over. Alvaro answered all our questions and let us take the vehicle for a test drive. We felt like we received real personal customer service. We were not pressured during the visit. Purchasing a car can be a painful experience, especially with kids in tow. The whole process was very smooth and not overwhelming. We drove away with the car we wanted and left very happy. Thanks guys! I would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent visit with us and congratulations on your car purchase! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Alvaro is an asset to our team and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. All the best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership, thanks Chuck Williams

by from Bolingbrook, Il |

Excellent dealership, didn't feel pressured, walked out knowing I made the right decision. Thanks Chuck Williams.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Monte, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. At your service, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

All went well - AS USUAL - at MY Bolingbrook Advantage Dealership/service dept. There is ONE concern, and this was already addressed by one of my favorite associates Samantha/in service. I would further like to say: That I would like for the diagnostic fee to be waived all together. I would like to feel free to go to the shop when the 'check engine' light comes on, the tech to tell me that I'm not in danger, or I can safely keep driving, and not be charged and have the option to return at my convenience to have my car repaired. But policy is policy and I understand this. Thank YOU...I love the new waiting room/show room and the most important part...driving in to the new bay and being able to speak without shouting. I felt guilty bringing in my filthy car into the new beautiful bay. Good JOB!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Felice, we sincerely appreciate your honest feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be shared with the team and please dont hesitate to call us if youd like to discuss them in greater detail. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Efficient service. In and out quickly.

by from Chicago, IL |

Service rep (Samantha) was very friendly and efficient. Just needed an oil change which was performed quickly and I was back on the road. New waiting room set up is comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Jon, thank you so much for your marvelous review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Samantha could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. All the best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevrolet Experience

by from Chicago, Il. |

My salesman name was Barry Khatlib and he was eexcellent. There was no pressure with the deal and he answered every question I asked. My rating for my experience is 5 stars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience, Jimmie! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Barry has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that he has shown this commitment to you. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service has always been outstanding here.

by from bolingbrook il |

My appointment was for Tues. I came in Monday afternoon to drop off my car Doug said he had the time to look at it and he finished the car by 5pm on Monday.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Victoria, thank you for your great review! We're glad that Doug was able to help you out immediately and make it possible to service your car a day ahead of your appointment. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to him. We look forward to working with you in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

advantage chevy

by from bolingbrook il |

always good and fast i i i i i i i i i i i i i i ii i ii i i iiii iiiii iiii iii i i i i i

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Gina, we are very grateful to you for letting others know about your good and fast service experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks! Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(251-260 of 454 reviews)