Amato Hyundai Superstore

Amato Hyundai Superstore

8301 N 76th St, Milwaukee, WI 53223

New 866-735-8443
Used 888-706-5753
Service 877-289-7831

We're driven to make you happy!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
83 out of 91 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 91 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I would like to write a great review about my great friend and Sales Consultant, Ralph Price. Prior to coming to Amato, I was involved in an Auto Mobile accident, and my insurance company told me that they were unable to cover the damages to my car, so they wrote it off as a total loss. As a result the insurance company took the vehicle, which left me without a car. When I called and explained my situation to Ralph, and he was able to get me into a much better vehicle, (The Hyundai Sonata). This is my first Hybrid car, and all of the features and accessories are simply amazing! Ralph is very knowledgeable and very thorough. He made the sales transition very smoothly, and I left with a good and happy feeling. I had to opportunity to work with Ralph over the years, and he is indeed a wonderful person, who goes out of his way to help people. I most certainly will recommend Amato Automotive, and of course Ralph Price to my friends, family and acquaintences. I would also like to mention Lisa Hughes, Business / Finance Manager, who processed my paperwork and an effective and efficient manner. She too, was very pleasant, helpful and patient. I want to personally say "Thank You", Amato for giving me a fresh start and putting in a wonderful vehicle!!! I can't stop driving this car!!!! LOL Please add my comments to the customer review so that everyone can see how happy I am with the service I received, as well as my new vehicle. Sincerely, Carl E. Milwaukee, WI

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you were so pleased with the service you received at our dealership. Here at our dealership, we strive to make sure that our sales team is as knowledgeable as possible. This ensures us that our customers are well informed when deciding which vehicle is right for them. We're happy to hear that our team was so accommodating and that they were able to assist you with your car purchase. If you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Be sure check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept. always goes the "extra mile".

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Fast, polite, knowledgeable & always goes the "extra mile" to service their customers. The refreshments in the waiting room are appreciated as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

honest and straight forward

by from Milwaukee |

Great service and communication from my salesman, Andrew. We stayed in contact via email, phone, and text. He even answered questions I had on his days off and lunch breaks. I never felt like information/details were being hidden from me, the whole experience felt honest. At one point I requested that my car of interest be put on a lift in the service bay so I could check the undercarriage. I was able to do that without fuss. Attention to detail is what will set a company apart from the competition.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

October 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We would love to work with you again. Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant car buying experience

by from Frankln, Wi. |

It was a very "Stress Free" car buying experience ,with everyone at Amato Hyundai being pleasant to be with. This makes us feel very positive about our decision that we picked this dealership to purchase a car from.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great treatment good location and facilities.

by from Milwaukee, Wisconson |

Ade Adesokun was knowledgeable, personable and friendly. He put me at ease and made the sale process enjoyable. I have already told four people about Amato and what a good experience it was. Ade is a great sales person.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Be sure to check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

Shelley Gehler, my service advisor, is amazing! She is knowledgeable, thoroughly explains any service recommendations, has a great memory, and is bright and cheery at 7:00 am - I've never had a better service advisor. Anywhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Shelley was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I like how the customer service was interested in solving my problem with the car and didn't cause any inconveniences.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

October 6, 2014

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. If you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Milwaukee WI |

I worked with Sam and he when over and beyond for me. I came in with my friend. And before we talked about my situation. Sam asked me on the side will it be okay to talk in front of her. The dealership was clean coffee in the morning and popcorn in the afternoon. Great place to do business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Torry, thank you so much for the nice review! Sam is a key component of our team here at John Amato Automotive Group and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Fresh Start

by from Milwaukee, WI |

The dealerships effort in giving me a fresh start. Working with Sam Ottman was a great experience. He was very knowledgeable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our dealership, Karen. It sounds like Sam did an impressive job helping you find the perfect vehicle. I believe our staff is the best in the business. I am glad to hear that you agree. If you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Be sure check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Brown deer, WI |

Clearly explained what was going on. Set expectation for wait time early on and kept me informed while car was being worked on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Jeffrey, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service,

by from Milwaukee, WI |

I was able to make a appointment on the computer even when you were closed. I had a short window of time because of a Dr. appointment. Your service department namely Shelly bent over backwards to met my needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Amato Hyundai Superstore responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, J.R. - Sales Manager


(1-10 of 91 reviews)