Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville

835 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
27 out of 28 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Chris at Thrifty Car Sales

by from Etowah NC |

everybody was awesome to deal with quick and effective great personalities very friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris at Thrifty Car Sales by Stephen

by from Asheville, NC |

The guys here were all great and worked very hard to help me out and getting into the car i wanted. Thanks to all that worked on this for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELENCE

by from Asheville, NC |

I came in to purchase a new vehicle on a very tight budget. I was looking for a standard Transmission for a bit more fun than my last vehicle. the service was over top excellence. all of the sales managers were very kind and considerate and VERY patient. over all it was probably the most pleasant time ever buying a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

whitt at thrifty car sales

by from Weaverville,nc |

Very professional service, really enjoyed the experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Dear April, Thank you so much for giving Thrifty Car Sales the opportunity to work with you. I look forward to helping you in the future. Sincerely, Witt Pinkerton


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris Silvers at Thrifty Car Sales

by from greeneville tn |

chris silvers took care of all my needs in very professional manner. i would highly recommend chris to someone else

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Dear Troy, It was a pleasure to help you, and I know you're going to enjoy your Dodge Ram! Thank you, Chris Silvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris Thrifty Car Sales

by from Asheville |

Excellent service from Chris as well as the finance manager Jeff

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

January 24, 2014

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for giving us the chance to serve you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Chris Silvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris at Thrifty Car Sales

by from Waynesville NC |

i have never been treated so well at a dealers office before until tonite at thrifty , these men went above and beyond the call of duty we have been to 5 car lots and no one would give us the time of day . because we don't have perfect credit . i and my husband really didn't think that we would get a vehicle either but we did jeff .chris and scott are very hard workers and know what they are doing . they were very polite to us and did not lead us on . i thank you all very much , they need to be recognized very much so , a raise would be nice i'm sure . lol lifes hard and its nice to know they are people out here that still believe in us. god bless you all. thank you so so very much terry and tenia wood 1-9-14

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Dear Mrs. Wood, Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean a lot to us, and it was our pleasure to help you and your husband. We at Thrifty Car Sales hope you enjoy your new Jeep! Sincerely, Chris Silvers


5.0 out of 5.0

Adam Rice

by from Asheville, NC |

Adam Rice is a fast talker! But a very nice one! He made the entire buying process simple and easy! I will be back to buy another! Great Time!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Dear Kim, I really appreciate your kind words. Please enjoy your new car. I wish you were here right now...I type a lot slower than I talk! We look forward to helping you in the future. Sincerely, Adam Rice


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris-Thrifty Car Sales

by from weaverville nc usa |

sales rep actually listened to what my concerns were and did not push me. not your typical used car sales approach I appreciate that

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

November 20, 2013

Dear Sean, We appreciate your kind words, and the fact that you would recommend us to others is tremendous! Please call if there is anything else I can assist you with. Sincerely, Chris Silvers


2.0 out of 5.0

Be careful....

by from Hendersonville, NC |

I bought a Suzuki there this week. We came to a price and the salesman told me what the payment would be. It seemed as though the payments were high. Before I signed the paperwork, I calculated the payment on the computer and the payment should have been $54 less per month. I questioned the salesperson and he called me back, saying "Oh yeah, well that includes a 2 year/24,000 mile warranty." First of all, it is not included as you pay for this, and I never agreed to it. Also, $54 monthly for 60 payments is over $3000 for a warranty! What?? They did agree to take it off and bring my payment back down. Even though the car was still above KBB, the financing terms were right and my payment is what I could afford. Also, they say that they put all cars through some 100 point inspection process. All good, right? The day I drove it off the lot, the steering wheel was squeaking badly. I called the gentleman that sold it to me (Mike Greene) and he said that he would get right back to me. He did not and that evening (this is evening #2), the car was burning oil. They called me and said that they would do nothing about it as "everything was negotiated." I explained that the sale was only a day before i was having these issues and he said nothing. So, now I am expected to make repairs to a car i have owned less than 36 hours? Wow! So, this morning, Church Street Automotive (in Downtown Hendersonville) looked at my car.. it was an easy adjustment and they didn't even charge me for it as it took them three minutes. I thought that this could have been easily a fantastic experience if the dealership would've had someone at least look at it. Be very careful. This dealership came very highly recommended to me from a co-worker, so this makes it even more odd that they wouldn't have fixed (or even looked at) these issues. So, I should actually thank this dealership as it led me to an excellent repair facility. Props to Church Street Automotive. :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrifty Car Sales - Asheville responded to this review

November 20, 2013

Dear Michael, We wanted speak with you directly before responding to your concerns here. However, after leaving several messages, we have not been able to make contact with you. To say that we are saddened by your comments is an understatement. We worked very hard to agree to the terms that you wanted. We even let you take the Suzuki to your mechanic of choice prior to purchase. To our knowledge, your mechanic gave the Suzuki a clean bill of health. The fact that the fine people at Church Street Automotive made a 3 minute adjustment gives credence to the fact that the Suzuki was in good, working order when you decided to purchase it. Ultimately, we hope you are enjoying your Suzuki XL7. We also wish that when you are ready to purchase again, you will give us another chance to work for you.


(1-10 of 28 reviews)