Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693 New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456 Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521 Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  321-330 of 693 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department

by from LaGrange Park IL |

Doug Steen was wonderful. I had made an appointment online and received a confirmation, however the appointment was not in the system when I arrived. Doug was able to work my service appointment in and was very helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Kim! We are very happy to hear that Doug could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Traverse

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I highly recommend Advantage Chevrolet. I worked with Byron Mendoza and he was very friendly and accommodating. Actually I thought everyone was very professional, very comfortable enviornment. Beautiful facilities. I still own a Chevy Trailblazier and I choose Advanatge Chevrolet for my new car purchase because of the friendly and knowledgeble service staff. I was happy to see their sales staff was just as professional. Thanks Byron & Advanatge Chevrolet....I love my new Traverse.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Byron as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience at advantage Chev BB

by from Des plaines IL |

Recently purchased a 2013 Chevy Cruze Lt. I was in the market for a third vehicle to save on some gas on road trips my salesman Freddy Pantoja pointed me towards the Chevy Cruze models. Freddy was very straightforward with the whole sales process, I told him what I wanted how much I want to pay for it he pointed me towards various options and I picked one out and bought it, I would definitely recommend Freddy to my friends and family. I'm looking forward to buy a new Chevy Tahoe or Chevy Silverado in the future pretty soon and I'll definitely call Freddie for his help I'm very pleased with everything that advantage Chevrolet and Freddy did for me. I highly recommend Mr. Pantoja to all buyers in the market for a new or used Chevrolet vehicle. My vehicle is equipped with a lots of options such as I'm star, Bluetooth, serious XM, navigation and lots of features. Freddy instructed me before I drove off the sales lot on how to use all these options and by the time I got on the I55 northbound ramp I already knew all about my car and options. Thanks Freddy you're the man

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Wow, thanks for the excellent feedback, Jose! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Freddy. Our number one priority is ensuring that our customers drive away happy! If you have any questions or needs in the future, don't hesitate to come back and see us. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

another happy customer! :-)

by from midlothian |

Great place to buy a car! HUGE inventory and great stuff! esp. Byron Mendoza ;-) Love my new Chevy Cruze!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thanks so much Kathy for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an amazing experience. We will share your comments with Byron and the rest of our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Lockport, Il |

This was my 4th visit to your dealership. I purchased my Cruze about a year ago and I must say every time I have had an appointment I am impressed with your entire staff. Everyone is friendly, professional and courteous. Carol

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome feedback, Carol! We are committed to providing each customer with stellar service, and we're happy to hear that this has been your experience with our dealership so far. Thank you for your repeat business! If you need anything further, please let us know. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience.

by from Crest Hill, IL |

The Salesman Alvaro was very fair and didn't make me feel pressured whatsoever. He got me a decent percentage rate on the loan, and I'm very happy with the purchase. I wish that I would have gotten my wife's car here a year ago.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Roy, it was a pleasure to read about your buying experience working with Alvaro. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant Experience

by from Bolingbrook,IL |

Fourth purchase (one used, three new) from Advantage since 2007. The new showroom is wonderful. John is a great salesperson who was patient with my wife trying to find just the right vehicle for her. Tim, in finance, worked with me to get payments I could afford so I could get the vehicle that gave me peace of mind when my family was driving in it. I will definitely go back when it is time for MY new vehicle. Sure miss Walter though.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We truly appreciate your repeat business, and it's a pleasure to help you find the right car to suit your needs. John and Tim are excellent team members and we are so happy that they were able to help you to your satisfaction. We're looking forward to seeing you again, and congratulations on the new car! Warm regards, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service, provided info about repairs

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

The only criticism I have is that when you go to pick-up your car the cashier doesn't know where it is. She told me maybe it's right out front or somewhere to the right. When it's 95 degrees or raining outside it's not fun walking all over the parking lot. Maybe you could number the parking spaces and that number would be on your invoice.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for the positive star rating, Susan! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments, as feedback like yours helps us to grow as a business. We will review these comments with our team. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I love my new car

by from Oak Lawn, IL |

I leased a new Chevy Cruze on Monday and I'm so happy with it. The service was just great at the dealership. My salesperson, Alvi Bello, was extremely helpful in finding me a car I liked and showing me how to operate all the gadgets. He was even able to connect my old flip style phone to the Bluetooth system. The paperwork took way less time than I imagined and I feel I got a really good deal. This was a great experience for me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Mary, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Alvi did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Deatur, Illinois |

Byron and the rest of the staff were amazing. Which made the process so much easier... We found our Tahoe on cars.com. We got got pre approved the day before, drove up there and it was pretty quick... They were wonderful.. The Barbers

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're happy that Byron and the rest of our team were able to help you so efficiently! Providing an elite level of customer service is our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that your experience reflects this commitment. If you need anything further don't hesitate to come back! Best, John Fischer | General Manager | jfischer@advantagechev.com


(321-330 of 693 reviews)