Jenkins Imports

4020 N Green Bay Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53209

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
18 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience I've Ever Had

by from Chicago |

I just purchased my dream car from Jenkins. I reside in a neighboring state so i approached the opportunity with a bit of trepidation After exchanging a few emails with Greg, I was struck by his willingness to communicate in writing in a detailed and straightforward way so i made the trip to WI feeling my trip would not be a waste of time regardless of my purchase decision. When i arrived and actually met Greg and Scott any sense of vulnerability went right out the window because these guys were open, honest and just plain old nice. I was filled with confidence, bought the car without test driving it. Felt no need but after some insistence took it for a spin - as a formality. I drove back up there today to pick up my new car and again the experience was terrific. The car truly drives like a dream and even though it's been less than a day I am so very happy. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and will tell friends that drive the brands they sell to consider making the trip to Milwaukee for their next purchases. Worth the trip knowing you will deal with fair, honest, good people. Thank you all. I truly cannot say enough about my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Trustworthy Dealership

by from Wauwatosa, WI |

When my XC90 had only 18,000 miles on it, I was told by the Volvo dealership in Waukesha that I needed new brakes and they quoted me a very costly repair. I was in disbelief. Thankfully, I took my car to Jenkins for a "second opinion" and was told that my brakes were in good shape and no repair was needed. (I recently had my brakes done by Jenkins, 50,000 miles later than I was originally quoted by the other dealership.) By being so honest on my first visit and not making an unnneeded repair, Jenkins has earned my respect and has a life-long customer. Keep up the good work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

December 12, 2012

Thank you for your review of our service department. We pride ourselves on always being honest and up front with our customer's. It's called INTEGRITY. Being a family owned and operated business, integrity is hallmark. We thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience with others. Warm wishes and Happy Holidays! Greg Jenkins President JENKINS VOLVO JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, courteous service

by from Milwaukee, Wisconsin |

Customer since 1996. Have purchased three Volvos from Jenkins and have confidence in their excellent service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

November 9, 2012

Volvo Driver, Thanks for your online review of our service department. We appreciate your many years of doing business with us. We thank you for your Volvo sales purchases as well as servicing your cars with us. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Regards, Greg Jenkins President-JENKINS IMPORTS-VOLVO-JAGUAR


1.0 out of 5.0

Oustanding Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Just had my Volvo in for routine service and Mike, Service Manager, and Mike, my mechanic, were outstanding as always. Appointment was at my convenience, explanation on services provided (altho was in for basic oil change, took time to replace a couple bulbs that were out) and washed my car too. High recommendation for Jenkins and their team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

December 12, 2012

Ignaz, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our service department. We appreciate the kind words and we are honored you do business with us. Unfortunately, you marked us with 1's instead of 5's. I know this was an error and your intentions were to rate us with all 5's because of your positive remarks above. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience. Regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS VOLVO JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest Service, Great Work!

by from West Bend, WI |

Have had our two Volvo's ('91 and '01) serviced at Jenkins, well, for decades! Always honest and they do great work. No hot fudge sundae bar like competitor in Waukesha, but that's not important!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

October 8, 2012

VolvoRob, We appreciate your review of Jenkins Imports. Thank you for servicing your Volvo at our dealership. After 36 years as a Volvo dealer, we have the experience to do it right. As far as the hot fudge sundae bar...we're looking out for your calories! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit. Regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS VOLVO - JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

The BEST service.

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Our Volvo will soon be shipped to our home in Florida BUT the we would not use the Fl. dealer to have it serviced. We had it done to perfection by the team at Jenkins...as they have done over the last fifty + years for us. Wonderful to drive home a freshly cleaned car in perfect driving condition!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

October 8, 2012

We are thrilled to be able to take care of your Volvo over these many years. After 36 years in business, we have so many great customer's like yourself. We appreciate your loyalty to our dealership and it is an honor to take care of your Volvo for you. Enjoy your winter in Florida and we look forward to seeing you in the spring back in Wisconsin. Best regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS VOLVO - JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, efficient, accomodating

by from MILWAUKEE WI |

Just in for servicing a broken fan. Repair quickly done and I especially appreciated a good explanation of the problem and resolution. Will buy my next car from here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

September 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate your business. I am glad we were able to take care of your car in a quick, efficient manner. Please call on us any time the need arises. We will look forward to working with you on your next car purchase as well. Regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS - VOLVO - JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

First Impression

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Friendly, efficient, and reasonable price for a minor job on my first visit to Jenkins since moving to town very recently. Convenient location. Established trust on my first visit. A great way to start a relationship.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

September 28, 2012

Oldie but Newbie, Welcome to Milwaukee! Thank you for your online review of our dealership. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. After 36 years years in business, we understand that earning a customers trust it most important. Please call on us any time should the need arise to have your car serviced. Thanks again! Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS VOLVO - JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Friendly, thorough, efficient, always flexible and willing to help. Good coffee too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

September 28, 2012

Johnny, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Jenkins Imports. We know your time is valuable so I am happy to hear we were able to accomodate you quickly and efficiently. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS VOLVO - JAGUAR


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at Jenkins Volvo

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I drove in without an appointment (I thought I had an appointment, but apparently I did not). They took my car right away and did the total service, plus a software download. They washed it, and the total charge was $0.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jenkins Imports responded to this review

March 19, 2012

Dear GreggVW, Thank you for your positive review of Jenkins Imports. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We also appreciate your service business trust we will be your dealer of choice for many years to come. Thank you again for sharing your experience about Jenkins Imports. Best Regards, Greg Jenkins President JENKINS IMPORTS INC. Volvo Jaguar Milwaukee


(1-10 of 18 reviews)