Bob Penkhus Mazda

Bob Penkhus Mazda

7455 Test Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

New 888-842-6526
Used 888-202-9142
Service 877-504-8359

Bob Penkhus, "Where Nobody Buys Just One"!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
50 out of 55 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 55 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Where they know cars and customer service!

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Wow, what a great purchase experience! As a young female, I was not looking forward to buying a new car by myself, but it could not have been any better. I completed most of the process online and then when I arrived to the dealership everything was ready to go for me! They definitely followed through with what they said. Bob Penkhus Mazda on Powers is the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 31, 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words and for YOUR business! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus

5.0 out of 5.0

service help

by from colorado springs |

i called to make an appointment for an oil change and spoke with david d. he sounded very professional and easily scheduled me in to the soonest available spot. when i showed up they gave great customer service, smiled and gladly walked me to the service waiting area. i remember only waiting a short time before they were back in to get me for my vehicle! it was a breeze and i enjoyed the hospitality.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with our service department! It is so great to hear that we are reaching our goal of providing excellent service. Your business is important to us and we appreciate it. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent customer service

by from colorado springs co |

i was crunched for time and knew what i wanted. i just had to see the vehicle and test drive it to make sure things werent wrong with it! my salesman mitch was very helpful. he was speedy and made the process practically painless! the custoomer service was excellent. you've earned my business and ill be sure to come back for more!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 29, 2015

So great to hear that your experience with us was smooth and quick, just like you wanted! THANK YOU! We appreciate your business and the time it took to share your review. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Purchase Experience

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

Bob Penkhus Mazda on Powers is the best! I had the best purchase experience ever! There was no pressure and they catered to my needs! I recommend everyone goes to Bob Penkhus Mazda on Powers !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Hello Dee! Your business is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the dealership in the future. If there is anything else you need, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

JBB2016

by from Monument Co |

I recently last Friday picked up my 2016 MX 5 Miata from Bob Penkhus Mazda off Woodman. I never thought I'd be saying this but my experience was amazing. My sales support Kenneth is a true professional - you must request him when arriving at dealership . This guys knows customer service !!! I came in saw the car waited five minutes went into finance and was out of there in 25 minutes max. No pressure very accommodating of my needs or questions. This experience is not the norm - on my lifetime this is the only time I enjoyed purchasing a car !!!! If your looking I highly suggest go to this dealship New Car Druve - ask for Ken and prepare yourself for an enjoyable ride. I forgot to mention the car was clean ready to roll only 7 miles on it - just the way I like it. I suggest letting them show the functions in your car - I didn't and ended up calling back for a question or two... My fault not theirs !!! Good luck w your new car but even better luck finding a MX 5 Mista - Ha!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Good morning and THANK YOU for your amazing review. It is so nice to hear when we reach our customer service goals...providing the best experience, so our customer's walk away, just like you did, feeling pleased! We appreciate your business and your kind words. Enjoy your new Mazda! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying !

by from Colorado Springs |

This is our families fifth Mazda now and I can't see going anywhere else! Brian worked the deal quickly and got it DONE! Great selection to pick from!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Good morning Adrian. Wow, five Mazda's...that is so great! I can't thank you enough for giving us so many opportunities to earn your business. Our goal is to provide our customer with an exceptional buying experience and it appears we are doing just that with you and your family! Thank you again! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


1.0 out of 5.0

Very Poor Service Experience

by from Colorado Springs |

Called before the July 4th holiday to discuss repairs to my Rx7. I spoke to the service technician and explained the modifications that had been made to the car. He told me to bring it in after the holiday. I paid to have it towed down there. He looked at it and said they did not want to work on it because of the modifications. The Service manager will not even help me out with the towing to return the car to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

July 22, 2015

We immediately contacted this customer and took care of him, 100%.


5.0 out of 5.0

Zero Fuss, Top Notch!

by from Germany |

I have bought 11 cars in the last 20 years.This dealership has given me the best experience ever; zero fuss. My salesman for both of my purchases was Dustin Boothe. When I totaled my Mazda, Dustin Boothe, went the extra mile to accommodate my situation. He expedited the purchase of my replacement and even went above and beyond, ensuring that my vehicle made it to me in Germany. His customer oriented approach and genuine interest makes me want to return every time I'm on the market for a new car. This is what sets him and Bob Penkhus Mazda apart from the rest. The facilities are modern and very inviting. Service is a breeze especially since they provide a loaner. Again, zero fuss.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Greetings to Germany! Your kinds words and business are so appreciated. THANK YOU! Our goal is to truly make the car purchasing process simple for ours customers with ZERO FUSS! Enjoy your new Mazda and please let us know how we can assist you, in the future. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely amazing experience

by from Colorado Springs, Colorado |

David from the powers store was awesome! Him and Vern helped out a lot in making my car buying experience awesome. I got the right vehicle and it's perfect.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

July 1, 2015

Good morning Phil! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share with us how great our staff did! It is so nice to hear! Enjoy! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Purchase

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Our sales guy, Brian Garside was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure and helped locate a noise that at the time was concerning. He arranged for the Service Manager to help and it all worked out. I would deal with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

July 1, 2015

Thank you Larry for shopping with us at Bob Penkhus Mazda. Our goal is to provide EXCELLENT service to every customer and it is great to hear we reached our goal with YOU! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of a used car

by from Elbert, Co |

Brian Garside was very helpful and accommodated all our needs and requests. He was very helpful and polite. The facility was very pleasant and clean. The transaction was flawless and complete.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Penkhus Mazda responded to this review

July 1, 2015

We appreciate your business so much and hope we can continue to earn your business for years and years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus


(1-10 of 55 reviews)