S & L Motors

S & L Motors

2298 State Highway 32, Pulaski, WI 54162

New 888-700-9170
Used 888-286-1761
Service 888-227-1555

S&L Sells for Less

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
75 out of 82 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 82 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Frank Bennett and Chad (Salesman) were wonderful

by from Pulaski WI |

Frank Bennett and Chad (Salesman) went above and beyond to get me into a good automobile with a challenging credit score. I cannot say enough how wonderful everyone was. They even let me bring in my little dog when I was signing and it was raining out. The car is wonderful and I just can't believe I don't have to worry about that part of my life anymore.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Thank you very kindly for your flattering review Mary, Your experience is not uncommon when Frank and Chad team up. They are a very experienced and hard working team. We are glad you had an opportunity experience the difference and thank you for your business. Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager

2.0 out of 5.0

Service Department -faulty repairs

by from De Pere, WI |

Bought a used truck from S&L a few years back. Salesperson told me I could get $XXX for my trade-in. Agreed to the purchase. Went into the finance dept., where Frank proceeded to try to undercut that $$number by $2000. Should have been a "red-flag" to the dealership. Went back a week after truck purchase to pick-up a trailer hitch that was back-ordered & was included in original purchase. They tried to charge me for it...hhmmmm walked past my salesperson from a week past -no acknowledgement @ all. Yes-just a "number" after the sale it seems !! Went into the service department this April for a noise in the back axle. They told me it was tire noise. (but they did give me a full list of items needed to be done-that weren't covered under warranty) Went and got tires rotated.... noise was still there. Waited 3 months and went back in. Dropped truck off on Monday am. Got a call later in day, that rear axle, transmission, power steering rack seals were all leaking. In addition to a front strut leaking. All parts would need to be ordered.... turns out they were all back-ordered. Truck sat in the shop for 8 days, til following Tuesday -parts came in. They proceeded to fix truck, only to find out shims were needed -so those had to be ordered now. 2 more days of waiting..... Truck was supposedly fixed on Thursday night (10 days after dropping off). Had to pay $105 for the warranty deductible. Proceeded to drive the truck home, when I still noticed noise in the rear end when I let up on the gas & when coming up to a stop sign. Strut was never replaced either -still on back order. Called and left a message for the service manager -who still hasn't returned my call !! Took the truck to a different dealer to get it repaired.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hello Bob, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret you had that experience. Please contact me at your first opportunity, I would like to discuss your situation to better understand and help you if possible. Thanks for your business Bob. Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager 920-865-3518 dmk@slmotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car dealer in PULASKI!!!!

by from Pulaski WI |

Awesome service from Dan and Frank!!! I drove in without thinking I would buy a vehicle on the spot.... but after talking with Dan and Frank regarding my options ... It was a deal I couldn't pass up!!!! Thank you for the great service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for your business and review Linda. I am confident you made a very good purchase that will provide many years of service. I enjoyed our time together and wish you the very best in your future plans. Next time you or your family need a vehicle, feel free to have them contact me and I will personally take good care of them for you. Dan


1.0 out of 5.0

Very, very unprofessional poor service

by from New Franken, Wisconsin |

Last summer I wrote a glowing report about S & L Motors in Pulaski, Wisconsin for cars.com, and like many other things in my misspent lifetime, it was a mistake. But I didn?t know it at the time. My wife and I were (and still are) happy with our Chrysler 200. It?s when you reach the point of needing service that you see that side of the dealership, and in our case it was a sobering experience. We took the car to the dealership in December after a car wash ripped the antenna off. S & L Motors simply replaced the antenna, and I had to bring the car back in a second time to get the dented, buckled roof and the loose antenna mount repairs completed, including the repainting. All this after a new estimate, and at a cost three times their original estimate. And during this time the insurance wanted to know why it wasn?t handled properly the first time. Nobody at S & L Motors or their service department ever gave me an explanation why. And now they are recommending I have my oil changed every 3,000 miles, or every three months, a change rate of almost four times what the manufacturer recommends. Gosh, I wonder why they would possibly want me to do that? The manufacturer says the auto will indicate when it is time for an oil change. I asked Julie at S & L Motors service department if my car will tell me I should have the oil changed in 3,000 miles. ?No.? She said. Then I asked her why. She didn?t answer. So I did what I thought would clear things up: I called Chad Krah, the salesman who sold us the car. ?You know?, he said, ?You go through a lot of trouble to build a rapport with the customer, and then this happens. I?m going to talk to the powers that be, and then I?m going to get back to you.? And then he said those three words that let me know I was talking to the right man: ?Count on it!? That was on June 16, and I?m still sitting here holding my breath. I think I?ll exhale now. I?m just a sappy, easy going, good-natured guy who believes strongly in honesty and integrity, two virtues sadly lacking in too much of todays business climate. You know, profit over all else. My wife and I will have the next three oil changes performed at S & L Motors because they are free ? though they will certainly not be every 3,000 miles. Our car will let us know. We will go to a different dealership for all future service, and when we purchase our next car it will not be at S & L Motors. Count on it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

July 29, 2014

First of all I would like to apologize for what seems like a poor experience with our service department at S&L Motors. I would also like to thank you for purchasing your 200 at our dealership. My name is Randy Hylok, I am the sales manager at S&L and would like a chance to work with you to improve your current view of our dealership. I have just been made aware of your experience and will look into what took place during your recent visits. It sounds we did not relay the proper information to people within our dealership that there was to be a body shop estimate for damage to you roof from the car wash not just a antenna work. As for the oil change I have listened to the personnel in the service department many times tell our customers that they have the option of changing their oil at any interval that they desire including at 3,000 miles or waiting until the indicator light comes on in their vehicle. I will review this policy with our service department and make sure we are consistent in our explanation and recommendation for oil changes for all our customers. I again apologize for your poor experience and look forward to improving your view of our dealership. Randy Hylok Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

professional and knowledgable

by from Green Bay WI |

The salesmen I worked with was Dan Kwilinski when I first talked to Dan I wanted a fair price on my 2011 dodge ram big horn and I was looking for a 2014 big horn in a certain color that I have not seen any where even on the internet in exactly 2 days Dan called me to have me come in and look at one thats just coming off the truck the last dodge I bought from another dealership was not a good experience this was thanks to the salesman I worked with this salesman definetly new his job well and S&L should be lucky to have him thanks you can count on us coming back

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Thank you for your business and comments. Looks like our efforts do pay off. I sincerely enjoyed working with you and Lori and look forward to the next time. In the mean time, have a great summer and let me know if you have questions or need anything for your new truck. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased 2011 Chrysler T&C

by from Oshkosh, WI |

This is our second vehicle purchased from S & L Motors. Our salespersons, Dan and Frank, were outstanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Thank for your continued business and comments Dennis and Darlene. It is my sincere pleasure to serve people of your caliber and look forward to the next time. Have a great summer! Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

2nd purchase from Dan and HIGHLY recommend.....

by from Fremont, WI |

I bought a car for my son 2 years ago from Dan Kwilinski, and just recently purchased a car for my daughter from Dan... The experience both times was great and I truly believe that S&L does their best to inspect every vehicle to ensure you get what you were hoping for.... Used car buying is stressful at best, because you are never sure what you are getting... So far so good with S&L and although there are no guarantees I feel like if something goes wrong at this point with either car, it wasn't due to being sold a "lemon" - it's just luck of the used car draw... I'm all out of children to buy cars for now, but if had any left - I would definitely look at S&L's inventory, and call Dan first... Steve

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your continued business and recommendation Steve. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will continue working to maintain that trust in us. Have a great summer and let me know if any of your extended family or friends would like a hand with a new or used vehicle. I will take good care of them for you. My best to you and your family, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Find

by from appleton, wi |

I had emailed Dan Kwilinski about an auto that that S & L motors had listed on Auto Trader. Dan got back to me within 24 hours. I had been brand loyal to a specific auto dealership in the fox river valley but after not feeling that the good customer service that I was hoping for to find a specific vehicle I was ready to see what else was out there. I had traveled almost an hour outside my residential area to look at a vehicle that I was very interested in online. I really liked Dan's style and his no pressure approach. Dan provided the answers to all the questions that I had asked of him. Dan researched and provided the answers to the questions that I had asked of him. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience at S & L motors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Thank you kindly for your business and review Mike. That means a lot to us. I enjoyed working with you as well and look forward to being here when you or your wife need another vehicle. Best Wishes with your future plans Mike! Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Menasha, WI |

Awesome customer service and willing to help as much as possible. The application process also went smoothly and fast. =)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

May 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your business and comments Pachoua, I sincerely enjoyed my time with you and Richard. Enjoy your new car and let me know when I can help again. Have a great summer! Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Dan Kwilinski, Sales Manager

by from De Pere, Wi |

My Wife and I went to S&L motors too look at what they had on the lot in 300C Chryslers. The first car Dan showed us was the perfect car for us. We were treated with the utmost respect from the time we got there to the time we left with our new car. I highly recommend S&L Motors and their staff for any buying wants for any cars new or used. Thank You Dan Kwilinski and Frank Bennett.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you kindly Frank and Janice, I enjoyed our time together and look forward to helping you with the remaining features of your new car. Please know you can count on us to be there for you whenever you need a question answered or need service. Just dial my number. Best Regards and enjoy that beautiful car! Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Happy With Service

by from Wisconsin |

This was my first time buying a car from S and L motors and I was extremely pleased with the service I received. Dan was very personable and helpful and was not pushy in any way. I found the exact car I was looking for and they had the best inventory in a 200 mile radius for the type of car I wanted. I was pleased with my purchase price and very happy with the condition of the car. I would definitely recommend Dan and the S and L team to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you sincerely for your review Anna. The pleasure was mine to help you into your next car. If you know someone in the market, please have them contact me and I will be happy to take good care of them for you. You won't be disappointed. Happy trails Anna, I will see you next time you or your husband needs another vehicle. Best Regards, Dan


(1-10 of 82 reviews)