Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
570 out of 585 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    321-330 of 585 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

It was pretty stressful having our vehicle brake down. But when I contacted your facility Doug Steen made that stress go away. Very helpful, very friendly, very informative. My husband and I are extremely happy with the service not just Doug but everyone that was a part of helping us out. We felt as we were the only customer you had and I know there's tons more. Thank you so much for the great and fast experience we had. I pray our vehicle doesn't brake down again but if it should we know it will be taken care of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Helen, your amazing feedback is much appreciated! Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook's top priority is to make sure our customers leave our dealership stress-free and we're happy that we have achieved that with you. Doug is an asset to our company and we'll be sure to pass along your kinds words to him. We look forward to your next servicing appointment. Sincerely, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Silverado

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

This is my second purchase from your dealership. Both times I have dealt with saleman Freddy Pantoja. He is a GREAT guy. When I am looking to buy again I will defintely give Freddy a call. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Steven, thank you for your feedback for our dealership. Your loyalty to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. is much appreciated and Freddy will be happy to hear about your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

advantage chevy bolingbrook

by from lemont il |

sales person Byron Mendoza was very good. friendly, knowledgeable and courteous

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Scott- Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc., we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, patient, and good sense of humor

by from Romeoville, IL |

Freddy was really helpful and friendly. He did not pressure us 4 months ago when we were just looking at the Cruze. Because of this and because we had our (former) Chevy serviced there when the need arose, we came back to check out the 2014 Cruze and test drive it. The sales manager was also kind and helpful. The only drawback was the lenders were closed at the time of our signing the documents, so we did not know who the lender was or the lender's address. Oh, and the all weather floor mats were missing. But Freddy got them to us asap. I do not see any reason to knock off any stars for these two minor items though.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Steve- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. Best Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Experience Ever!!

by from Plainfield, Il |

My salesman Barry K. was great. There was no pressure to buy. Barry took his time with me and was very patient. He went out of his way to get the car I wanted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Barry is great with people and focuses on what the customers needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Came for an oil change and left with a new car!!

by from Bolingbrook, Il. |

Everyone from Service, Parts and Sales treat us like family. Our family would be hard pressed to bring our business to a different dealership. Let's put it this way, we came in for an oil change and left with a new car!!! We love you guys!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Melissa, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and earn your repeat business. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that our team was able to show you what Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. is all about. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with, made the purchase easy.

by from Oswego |

Excellent buying experience,our salesman "Barry" was great to deal with, very quick and their price beat the competitors pricing by a longshot. Their new showroom is awesome and they are just great people to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 30, 2014

William- Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Barry was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from Carol Stream, Illinois |

our salesman Barry was wonderful. We felt at home and very comfortable and we Received a great and fair deal. We will go back to Barry for all our future car needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 30, 2014

William- Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with the assistance of Barry. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Warm Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sprng Forward!!!

by from Chicago,IL |

Wow, New updated building is a gem and still the same old friendly faces taking care of me & my car as usual!! Eric helped me discover that I probably hit a pothole and took care of me with great estimate on brand new tire. I will be back again to handle this situation too. Great service as always!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Humberto- thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Inc. special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and were glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Kind Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Bad Experience

by from Area, IL |

Was looking at trucks to purchase, and one of the two I wanted to buy was at Advantage. Needed to drive the other one before making a purchase. Advantage ended up selling the truck I liked, but didn't know that and was calling all day to make sure they knew I was coming up to drive it. Ten minutes before I left, I call the salesman's cell because leaving a message at the dealer seemed to be fruitless, as I never got a call back. Salesman finally calls me as I'm leaving and said "they sold the truck". Fine, I didn't put any money down on it so my fault. My issue was, he basically hung up the phone without as much as trying to find me another truck. It was like I was bothering him. Email the manager on the floor about the brief phone call and he couldn't even respond to my email. In summary, unless you are impulse buying, these guys could really care less about selling or finding you a vehicle. I was taking my time, driving some vehicles, getting some prices but it seems Advantage would rather you purchase on the spot, otherwise buy elsewhere. No problem, I'm doing that today.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Devilfan, I am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our dealership. That is not our standard operation. I would like a chance to discuss the situation with you. My direct line is 630-226-3905, please call me as soon as possible. Thanks, John Fischer, General Manager Rachel Westerveld Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook Social Media Manager rwesterveld@advantagedealer.net


(321-330 of 585 reviews)