Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
551 out of 565 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    291-300 of 566 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

lack of communication

by from Bourbonnais, Il |

Never responded to email about prices. I sent a couple of emails with pertinent questions regarding a Tahoe. My objective was to make sure the vehicle was in Stock and price in advertisement was correct.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies that that was not your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding your questions about the Tahoe you're referring to. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com 630-226-3905


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall service

by from Naperville, IL |

Samantha & Doug did a wonderful job taking care of my needs when I arrived for service for my Trailblazer. Your Dealership does an outstanding job with customer service plus applies good mechanical skills for me. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Kenneth- Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Samantha and Doug were able to provide you with top-quality service that Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Friendly People

by from Plainfield, IL |

Samantha is very helpful and I like coming there because it is clean, the people are nice and you work with pricing. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Ken- Thanks for your feedback! Samantha will be happy to know about your positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service With A Smile........Both Ways!!!

by from Lockport, IL |

I am always treated with respect and a personal touch which makes me feel like I really am a valued customer to Advantage. The Service Dept. always listens to my concerns and acts promptly to resolve my problem. Having over 40 years of car buying experience this is by far the best Dealership/Service Dept. I have ever dealt with!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Bruce. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com 630-226-3905


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT service

by from lockport il |

This was my first time buying a new car and the experience was great! Alvaro "Alvi" was so polite and very helpful and even called a couple times to.make sure I was still satisfied! I definitely would come back to him for my next car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Chelsea- Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your first vehicle purchase experience was so positive. Alvaro will be happy to hear about your kind words for him. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Experience Ever!

by from Plainfield, Illinois |

My family just purchased another vehicle from Advantage Chevy Bolingbrook on 3/15/14. We have been going to Advantage Chevy Bolingbrook for our car/truck purchases for the last 5 years and the experience is outstanding. You couldn?t ask for a friendlier environment to do business with; from the service department, sales consultants, cashiers to the managers. I would also have to say that the ?new? remodel is so inviting and it makes you feel like buying a car!!....That?s what I did; I went to get an oil change on my 2011Chevy Cruze and saw the 2014 Chevy Impala?.the rest is history: The sales consultant who sold me my amazing car was Alvi Bello. My experience with him has always been nothing short of AMAZING!! He is always efficient and never keeps us waiting unnecessarily. The time he takes to go over all the options available so that we can still have the car we want without having to overextend our budget; is greatly appreciated. He also goes over every feature in the car before you drive away which is very comforting; as some of the cars these days can be overwhelming with all the new technology. I LOVE my new ride Alvi!! We always recommend Advantage Chevy Bolingbrook to our friends/family. Thanks again for the wonderful experience!! Melissa Ripkey (Plainfield)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Melissa- On behalf of Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc., I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Alvaro is a valued member of our team and its a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and new vehicle price

by from Plainfield IL |

I bought my second Silverado from salesman John Montgomery at Bolingbrook Chevy. Extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Advantage Chevy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

I bought my second Silverado from salesman John Montgomery at Bolingbrook Chevy. Extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Advantage Chevy. Review Response: Alan- Congratulations on your new Silverado! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that John and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and easy

by from Chicago,IL |

I wanted a no hassle approach to buying a used, inconspicuous but reliable car. I was able to do just that in essentially no time. Plus I got a decent price for my purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Shaun- Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc.! We're happy that you think you got a fair deal. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Five Star Experience!

by from Darien, IL |

We had a pleasant and proficient experience last Wednesday! Did our research over the internet before we walked in, had the VIN number in hand; Barry located the vehicle for us and we did a trial run. Learned we needed to have a back-up camera and Barry found another vehicle with what we needed. Barry was patient and a no-pressure salesman, Humberto was informative and into the financial office we went where we were presented with paper work available for us to sign. Five Stars!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Pat, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We're glad that Barry and Humberto have been able to meet your needs. We will share your comments with them and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service is #1 at Advantage Chevrolet!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I have been a long time customer of Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook. Today I purchased a 2014 Impala. My experience from walking in the door to signing on the dotted line was extremely positive. Jim Galbraith took a special interest in making the experience pleasant. He introduced me to John Montgomery, who was very professional, yet at the same time made you feel comfortable. John answered all of my questions and wasn't "pushy" about buying the car. He was extremely courteous and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicle. John is truly an asset to Advantage Chevrolet. Jim and John, thank you for making me feel at home, like one of the family. I'll definitely recommend you and Advantage to my family and friends! P.S. Like your new showroom! What an improvement over the old cramped space.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new Impala, Pat! Thank you for your compliments on our new showroom; it's great to know we were able to make you feel at home. We can't wait to work with you again in the future! Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(291-300 of 566 reviews)