Rockland Hyundai

Rockland Hyundai

140 W. Rt 59, Nanuet, NY 10954

New 888-509-0588
Used 877-360-4011
Service 888-904-3266

Largest Inventory, Best Service & Lowest Prices

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
107 out of 122 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 122 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME!!

by from New York |

It was such a great experience working with Rockland Hyundai. I was new to the entire process and was patiently guided through everything. Roger Garcia spent a significant amount of time happily answering my questions and guiding me through what could have been a very overwhelming process. I am so excited with my new car and very appreciative towards the staff and store manager Tristan - together we worked on a great deal and an amazing car!! Thank you!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

December 22, 2014

We are happy to hear about your all around pleasant experience at Rockland Hyundai. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves satisfied. If you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact us! Enjoy your new vehicle! We hope to see you again. Rockland Hyundai

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience at Rockland Hyundai

by from Suffern, NY |

I have to admit that this was our first experience buying a pre-owned vehicle from a dealership, so we were a bit skeptical...but not to worry. I am happy to say that our sales associate Joan Rivas and store manager Tristan George went out of their way to make purchasing a car from Rockland Hyundai a smooth process. They worked with us to find the best car for our daughter and which would also fit our budget. They were both very patient with our questions and found solutions to our concerns. We are now the proud owners of a beautiful Hyundai!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience at Rockland Hyundai

by from Mahwah, New Jersey |

Gervais, was a super salesman to deal with at Rockland Hyundai...He was polite, courteous and was very helpful with all my questions and needs, and made it a wonderful experience buying a new car....I would recommend Gervais and Rockland Hyundai highly if you are interested in this type of automobile!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Roberta, thank you for recommending Rockland Hyundai! We are pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with us. Our team does an outstanding job when it comes to customer service. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! Rockland Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from ROCKLAND, NEW YORK |

I BOUGHT MY CAR FROM GERVAIS AT ROCKLAND HYUNDAI. I HAVE TO SAY I HATE CAR SHOPPING IT IS NOT EASY FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND BECAUSE OF A LANGUAGE BARRIER, BUT GERVAIS MADE MY HUSBAND AND I FEEL LIKE FAMILY. I MADE SEVERAL VISITS TO OTHER DEALERS DIFFERENT BRANDS AND MODELS BUT WHEN IT CAME DOWN TO THE DECIDING FACTOR ITS WASNT THE PRICE FOR ME. ITS WAS MY SALES PERSON WHO TREATED ME LIKE A HUMAN BEING NOT A CUSTOMER AND MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND WAS MOST OF ALL PATIENT AND NOT PUSHY

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We are so happy to hear of your successful experience here at Rockland Hyundai! Our team prioritizes every customer need and we can see that with your overall comment. Be sure to contact us if you have any questions or concerns! We hope to see you again. Rockland Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from new city ny |

this past black friday weekend i spent about 6 hours at this location and after they worked with me and we came to an agreement it was great. the process went pretty smoothly id say. i would recommend buying or leasing from hyundai of nanuet

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Quinn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We love to hear back from our customers. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! We hope to see you again! Rockland Hyundai


2.0 out of 5.0

Happy with the car not with the dealer

by from Plainsboro, NJ |

My first impression of the dealer was small however you can't judge a book by its cover. The salesperson I spoke with Javier seemed new, and tried to give me a significant lower asking price for my trade in after I already had told him that I KNEW how much I could get for it. I had my trade in car appraised for 4k and Javier was trying to give it to me for 2500 and I'm sure being a small woman, he assumed I knew nothing. However even I'm not that easy. Anyway, customer service receives 1 start because that dealership is EXTREMELY slow so while I understand that the car buying process takes time I felt there were too many people around not doing anything for it to be going slow like it did. The buying process receives 2 because it wasn't that bad however my salesperson clearly needed more experience in being able to explain certain things like the warranty the car came with. I was zipping up my jacket when the manager came over and salvaged the deal his employee was trying to make. My car is currently back with them for repairs and they honestly do not communicate much with you when they need to send your car out. I've gotten "when I know you'll know" however I've also been told one thing before I've taken my car to them, a different thing when I'm there and when I've been waiting too long to get it back a different thing. So in short, they were terrible for me. I like to be given straight forward answers right from the beginning and if the person I spoke to didn't know they should've said that. Facilities was the only good thing about it, bathrooms were clean, had coffee, tea, water, a small area to sit and that was about it. I honestly would not recommend this dealership to me it isn't about the car it's the whole experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you for your most recent review, we are saddened to hear that you had an experience that was not to your satisfaction. We strive to improve our process and customer service with each client. However, like many businesses, nobody is perfect. Every day is a learning experience for us, that is why all our reviews are useful to help us improve for clients that come after you. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any outstanding issues & ensure that other customers do not share the same experience. Rockland Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Customer Service

by from Bronx, NY |

My Sales man was Max Almanzar. I went there with my fiancÚ and he made us feel extremely comfortable. We went in there to look at cars and talk about prices and Max was such a great person and treated us as if we have been friends for years. All of the people at this dealership were friendly and had me and my fiancÚ laughing and having a good time while we waited to see if it were possible for me to get a car that day. I ended up walking out with a brand new 2014 Hyundai Sanata Hybrid thanks to these great guys. Thanks again Max,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer's needs are met. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! Enjoy your new 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid! Rockland Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

Elantra

by from Bardonia NY |

Fine, Good car reviews. The prep charge was a surprise & the interest rate was higher than what I expected

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

November 3, 2014

We are so happy to hear about your successful experience here at Rockland Hyundai. Contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We hope to see you again! Rockland Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from NEW YORK |

very happy with rockland hyunda staf sales person Vanessa and managers tristan and melvin service was great

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. We hope to see you again! Rockland Hyundai


1.0 out of 5.0

Unprepared to handle outside financing

by from Ithaca, NY |

I selected a car I was interested in and let the sales staff at Rockland know that I had arranged outside financing and was ready to move forward with the purchase. Even though they list cars on the internet, they are apparently not able to prepare a purchase order for a customer that is not local. It was a strange and confusing experience to ask a dealership to accept my money for a car and to be told that they were not set up for this process. A representative from my credit union was sure that the problem was a misunderstanding; nearly every dealership prepare a purchase order for out-of-town customers. However, when she called, Rockland once again declined to prepare a purchase order. My credit union representative indicated that this is very unusual and a "bad sign"; she indicated that they were also rude and warned us about moving forward. Nevertheless,I arranged to drive the several hours to complete the purchase order in-person, even though this would likely mean that I would have to take two trips. My confusion turned to frustration when I received a call the next morning stating that the car was no longer available. In short, I'm not convinced that Rockland dealt with me honestly; I'm certain that they did not treat me respectfully.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you. As a customer you are extremely important to us and we don't take feedback like this lightly. Please contact us immediately because we would like to find out how this was missed. We will make sure this does not happen in the future. We understand your time is important and for that we thank you for taking the time to write to us. We hope to hear from you soon! Rockland Hyundai


1.0 out of 5.0

Another price come on, very disappointing

by from Newburgh, NY |

First, they had me come in to look at a car that they showed on-line when they knew it had been spoken for the previous Friday. Second, I chose a different used car off their lot, when I came in to finalize the sale they added significantly to the base price for dealer prep (brakes and tires). That changed the whole decision making process, would have never driven the one hour had I known the true details.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rockland Hyundai responded to this review

September 27, 2014

It is not our intention to mislead any customer of ours in regards to the purchase of the vehicle. We do our best to make sure every vehicle is in excellent condition as we prioritize our customer and vehicle needs. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please let us know! Hope to hear from you soon. Rockland Hyundai


(1-10 of 122 reviews)