Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 West South Frontage Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

New 866-687-3693 New 866-687-3693
Used 888-557-5456 Used 888-557-5456
Service 888-792-6521 Service 888-792-6521

Welcome to Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  351-360 of 694 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

This experience exceeded all my expectations and more, I will definitely recommend all my relatives and friends to Advantage, C Bolingbrook. Thank your Charles for your attention to detail and helping me through it all.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you Carolyn for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. We're looking forward to working with you and your relatives soon! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, nice employees

by from Lisle, IL |

Working with Doug was a great experience. I am disappointed however because I was never told by my salesperson, or in any paperwork, that I was only covered for oil changes under the GM Certification when my oil life was under 20%. The oil change was essential for a long road trip and I am upset that I had to pay for it even after paying so much to be GM Certified.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Kristine, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you chose our dealership for your automotive needs. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and it comes with grave disappointment when this is not achieved. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com 630-226-3905


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Milwaukee, Wi |

I love my 2013 Chevy Captiva! Appreciate you Charles Williams for helping me get what I wanted, I will definately send family and friends because you took care of me well. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Carolyn, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Charles was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying your Captiva. We look forward to seeing you again. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A very pleasant experience

by from Woodridge, IL |

Wonderful experience This is the second car I have purchased from Chuck. I am just as happy with this experience, as the last time. Polite, helpful, and great price. A very pleasant experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you for giving us this great review, Loren! We are really glad to learn that we could supply you with a second car buying experience that was as great as the first! Please come back and visit us once more in the future with anything else you might require. Take care! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Tahoe - Easy Purchase!

by from Brookfield, IL |

This was buy far the best car purchasing experience I have ever had. I am used to spending hours waiting, hours in finance, etc. This purchase was smooth, quick and efficient without ever feeling pressure. I live 40 miles from the dealership and they were gracious enough to allow me a 40 mile test drive to ensure the vehicle I wanted would fit in my garage. We test drove on Wednesday and returned Saturday to purchase. We were out in less than an hour! John Montgomery and his associates have it together.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 28, 2014

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership, Ken!. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. Its quite an accomplishment to hear that John and our staff provided you the best car purchasing experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service!

by from Plainfield, IL |

I went in for a routine oil change and it was such a breeze! No long wait, extremely courteous staff and and overall great experience. I had purchased my car from them and will definitely use them for both car-buying and servicing needs!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you Abby for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Take care! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE,VERY CLEAN

by from BOLINGBROOK,IL |

I forgot my person name but he was excellent to keep me informed . he was a very nice man and knows what he is talking about I am bring my car back on the day he is there

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Russel, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership! Each employee is a valued member of the Advantage Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Online appointments - don't work!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

I made an appointment online and no one called me to confirm or change it. I decided to keep my appointment anyway and was told that there's a waiting list until next week. I was waited on anyway, but the whole conversation could have been avoided if only someone called me or respond to my online reservation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 26, 2014

We would like to thank you Laura for sharing this feedback. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Sales associate

by from Bolingbrook, IL. |

Was a really nice group of people to work with. I saw a car online and they were able to match the price. Although the process of buying a car is always very lengthy, the people here made it enjoyable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thanks Sue for this nice review! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with our staff was so positive. I do apologize for the little bit of a wait that you had to endure while taking care of the paperwork. We work hard to process everything as quickly as possible. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook for exclusive deals. John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Evergreen Park, IL |

I bought my 2005 Saturn Vue from Charlie Watson with assistance from Jim Galbraith and i could not be happier with the service! From getting questions I asked online answered and the in person service was outstanding! Great car and i would absolutely recommend family and friends!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Hello Emily and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Charlie and Jim were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Thanks for the recommendation and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Kind regards, John Fischer General Manager jfischer@advantagechev.com


(351-360 of 694 reviews)