Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
379 out of 388 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    301-310 of 393 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service

by from Downers Grove, IL |

Andre Thomas helped my parents but their brand new Equinox. He was very kind, patient and polite. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Jeannine, Advantage Chevrolet thanks you for you Five Star Review and kind words. Andre always makes the needs of his customer his #1 priority and believes in always treating his customers the way they should be treated. He will be ecstatic to hear you and your parents left our store happy. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and it was a pleasure working with you and your family! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


1.0 out of 5.0

not a happy camper

by from chicago ill |

I bought a black impalla LT 2012 last week ..after a couple of days of driving around I washed my car got it waxed and wow there where tons of rock salt or peeble dinks on my hood and bumper super small but noticeable. . cracked windshield. they just rushed me so they could get a sale. Ive called twice and ive gotten the run around..they atleast they could offer to repaint my hood and bumper. Not a happy camper

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We have looked through our records and spoken with our management team and do not have any record of a recent impala sold that matches your description or haven't received any calls regarding your situation. Is it possible that you may have purchased your vehicle at a different location? We are the Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook. Please contact me directly to discuss. I look forward to speaking with you. John Fischer - General Manager 630-226-3902


5.0 out of 5.0

Best service only at AdvantageChevy at Bolingbrook

by from Bolingbrook,IL |

I went into Advantage on a Thursday afternoon and was welcomed immediately outside. Even though they were moving into the trailers for remodeling the building everything was in order and in place and I did not have a difficult time during my purchase. I purchased a 2013 Malibu 2LT and i was completely satisfied because at first it was not in my budget but they were able to work a better monthly price with me and immediately said yes i will take it!:) I would recommend anyone to come here because they are very helpful with everything you need or may want to know. They are very with everything and dont have to wait a long time including the actual filling out paper work etc.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback! Our team takes pride in their customer service abilities and will be ecstatic to hear that you left happy. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and feedback. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience buying a vehicle from Advantage

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I went into the dealership to look at some of the midsize Chevrolet vehicles. Chuck Williams introduced himself to me and asked what my needs and interests were in a vehicle. He was very friendly and after evaluating my needs, showed me several vehicles with the features I wanted in a price range that fit my budget. One of his recommendations was the Equinox, which thanks to his suggestion, was the vehicle I purchased. While we waited for the paperwork to be processed Chuck took me through the Advantage facility and the service department. It was an enjoyable experience to work with Chuck. He was friendly, easy to work with, and very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and got me into the vehicle I wanted at a great price. Chuck and the rest of the staff i met made shopping for a vehicle at Advantage Chevrolet very enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 11, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook is very appreciative of your Five Star Review and kind words. Chuck is an amazing asset to our team and takes pride in making the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for his customers. We thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback and also for your recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new Equinox! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service at Advantage Chevrolet

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I recently purchased my second vehicle from Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook. I am very happy with my 2013 Cruze and the level of customer service I received throughout the process. My sales professional, Alvaro, made sure that I was well informed and comfortable with the vehicle I purchased. He also worked with me to ensure that I stayed within my budget and made the process as smooth as possible. As a returning customer, I would recommend doing business with this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 9, 2013

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Alvaro is a very knowledgeable salesman that loves to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable for his customers! He will be extremely excited to hear that you left Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook satisfied! We are very grateful for your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to take the time to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2013 Chevy Cruze

by from Plainfield, IL |

I gave the facilities a lower grade but in all fairness they are going through a remodel. My salesperson Andre made things easy and helped figure out the best way to get the deal done with an eight year old and three year old with us for the process. Overall very happy with how things went and would go back again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 5, 2013

Mr. Schmitt, Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook thanks you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. We are sorry about the mess from the remodel. Andre takes pride in making the car buying process smooth and enjoyable and will be excited to hear that he did that for you and your children. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant New Alavanche buying Experience

by from Romeoville IL |

I had been considering buying a new Avalanche. After a few weeks of checking several dealers I went back to Advantage and worked with Alvaro Bello. Excellent sales guy to work with. He new the vehicle well and explained and demonstrated all features before we left with the new vehicle. This was a very good car buying experience. I strongly recommend Alvaro and Advantage Chevrolet when you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Steve, Thank you very much for trusting us with your car buying needs. Alvaro is an amazing salesman and he will be ecstatic to hear what you thought of his customer service abilities! We thank you for your Five Star Review and recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new Avalanche! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

General maintenance

by from Bolingbrook, IL. |

Advantage Chevrolet is a great place to buy a car and is even better with their customer service when having your car serviced. I would recommend anyone to check out their service department, you wont be disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook thanks you for your Five Star Review and recommendation! Our team always makes the needs of their customer their #1 priority and will be extremely happy to hear that you left our store satisfied. We thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from bolingbrook, il |

Excellent professional, knowledgeable sales staff. Wonderful hassle free car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride on being very knowledgeable and love to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and kind words. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership

by from Ottawa |

Thank you Alvaro and Walter for finding my new Tahoe, and having it for me in less than 24 hours. I am so happy with it, I just smile when I sit in the drivers seat. I would never go any other place but there. :) This is definitely a 5 star dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook thanks you for your amazing feedback. Our Alvaro and Walter always make the needs of their customers their #1 priority! They love to make the car buying process smooth and enjoyable and will be very excited to know that you left our dealership satisfied! We thank you for trusting us with you car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Tahoe and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, John Fischer - General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(301-310 of 393 reviews)