Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
553 out of 568 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    321-330 of 568 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevrolet Bolingbrook - is the BEST

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I love love love this dealership. The staff is more so like family. Andre is by far the best salesman. Humberto is awesome. The entire Service Department rock.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, Christal. We are so happy to hear that Andre, Humberto and the rest of the team could make you feel like a part of the Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook family with your recent visit. We do appreciate your business. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I am a repeat customer 4x's great place to buy

by from bolingbrook IL |

I just bought my 4th car from advantage and I will buy my 5th one there also. Every one I dealt with was very nice and helpful

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Belinda, we love hearing from our customers so we are grateful for taking the time write this awesome review. It's delightful to know that we were able to offer you another memorable car buying experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Congratulations on your fourth purchase from us! Thank you and if you have any questions about your new vehicle, please feel free to contact us. Take care, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall Great Experience for a Satirday

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My ONLY issue was the fact that there is a courtesy car wash however as a paying customer we will only receive the car wash if requested. I feel if the car wash was a courtesy then it should have been automatic instead of on request.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Keydra, we appreciate you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our service team and please dont hesitate to call us if youd like to discuss them in greater detail. All the best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevy of Bolingbrook

by from Evergreen Park, Illinois |

My name is Joe Murphy and I must say that dealing with John Montgomery and Jim Galbraith was the easiest most pain free car buying experience I've had. I've purchased many vehicles over the years but never have I gotten to a good price so easy! They are only looking to fill your needs and not trying to sell you a vehicle you don't need or can't afford. I highly recommend heading over to Advantage for your next vehicle experience. I purchased a new Silverado Friday night and already personally recommended this dealer to several friends and family. This will be the only store I use in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Joe, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new Silverado! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy your truck and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Both John and Jim are awesome members of our team and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark professional yet personalized customer service. We appreciate your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for our exclusive specials and offers! Warm regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service; modern and updated waiting area

by from Chicago, IL |

I needed an oil change (0% ) and was told the service dept was booked. The svc guy said he would take me in but there would be a possible 90 minute wait. I agreed. I took my truck in and was out w/in the hour! Awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Cecilia! We are glad we did your oil change really quickly and made your truck back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change special

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My vehicle needed an oil change so I talked to Ray (junior) in service to help schedule the appointment. He was very courteous and got me scheduled for the very next day. When I arrived, coincidentally, he greeted me and politely went over the process plus explained the discount regarding the application of the oil change coupon special. He borrowed my keys, reviewed my vehicle, and verified my phone number to call me when my vehicle was ready. I went to lunch and later received a call indicating completion. When I returned, Ray directed me to the cashier. There wasn't a sign indicating the cashier desk but the associate at the desk politely informed me I was in the right place. She proceeded to find my service order then rang up the charge, had me sign off, gave me my receipt and I was on my merry way. My vehicle was waiting for me close by and the exterior was freshly washed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us valuable feedback, Alan. We're glad that Ray was able to perform an oil change on your car to your standards. If you need anything else in the future we hope you will come back and see us again. Take care! Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Everything was well taken care of by Doug Steen. He explained what was going on & that there was a recall on my car. Due to time limits Iwill have to schedule another visit to get the recall done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Norbert. Our team strives to provide our customers a knowledgeable, first-class experience and we are proud to hear that your time with Doug was well spent. He is no stranger to exceptional service and customer care. Please let your experience with him reflect on your next service appointment and feel free to reach out to us for assistance. Thank you again for your kind words and business. Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Advantage Chevy Service Team

by from Bolingbrook, Il |

Samantha in service is fantastic. I travel to this location for service because of the extraordinary care she has provided both my spouse and I.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

James, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a fantastic review about your experience at our service department. We're glad to hear that you felt Samantha went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued business. Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Clean and Samatha is on the ball.

by from Bolingbrook, Il. |

I have bought my HHR in 2006 and have NEVER had it washed after any service. I know this time was only an oil change but with this bad of a winter it sure would have been nice to have it cleaned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 18, 2014

e would like to thank you for sharing your experience, Roger. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our service team and please dont hesitate to call us if youd like to discuss them in greater detail. Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service & Prices

by from Plainfield, IL |

Have been taking my Equinox back for 3 years, as the service prices are more than reasonable. In fact, the oil change price is lower than any in the area. They are also very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 10, 2014

John, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that our service team has been able to impress you consistently during your visits. We look very forward to working with you again in the future! Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(321-330 of 568 reviews)