Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
631 out of 645 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    321-330 of 646 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy!

by from Marengo, IL |

If your in the market to buy a vehicle go to Advantage Chevrolet and ask for John Montgomery. He's a great family man that will go above and beyond to help you. K.Clausen New owners of a '14 Chevy Silverado

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Congratulations on your new Silverado! Thanks for this fantastic review! John truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Take care! Best Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A++ Rating In My Book

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

A++ Rating In My Book! I was at Advantage back in November to trade in my 2001 Harley Davidson truck I had owned at the time. Nohe Arroyo was helping me at the time and was very polite. I ended up trading it in at a Ford Dealer, for I was able to get the most money for a trade with a Ford dealer. That is where I bought the Impala that I recently traded in with you for a 2014 Camaro. I was at another Chevy dealer May 9, 2014, interested in a 2014 Camaro there. To make a long story short, they were giving me a pretty good deal, but I ended up getting up and walking out of there FURIOUS. I think because I am a woman, and I was in there alone, the Used Car Manager thought he could back me into a corner, and convince me to sign papers that evening, even when I told him when I first walked in there that I was NOT buying a car that night. I then opted to go to Advantage on May 10, 2014. John Montgomery met with me. I told him about my bad experience I had the night before, and again made it very clear, that I was not signing any papers, that I was offered a great deal the night before, and wanted to know if he could beat my prior offer (without telling him what my offer had been). I then spoke with Mark McAllister and explained my story to him about my experience the night before. They offered me a FANTASTIC deal, but I told them that I had to go home to think about it. They were both very friendly, courteous and professional. Not once did I feel pressured into signing any papers. I went home to think about whether or not I was making the right decision in purchasing the 2014 Camaro. It was an offer I could not refuse. I went back about 4 hours later and sealed the deal. I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!!!! It is a dream come true for me. NO ONE can believe what I am financing for a 2014 Camaro. I will probably never get another offer like this again. Needless to say, all of the representatives that I have dealt with at this dealership have offered wonderful customer service, were very friendly and I can't say it enough, the price was unbeatable! Thank you so much for such professionalism and outstanding customer service!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Julie, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Congratulations on your new Camaro; I am sure you are continuing to love it. I am happy that John and Mark provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service dept.!

by from Bolingbrook, Illinois |

I really enjoy the people whom work at your dealership. Very helpful, always professional, and friendly! I know when I bring my car to Advantage in Bolingbrook, I'm going to get good results. I believe my service rep was Ray, a young man, couldn't have been a more helpful and pleasant. The free wash was done to perfection by the porter. He does beautiful work. Also, The mechanic Bryan, quickly did some warranty work on my trunk release while doing my tire rotation and oil change and saved me an entire trip back to dealer to fix. Man was I happy!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks Brian for taking the time to give us feedback on your car service experience at Advantage Chevrolet! We're glad to hear that Ray, Bryan and the rest of our team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Overlooked after a 100,000 checkup

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Just had a 100,000 mile check up and noticed a pulling from the left front side of the car when I brake. No one at Advantage Chevy said anything to me about it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thank you, Laura, for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback for it helps us to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to discuss the matter. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com 630-226-3905


5.0 out of 5.0

Good deals

by from Joliet,Illinois |

My experience at this dealership was very good. I was looking to buy a new vehicle . I told Alvi my salesman what I was looking for and the options. He found the vehicle I wanted with the options I wanted. Kudos to Advantage.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for having the time to share your good experience with us! It is Alvis and our goal to ensure every customer a painless and enjoyable purchasing process. I am glad that he has helped you find what you wanted. Thanks for coming! We hope to see you soon! Cordially, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service/See Joe G!!

by from Bolingbrook, Il |

Joe Grahovec is an awesome sales man. He made me feel like it was more than just a sale to him, he really wanted me to love my purchase and I do. I bought a HHR from Joe last July and I asked for him specificially when I returned for my Equinox. He made me feel at ease and I didn't feel "worked over", he's definitely and asset to Advantage Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Lacresha! I'm very happy to hear that Joe was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

ver pleased

by from Bolingbrook, Illinois |

All people we have dealt with were extraordinay with their service. Sales person Freddy 9 if I call him, he returns my call in 2 min. Rocky ,the loan guy couldn't be nicer. Folks in the office when I call for service are excellent. I will never buy a car anywhere else. Suzanne Smith

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Suzanne, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook. Freddy and Rocky are best at their career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things they are doing to take care of their customers and its community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service work

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Samantha did a wonderful job. She was very helpful and got the work completed in a very short time, whereas I had not made the reservation earlier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review Ramesh! We're glad to hear that Samantha and out team was very helpful, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent follow thru

by from South Bend, IN |

This dealer was extraordinarily prompt and timely with their feedback and follow up. There was never any sense of high pressure. I would recommend them to anyone interested in excellent service from a thoughtful dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 9, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your buying experience. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Spectacular Service continued in the new facility

by from Orland Park |

The Service team at Advantage Chevrolet is wonderful! I was able to bring my vehicle without an appointment to get an oil change. Apparently my vehicle had a recall that was taken care of while in the shop. Not only was my vehicle serviced, it was washed as well! Thanks again for another job done well!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Lisa, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(321-330 of 646 reviews)