Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
604 out of 619 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    291-300 of 619 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

They won me over!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My last car had seen me though high school and college. It was on it's last leg and I was desperately in need of a new ride. However I also had a good amount of debt that I acquired from school. I had been to other dealers in the area and they all turned me down. I even looked at a $6k car and didn't qualify for it at another place. It was almost as though fate brought me to Advantage. I was lost in the area and saw the dealership. I later that day returned to their lot and was greeted warmly by a few of the employees. Chris O'Connor was the salesman I met with, he really cared about my story, what I was looking for, and wanted to help get me in a car I would be in love with. After being turned down at other places I was worried about what the guys here would be able to do for me. Chris took the info I brought in and talked with the greatest bank guru, Khaalis. This financier really worked some magic because he was able to find me two used cars that were really great and in a lower price range that I could afford. Not only could I afford them, but I was approved to purchase either! I wasn't in love with either though, and these guys knew it. They really wanted to make sure that when I left their lot I was leaving in a car I would be happy with. So after some tweeking they were able to not only get me in a car, but a BRAND NEW CAR for cheaper than the used ones I was looking at, this was because of some offer Chevy was promoting at the time. So I am now the owner of a brand new 2014 vehicle and super happy with the way I was treated at Advantage Auto. I will say that I was a bit leery about the whole process and had A LOT of questions... I also was a little worried about the reputability of the place because the Used Lot looked like it could use a facelift. But While talking to the guys they told me of how they are renting the lot and don't have much say in things... But once you go over to the main building you can see this place is legit, It a true testament to "You can't Judge a Book by it's cover! Because the experience I had, and the honesty and tenacity of their employees really won me over. If you are someone looking for a car and don't have the greatest credit score, or just looking for a car in general... You should really give the guys at Advantage a chance to win you over!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for writing such a marvelous review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Chris and Khaalis was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best buying experience by far

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My mom and I came to Advantage Chevy to trade in for a 2014 Cruze and we worked primarily with Steve Grenfell and he was great to work with. He was extremely helpful and made sure that we was getting exactly what we wanted and made sure that I we were 100% satisfied. Everyone we spoke with at the dealership were friendly and made sure that we were taken care of no matter what. We got a great deal on our trade-in and also got a great deal on the car. Our buying experience here was better than it has been at other dealerships and we will definitely come back here if we ever want to purchase another Chevy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Thanks so much Nicole for having the time to write this review! I am pleased to hear that Steve was extremely helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with it. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Impala 2LZ Fantastic

by from Mahomet, IL |

Thank you Advantage Chevrolet for being OPEN on Memorial Day. I sold my car to my Mom, so I HAD to buy a car that day or end up renting one to get to work. Lucky for us they had the exact vehicle we wanted. The 2014 Impala 2LZ in Blue Ray Metallic looks amazing! It is not quite black, but not quite blue either. I love the aggressive power and the nimble handling of this big car. Byron was fantastic and Tim tied it all together with the financing. We could not have asked for a more pleasant buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Jason, congratulations on your new Impala and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It's great to know that Byron and Tim did great to show you what Advantage Chevrolet service is. We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant buying experience. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy!

by from Marengo, IL |

If your in the market to buy a vehicle go to Advantage Chevrolet and ask for John Montgomery. He's a great family man that will go above and beyond to help you. K.Clausen New owners of a '14 Chevy Silverado

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Congratulations on your new Silverado! Thanks for this fantastic review! John truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Take care! Best Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A++ Rating In My Book

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

A++ Rating In My Book! I was at Advantage back in November to trade in my 2001 Harley Davidson truck I had owned at the time. Nohe Arroyo was helping me at the time and was very polite. I ended up trading it in at a Ford Dealer, for I was able to get the most money for a trade with a Ford dealer. That is where I bought the Impala that I recently traded in with you for a 2014 Camaro. I was at another Chevy dealer May 9, 2014, interested in a 2014 Camaro there. To make a long story short, they were giving me a pretty good deal, but I ended up getting up and walking out of there FURIOUS. I think because I am a woman, and I was in there alone, the Used Car Manager thought he could back me into a corner, and convince me to sign papers that evening, even when I told him when I first walked in there that I was NOT buying a car that night. I then opted to go to Advantage on May 10, 2014. John Montgomery met with me. I told him about my bad experience I had the night before, and again made it very clear, that I was not signing any papers, that I was offered a great deal the night before, and wanted to know if he could beat my prior offer (without telling him what my offer had been). I then spoke with Mark McAllister and explained my story to him about my experience the night before. They offered me a FANTASTIC deal, but I told them that I had to go home to think about it. They were both very friendly, courteous and professional. Not once did I feel pressured into signing any papers. I went home to think about whether or not I was making the right decision in purchasing the 2014 Camaro. It was an offer I could not refuse. I went back about 4 hours later and sealed the deal. I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!!!! It is a dream come true for me. NO ONE can believe what I am financing for a 2014 Camaro. I will probably never get another offer like this again. Needless to say, all of the representatives that I have dealt with at this dealership have offered wonderful customer service, were very friendly and I can't say it enough, the price was unbeatable! Thank you so much for such professionalism and outstanding customer service!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Julie, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Congratulations on your new Camaro; I am sure you are continuing to love it. I am happy that John and Mark provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service dept.!

by from Bolingbrook, Illinois |

I really enjoy the people whom work at your dealership. Very helpful, always professional, and friendly! I know when I bring my car to Advantage in Bolingbrook, I'm going to get good results. I believe my service rep was Ray, a young man, couldn't have been a more helpful and pleasant. The free wash was done to perfection by the porter. He does beautiful work. Also, The mechanic Bryan, quickly did some warranty work on my trunk release while doing my tire rotation and oil change and saved me an entire trip back to dealer to fix. Man was I happy!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks Brian for taking the time to give us feedback on your car service experience at Advantage Chevrolet! We're glad to hear that Ray, Bryan and the rest of our team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Overlooked after a 100,000 checkup

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Just had a 100,000 mile check up and noticed a pulling from the left front side of the car when I brake. No one at Advantage Chevy said anything to me about it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thank you, Laura, for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback for it helps us to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to discuss the matter. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com 630-226-3905


5.0 out of 5.0

Good deals

by from Joliet,Illinois |

My experience at this dealership was very good. I was looking to buy a new vehicle . I told Alvi my salesman what I was looking for and the options. He found the vehicle I wanted with the options I wanted. Kudos to Advantage.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for having the time to share your good experience with us! It is Alvis and our goal to ensure every customer a painless and enjoyable purchasing process. I am glad that he has helped you find what you wanted. Thanks for coming! We hope to see you soon! Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service/See Joe G!!

by from Bolingbrook, Il |

Joe Grahovec is an awesome sales man. He made me feel like it was more than just a sale to him, he really wanted me to love my purchase and I do. I bought a HHR from Joe last July and I asked for him specificially when I returned for my Equinox. He made me feel at ease and I didn't feel "worked over", he's definitely and asset to Advantage Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Lacresha! I'm very happy to hear that Joe was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

ver pleased

by from Bolingbrook, Illinois |

All people we have dealt with were extraordinay with their service. Sales person Freddy 9 if I call him, he returns my call in 2 min. Rocky ,the loan guy couldn't be nicer. Folks in the office when I call for service are excellent. I will never buy a car anywhere else. Suzanne Smith

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Suzanne, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook. Freddy and Rocky are best at their career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things they are doing to take care of their customers and its community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(291-300 of 619 reviews)