Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
394 out of 403 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    291-300 of 408 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks John Mongomery

by from Elgin, IL |

I have purchased multiple new cars from John Montgomery--most recently a 2013 Chevy Volt. I was 100% satisfied with the entire experience. The pricing on both purchase and trade is legitimately the most "haggle-free". Working with John is certainly a no pressure environment. There is no point where multiple salespeople bully you as a team. John had the car parked at the front door when I arrived and I was in and out in about an hour from start to finish--comparable to what other reviewers have said. If you've bought as many cars as I have you know these are all issues with most dealers. A good website and a good variety of in stock both new and used are a bonus. If you're in the market try John first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 2, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. Customer input is an important part in helping make our service the best it can be. Providing a quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers. Im glad to hear that John was able to assist you with your car purchase. We are dedicated to making sure our sales team does everything they can to make our customers feel welcome and supported during their visits. We look forward to working with you in the future! In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience, quick & easy

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Andre Thomas was an awesome, patient, salesman. The entire process went very quick and easy. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 2, 2013

Michele, It was a pleasure working with you during your recent visit to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook! Andre is an amazing asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. He prides himself on his customer service abilities and will be ecstatic to know your needs were met. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! If you ever need anything just let us know! Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My Review Of Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook:

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My wife and I leased two new 2013 Chevy Volts from Advantage Chevrolet. We are very happy with our buying experience. John Montgomery went out of his way to obtain the two vehicles we wanted from a different location that Advantage owns. Overall, the leasing experience was excellent, the price was great, and the professionalism was outstanding. Advantage has a new life-long customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 2, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet thanks you for your Five Star Review and kind words! We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store! John takes pride in his abilities and will be excited to hear he met the needs of you and your wife. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback and for you awesome recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you and thank you for trusting us with your Chevy needs! We hope you and your wife enjoy your new Volts! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevrolet was awesome!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My wife and I leased two new 2013 Chevy Volts from Advantage Chevrolet. We are very happy with our buying experience. John Montgomery went out of his way to obtain the two vehicles we wanted from a different location that Advantage owns. Overall, the leasing experience was excellent, the price was great, and the professionalism was outstanding. Advantage has a new life-long customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

October 2, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet thanks you for your Five Star Review and kind words! We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store! John takes pride in his abilities and will be excited to hear he met the needs of you and your wife. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback and for you awesome recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you and thank you for trusting us with your Chevy needs! We hope you and your wife enjoy your new Volts! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasure from start to finish!

by from Romeoville, IL |

We just picked up our 2013 Chevy Traverse. The whole buying process from start to finish was painless and hassle-free. The salesman, Barry Khatib did his best to match our needs with a price we could afford. I would definitely buy from Advantage again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

September 3, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook thanks you for your Five Star Review and recommendation! We are definitely lucky to have Barry as a member of our team! He takes pride in his customer service abilities and loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for each of his customers! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience.

by from Plainfield, IL |

I just picked up a 2013 Chevy Cruze. The entire car buying process was pretty painless. Andre, my sales person, was a great mix of professional and friendly. I never felt pressured or like I was being steered into something he wanted me to buy. I would definitely be a repeat customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing feedback! Andre takes pride in his customer service and will be ecstatic to hear what you thought of his abilities! Our entire team believes in making the car buying process smooth and enjoyable and will be excited to know you left Advantage Chevrolet satisfied! We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new Cruze! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


1.0 out of 5.0

used car sales

by from Plainfield, IL |

Recently I went to purchase a used vehicle, upon liking the vehicle we began the negotiating process. I was offered a ridiculously low price for my trade in because according to the sales manager only certein people would be interested in buying my trade in, while I didnt agree I figured we could still work something out. I was then told that the price on their vehicle was firm, that they don't build in any flex. The sales managers exact words were "we are like walmart our prices are what they are". The only upside was Brian the salesman was very pleasant and personable.Needless to say i did not purchase the vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Keith, We appreciate the opportunity. Unfortunately, every once in a while there is just not a deal that makes sense to both parties. Thanks again for coming in and giving us the opportunity. John Fischer, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Buying made easy

by from Joliet, IL |

The facilities currently is under construction, but everything was comfortable and in order. The sales team goes above and beyond to get you into the car you want. Andre was a great salesman who was very knowledgeable about every car he had shown us and I never felt pressured by him. From sales to financing this staff is great!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback. Andre is a very knowledgeable salesman and he loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for each of his customers! He will be ecstatic to know you left Advantage Chevrolet satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything, just let us know! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts!


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Alaska |

I was looking for a specific color on an end of year, end of model Avalanche. No luck up here in Alaska, so went searching the internet. Advantage had what I was looking for at a great internet price. Was a bit skeptical about making a long distance deal, but the professional, no-nonsense manner of Jim Galbraith the internet manager, quickly gained my confidence. Jim not only delivered the Avalanche at the agreed upon price, he even picked me up at the airport! Once at the dealer, Chuck Williams ensured the truck was rechecked for the long trip home, completed the sales paperwork, took me for a test drive and patiently demonstrated every Avalanche feature making sure I understood them all. Tim Hosek did the financing and registration in record time. It was an amazing experience, in less than 3 hours from the time I landed in Chicago, I was on my way north with my new truck. Bottom line: Jim, Chuck and Tim make a superb sales team. At every step, Advantage treated me like a life-long customer, not just a one-time internet sale. Absolutely unexpected service and the best car buying experience I ever had. Five Star Plus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

We are very thankful that you came to us all the way from Alaska! At Advantage Chevrolet we take pride in our customer service abilities and we are ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. Jim, Chuck, and Tim love to work together as a team to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable and will be very grateful to hear of your find words. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new Avalanche! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Plainfield,il |

I have returned to Advantage Chevrolet after the positive experience with my last car purchase and the experience of this purchase it is the only dealership that will have any future business with my family. Sales associate Charles Watson is extremely professional and makes the buying experience a no hassle and positive experience. Cannot recommend him enough

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 27, 2013

We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive experience at our store! Charles is an amazing asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. He takes pride in his customer service abilities and loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for each of his customers! We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback! It was once again a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(291-300 of 408 reviews)