Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693 New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456 Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521 Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  291-300 of 694 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Woodridge, IL |

I had a very pleasant car buying experience and working with Byron was great. He was very knowledgeable about the car and spent time teaching me the features. I appreciated the friendly environment and hassle free process. The entire staff was excellent. I would recommend this dealership to my colleagues, family and friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thanks Mechalle! Byron is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Freddy!

by from Downers Grove, IL |

I was referred to Freddy and Advantage by a friend and was not disappointed. I never felt pressured to buy anything I did not want. It was quick and easy. If you want a Chevy, go see Freddy!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Freddy was there to give you a quick, easy and pressure-free service. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

NEW SILVERADO

by from Lockport, Ill |

Thanks to Chuck Williams I walked out of Advantage Chevy with a great truck at a great price and a was giving a great trade in value for my old truck. GO CHUCK. If you need a new vehicle see Chuck Williams he's a straight shooter. Thanks, Jack OMalley

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Jack, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Chuck did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service and Open space with wi-fi .

by from Woodridge, ill |

I had a great experience with the new layout of the Service department, you just drive up next to the Service Consultant which was Erik Pieper. He listen to my concerns and gave me advise on what was NEEDED. The new waiting area is great it is open and you have Wi-Fi service. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for using our service department, and thank you for the kind words about Advantage Chevrolet! Erik and the rest of the team plans to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevy rocks

by from Pontiac, IL |

Everyone was extremely polite & eager to please. Working with Byron was a pleasure & felt very pleased with the purchase of my first brand new vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad to have Byron on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience with us. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCITED!!! LOVE IT!!!! I'M ROLLING!!!

by from Boilingbrook, Il |

This was the first time EVER that I've purchased a car and I actually enjoyed it: The entire experience was pleasant and I honestly recieved great customer service from the first time I called. I saw my car online and to my suprise I called and it was still there (usually the cars I find online is never in stock when I call or go in). So here I am on the phone asking a billion questions; probably asking the same question more than once and not once did I feel like I was bothering the person on the other end. He remained pleasant, respectfully answered all my question and didn't try to hurry me off the phone. THANKS JIM GALBRAITH your patience was greatly appreciated. Then I arrived to the dealer and was promptly ESCORTED to CHARLIE WATSON. He was awesome!!! There wasn't a question I asked that he didn't have a answer to. His humor was right on point and he made my purchasing experience even more pleasing. Then it was that time. I LOVE MY CAR!!! LET'S GO FOR IT!!! So I was ESCORTED to TIMOTHY HOSEK. If he didn't explain every page and answer every question my name isn't what it is. He was so helpful and patient. Even if he was sick of me asking questions he sure didn't show it. This was the greatest team ever and they really did a great job. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EVERYTHING and I commend you guys for the experience I recieved. THANKS!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Shanta, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again. Warm regards, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service! Great people!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My husband and I have purchased our last 3 cars here (one quickly after an accident). We also have all of our service done here. They always go above an beyond for us and I can't thank them enough. Just today they were able to squeeze my 2012 Chevy Cruze in to fix not only the check engine light issue but also some recalls! I can't thank them enough for all they always do - including taking me home so I didn't have to wait at the dealership! Go here for all you buying and service needs!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Julia, congratulations on your new cars and thank you for putting your trust in Advantage Chevrolet! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A good day at the Chevy Dealer

by from Plainfield Il |

It was a very pleasant experience Byron made the complete process enjoyable. He worked with us to get us into a vehicle that fit our needs at a price that was with in our budget without any of those salesman games. I was there to help my mother in-law who is deaf buy a new car. Byron went out of his way to make feel comfortable and made sure she understood how everything worked in the car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Hello Rick and thank you for your kind words! Byron is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you and your mother-in-law that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Tahoe

by from Downers Grove il |

My wife and I are very satisfied with our purchase of our New Tahoe , our salesman John Montgomery was more than helpful .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Jerry! We are very happy to hear that John could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect!

by from Crest Hill, Illinois |

Freddy worked with me on getting financed for my first car. It was such an amazing experience. I went to many dealerships before advantage chevy of bolingbrook. And I'm happy I ended up there, bill jacobs of joliet made me never want to work with a salesman ever. It was a horrible experience and every other place just wanted to take advantage of me as a new car buyer but Freddy did what he could to make me happy and work out everything the way I needed it to be. He did everything he could to help me find the perfect car type for me and worked it out to the payments I needed and I couldn't be any happier with the way everything ended up. I work as a hair stylist and I have been telling everyone about my experience and the pricing and how well I was taken care off. My brother, boyfriend, boyfriends dad, my family and everyone are now looking into working with Freddy for cars. I appreciate everything everyone there did to help me out. I can't even explain in words how great my experience was! My car is amazing and perfect for me and runs perfectly also!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Kimmy, thank you for your kind words! We are sincerely pleased to know that Freddy's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


(291-300 of 694 reviews)