Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
378 out of 386 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    281-290 of 392 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

used car sales

by from Plainfield, IL |

Recently I went to purchase a used vehicle, upon liking the vehicle we began the negotiating process. I was offered a ridiculously low price for my trade in because according to the sales manager only certein people would be interested in buying my trade in, while I didnt agree I figured we could still work something out. I was then told that the price on their vehicle was firm, that they don't build in any flex. The sales managers exact words were "we are like walmart our prices are what they are". The only upside was Brian the salesman was very pleasant and personable.Needless to say i did not purchase the vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Keith, We appreciate the opportunity. Unfortunately, every once in a while there is just not a deal that makes sense to both parties. Thanks again for coming in and giving us the opportunity. John Fischer, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Buying made easy

by from Joliet, IL |

The facilities currently is under construction, but everything was comfortable and in order. The sales team goes above and beyond to get you into the car you want. Andre was a great salesman who was very knowledgeable about every car he had shown us and I never felt pressured by him. From sales to financing this staff is great!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback. Andre is a very knowledgeable salesman and he loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for each of his customers! He will be ecstatic to know you left Advantage Chevrolet satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything, just let us know! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts!


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Alaska |

I was looking for a specific color on an end of year, end of model Avalanche. No luck up here in Alaska, so went searching the internet. Advantage had what I was looking for at a great internet price. Was a bit skeptical about making a long distance deal, but the professional, no-nonsense manner of Jim Galbraith the internet manager, quickly gained my confidence. Jim not only delivered the Avalanche at the agreed upon price, he even picked me up at the airport! Once at the dealer, Chuck Williams ensured the truck was rechecked for the long trip home, completed the sales paperwork, took me for a test drive and patiently demonstrated every Avalanche feature making sure I understood them all. Tim Hosek did the financing and registration in record time. It was an amazing experience, in less than 3 hours from the time I landed in Chicago, I was on my way north with my new truck. Bottom line: Jim, Chuck and Tim make a superb sales team. At every step, Advantage treated me like a life-long customer, not just a one-time internet sale. Absolutely unexpected service and the best car buying experience I ever had. Five Star Plus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

We are very thankful that you came to us all the way from Alaska! At Advantage Chevrolet we take pride in our customer service abilities and we are ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. Jim, Chuck, and Tim love to work together as a team to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable and will be very grateful to hear of your find words. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new Avalanche! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Plainfield,il |

I have returned to Advantage Chevrolet after the positive experience with my last car purchase and the experience of this purchase it is the only dealership that will have any future business with my family. Sales associate Charles Watson is extremely professional and makes the buying experience a no hassle and positive experience. Cannot recommend him enough

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store! Charles is an amazing asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. He takes pride in his customer service abilities and loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for each of his customers! We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback! It was once again a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Cruze

by from Lockport, Il. |

We purchased a new 2013 Cruze on Friday, August 16th 2013. This was our first time at Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbook, Il. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. Our Sales Rep., John Montgomery, was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Our orginal intention was to check out several dealerships before making a decision but after visiting Advantage we decided this was the deal for us. Carol

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Carol, We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store. John is an amazing asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. He takes pride in his customer service abilities and will be excited to hear you left Advantage Chevrolet with a smile on your face. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we are happy to hear we were able to get you in to the vehicle you desired! We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing feedback and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Joliet, IL |

Chuck Williams was a pleasure to work with. He has great knowledge of the product, and has great people skills...very easy to talk to. There was no preasure, but a very relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend Advantage Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet thanks you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback. Chuck is a very knowledgeable salesman and takes pride in making the car buying process smooth and enjoyable. He will be ecstatic to hear of your kind words. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Make sure you find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Mount Orab, OH |

Jim Galbraith was my first contact through the internet and on the phone. He was very knowledgeable and listened to what I had to say. He made the process easy and, as I was 350miles away, he made me feel at ease of making the drive and not being disappointed. Upon my arrival, I was treated with respect and introduced to my salesperson Andre Thomas. He explained everything about the process, went over the vehicle with me and we went on a test drive. He knew the product very well and answered every question I had. He didn't "disappear", as some salespeople do, when all the paperwork was signed and I was waiting on the vehicle to be cleaned up and delivered to me. He stayed with me the whole time until I was driving off the lot. He is very personable and you could tell he was not carrying on a "fake" conversation just to kill time waiting on the vehicle. I will definitely make this dealership and this salesperson my first choice when I am ready to make another vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Mr. Dorsey, Advantage Chevrolet is very appreciative of your Five Star Review and kind words. Jim and Andre are amazing assets to our team. They both take pride on being very knowledgeable and will be ecstatic to hear what you thought of their customer service abilities. We thank you for your recommendation and for trusting us with your car buying needs. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

silverado dually 2013

by from Chgo. Il. |

Everything went very smoothly. Walter gave me a great deal and Byron was more than helpful. All my questions were answered when I left with my new truck. It was a very good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback. Walter and Byron take pride in being very knowledgeable salesman and will be ecstatic to hear what you thought of their customer service abilities. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you! Make sure you find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Chicago, IL |

Overall, this was a good buying experience. John was great to work with and I would recommend working with him to anyone. While it was obvious he wanted to make a sale, he was very patient with my indecisiveness. I still feel like we had to fight a little to get the vehicle/price we knew was possible, but that is expected in sales! Again, a good experience overall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Traci, Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. John will be ecstatic to know you left satisfied and will be very appreciative of your recommendation. We thank you for your Five Star Review and it was a pleasure working with you! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 silverado

by from romeoville il. |

Andre helped us buy our 2013 silverado on Thursday. Great experience, so I brought my sister in law back on Saturday to purchase a 2013 sonic. Ask for andre, buy a chevy, be happy with your life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 1, 2013

Mr. Hayes, We are very thankful for your kind words. Andre takes pride in his stellar customer service abilities and will love to hear you and your sister in law were both satisfied at Advantage Chevrolet. We pride ourselves in our family like atmosphere and love to make the car buying process enjoyable for everyone. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation. It was a pleasure working with you and your family and we look forward to working with you in the future! We hope you guys enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(281-290 of 392 reviews)