Amato Hyundai Superstore

Amato Hyundai Superstore

8301 N 76th St, Milwaukee, WI 53223

New 866-735-8443
Used 888-706-5753
Service 877-289-7831

We're driven to make you happy!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
95 out of 104 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 104 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I would like to write a great review about my great friend and Sales Consultant, Ralph Price. Prior to coming to Amato, I was involved in an Auto Mobile accident, and my insurance company told me that they were unable to cover the damages to my car, so they wrote it off as a total loss. As a result the insurance company took the vehicle, which left me without a car. When I called and explained my situation to Ralph, and he was able to get me into a much better vehicle, (The Hyundai Sonata). This is my first Hybrid car, and all of the features and accessories are simply amazing! Ralph is very knowledgeable and very thorough. He made the sales transition very smoothly, and I left with a good and happy feeling. I had to opportunity to work with Ralph over the years, and he is indeed a wonderful person, who goes out of his way to help people. I most certainly will recommend Amato Automotive, and of course Ralph Price to my friends, family and acquaintences. I would also like to mention Lisa Hughes, Business / Finance Manager, who processed my paperwork and an effective and efficient manner. She too, was very pleasant, helpful and patient. I want to personally say "Thank You", Amato for giving me a fresh start and putting in a wonderful vehicle!!! I can't stop driving this car!!!! LOL Please add my comments to the customer review so that everyone can see how happy I am with the service I received, as well as my new vehicle. Sincerely, Carl E. Milwaukee, WI

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you were so pleased with the service you received at our dealership. Here at our dealership, we strive to make sure that our sales team is as knowledgeable as possible. This ensures us that our customers are well informed when deciding which vehicle is right for them. We're happy to hear that our team was so accommodating and that they were able to assist you with your car purchase. If you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Be sure check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Random Lake, WI |

About a month ago we bought a 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. I couldn't be happier with the overall experience and customer service we received especially from our salesman Kevin. He was new to the dealership, so our vehicle was the first he had sold and he did a great job. He was down to earth and able to answer or get answers to all of our questions quickly. I especially appreciate the customer service we received from him in the week or two after the sale when we had a few questions/concerns come up. The service department was also great in providing constant communication and good customer service while or vehicle had a few agreed upon upgrades added. We were given a loaner vehicle and all of our expectation were definitely met. I would recommend this dealership and especially Kevin to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


3.0 out of 5.0

a very unhappy customer

by from waterford wisconsin |

i would generally say that buying a car is somewhat hard and nerve racking ,but my experience with your or this dealership was terrible and a waste of my time , i would never recommend anyone to buy a car there , you say that you are here for the people and that is so far from the true ,i was told that no one would sale me a car with out having thousands of dollars to put down,with my upside down balance ,that was also untrue ,because right up the road from you i purchase a 2014 chevy in which i am proud of ,i got a great deal an affordable at that , i think that john amato should never say that they will get you into a car nomatter what you can help lie all lies ,anyway i am glad and proud not to have your dealership name on the back of my car ,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Milwaukee,Wisconsin |

I like the fact that everytime I come in the service department I greatly appreciate all the help and knowledge and the sense of comfort that I get from the service team especially from Marcus, and Mr.Morris. I greatly thank them!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Response: Shaherah, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal on perfect car

by from Grafton, Wisconsin |

B.J. really listened to us when we explained the type of car we were looking for and did not try to over sell us. It was very straight forward and uncomplicated process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We would love to work with you again. Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter! We offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

saturday service

by from Milwaukee, WI. |

I came in without a service appointment to get my headlight bulb replaced and the service tech Antrel advised me of a recall part to be fixed also

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience with us. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Award should be given

by from Milwaukee, WI |

All I have ever experienced at Am a to is good customer service nothing less! I felt like everyone I health with cared about my concerns and went the extra mile until I was satisfied. I love the fact that, a lot of their vehicles are under the warranty forever program. I have and will continue to recommend Am a to to family and friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Tanya. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at John Amato Automotive Group. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

recall

by from milwaukee |

Justin was great with my intake. Mike Evans was excellent handling the unexpected problem that came up with my car for me. Your entire staff worked together as a highly skilled team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our service team aims to provide quality service, a seamless process, and an enjoyable experience for every guest. We are lucky to have you as a customer. We hope you've been enjoying your newly serviced vehicle and I look forward to seeing you in the future. Be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed with the latest deals and events. Best Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from milwaukee, wi |

Working with John Diez. My wife agrees, and was also impressed with Justin Talbot's service 2 days later when stopping in to have the painted mirror installed. Thanks to both John and Justin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that John and Justin was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Gave me wide options in what I was looking for.

by from Milwaukee, Wisconsin |

The hospitality and personalization. The salesman Mr. Ade Adesokun was excellent in giving me options into what I was looking for. Made it simple for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Foster, thank you so much for the great feedback. I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent experience. I am so happy to hear that our team was very helpful in providing you with what you needed. If you need any additional information or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed with the latest deals and events. Best Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service was done as directed

by from Brown Deer |

Honest, and friendly staff. They were knowledgeable and understood my needs. They did not try to push unwanted services or parts. They did a great job and completed everything I asked them to do. More expensive than the competition for the same work but I chose Amato based on the convenience of the location.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Kurt, we are so delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at our dealership. Our highest priority is outstanding service, so it is great that you are happy with the work that was done. It is always a pleasure assisting you. Feel free to contact us if you need anything else. We hope to work with you again soon. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


(1-10 of 104 reviews)