Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693 New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456 Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521 Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  261-270 of 693 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great help with new car

by from Joliet, IL |

Went in to get work done on my truck found out it was going to be to expensive. Was able to trade in on a new 2014 Chevy Cruze.John Montgomery was the salesman that helped us. He did a fantastic job showing me all the features of the car. Will definitely see him when we are ready for next car

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thomas is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your new Cruze! We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Minooka, IL |

Was surprised that we were able to roam the inventory and not be swarmed and pressured by sales reps. Sales Andre Thomas and delivery coordinator Humberto Montemayor took the time to answer all questions and never made us feel pressured. Best vehicle buying experience EVER!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 1, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Andre and Humberto assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions and take care! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Seattle wa |

While looking for a car for my daughter I was pleased to locate the right car from Advantage Chevrolet. Doc was exceptional in his ability to help us make the purchase from long distance. He also went above and beyond by picking me up at the airport and making the process stress free. They were great to work with!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Advantage Chevrolet from quite a distance to do your business especially with Doc. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and business. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant car buying experience!

by from Lockport, IL |

Let me start off by saying that it has been a while since I have purchased a new car. I had an uneasy feeling walking in the door and about doing the whole process but that feeling was short lived. I was greeted by Byron Mendoza and he made the process an easy one. Even with my hesitations (you know which ones I'm talking about cause we all have them when purchasing such a large budget item) he made me feel at ease and was not pushy. I then had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with Humberto Montemayor and Tim Hosek, which both answered every question I had with very knowledgeable information. Thank you all for making my car buying experience a pleasant one!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Amy, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Byron and the rest of our staff could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall very good experience

by from Morris, IL |

Charles was knowledgeable about the product, has a good disposition for auto sales. Negotiations were fair and without conflict. Their ability to negotiate both vehicle price and trade in price was the deciding factor for us to buy the vehicle there and not closer to home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 25, 2014

Mark, thank you for reviewing your time spent at Advantage Chevrolet. Charles is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We're glad you had a great time with him. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Their mission

by from Bolingbrook,Il |

The staff of Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook had a mission to delight their customers. Very nice and friendly staff and will take care what you want. I will recommend Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook to my family and friends. Sue and Joe

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Thank you for the feedback, Sue and Joe! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Horrible at Hodgkins, great at Bolingbrook

by from Brookfield, IL |

We had a horrible experience at Advantage in Hodgkins. After working with the Internet Sales Consultant to locate and price a Traverse, we made an appointment to see two specific Traverses side-by-side so we could compare the $10K price difference. We showed up (with three children) at our specified time, the salesperson couldn't locate the vehicles we were promised, and the manager didn't seem to care. After AN HOUR we still hadn't set foot in a vehicle and had to leave because the kids were out of patience. Frankly, so was I. A neighbor recommended we call Freddy in Bolingbrook. We did and have been happy about it! He was responsive, courteous, up-front about the costs, and found us the Traverse with the options we needed. Of course I would love to have paid less, but based on all the research I did ahead of time I know the price was competitive. The facility was clean, everyone was friendly, and I recommend the dealership and Freddy specifically to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Elizabeth, all of us at Advantage Chevrolet congratulate you on your new Traverse and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Freddy is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A Great place to take your Cars

by from Downers Grove, IL. |

As always, the folks at Advantage did an excellent job on my car. I will continue to take all four of the family's cars to Advantage for service. They're priced competitively and I can always depend on the job being done right the first time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 21, 2014

James, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Advantage Chevrolet special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

No More "Old School" high pressure salesmanship

by from Bolingbrook, Illinois |

I have purchased many cars over the years. this is the third car my family has purchased from Advantage Chevrolet. Charles Williams was the sales person I have worked with all three times. This young man is honest, respectful, and most of all fair in dealing with me. I felt as though I was purchasing a vehicle not being "Sold" a vehicle. Big difference !! I would recommend or refer Charles to a friend or family member if they wanted to buy a Chevy. Rocky the sales manager was terrific. Over the years I have really gotten sick when needing a new car because I almost always had to interact with a salesman I did not feel comfortable with. These guys are "Top Notch"

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Gordon, Advantage Chevrolet thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a third car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first two! Also, we appreciate Charles for being such a big help. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and he will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

RJ greeted me in Service Department and was friendly and courteous! In addition to my oil change and tire rotation, he mentioned that they would look at a recall item (re: engine coolant) that I had forgotten about - everything was fine but it was nice that he brought it up to save me an extra visit! Also, Samantha was helpful in setting up a convenient appointment for me when I first called.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 21, 2014

Marc, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our Auto Body Shop. We're glad to hear that you felt RJ and Samantha went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued business. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


(261-270 of 693 reviews)