S & L Motors

S & L Motors

2298 State Highway 32, Pulaski, WI 54162

New 888-700-9170
Used 888-286-1761
Service 888-227-1555

S&L Sells for Less

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
88 out of 95 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    81-90 of 95 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Pleased with service

by from Town of Maine |

Dan what can I say but two thumbs up! . I can honestly say that when it's time for another vehicle we'll be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

October 22, 2012

Thanks Don and Char, I sincerely enjoyed our time together and am glad you got that truck. I'll see you again when Char is ready to replacer her Nitro. Happy trails! Dan


2.0 out of 5.0

Long time no talk - Very slow response time online

by from Green Bay, WI |

I initially contacted the dealer in regards to leasing a 2012 Town & Country. I did receive an odd email late in the same day asking if I got everything I need, more seeming like it was a reply intended for another individual (it wasn't even signed). I did respond that I hadn't received a response yet regarding my question, and rec'd no further communication, even a sorry that it was sent in error. It was then days later before I was contacted again. Maybe it's just me in this day and age of technology but if you are going to play in the online interactive space your replies better be close to instant, but at least within 24hrs. Or at least that is my expectation, maybe I'm crazy. I solely do ALL of my research and buying from the internet, with very few exceptions, so if I contact you I'm very serious in making a purchase. Once Dan K. responded he was quick to get me the information I was looking for. And was very pleasant to email with and helped me overlook my initial negative reaction. It was down to trying to determine if it would be worth trading in or selling outright and just purchasing. In order to do so, I was trying to get a rough idea on what they would give me as a trade-in. I understand that it's not confirmed until in person, but was looking for more of a ballpark to determine if it was even worth my while to continue to pursue the trade-in option and come into the dealership. I have yet to receive a response at all with either a ballpark, to ask for more info, or to ask when I could come in. That was over a week ago. Very disappointing. I was already a qualified and interested buyer (I didn't even need a test drive). It was as simple as coming in to close the deal if we could have come to a fair trade-in value... Now, I will probably try and sell outright now and then purchase elsewhere, or simply just keep what I got. I'm typically a "new car" person so this could have been a life-long purchasing relationship along with all my service work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

October 13, 2012

Hello Lablover, My name is Lucas Johnson from S&L Motors, I would like to apologize for you poor experience with our Internet Department. We strive to get to all emails with a prompt and effective response. I have taken time to review your email history with Dan K. I agree with your statements in your review. We did not respond to your email in time. There is no excuse for it to take so long to get a reply to you. In the review you also stated that the conversation got better once you got a reply. Where the communication stopped was the at last email where you asked for a trade value. Dan did reply but for some reason his courser went to the bottom of the email and his reply is at the very bottom of the page. I encourage you to look at the last email from Dan and scroll to the bottom and you will find his email stating your trade value. I do understand your frustration, because at first I too missed his reply at the bottom of the email. I only caught it after I read though the complete email chain several times. I hope we can continue our relationship and come to an agreement about your next new van. Please call me at 920.865.8000 or my email is ljohnson@slmotors.com and we can discuss your options.


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Green Bay, WI |

I recently purchased a new Grand Caravan at S

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Happy Holidays and thanks for your business. We look forward to being there for you during your ownership period as well. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond Customer Service

by from Suamico, WI |

We went to S&L to test drive minivans to get a feel for the make & model we wanted. We were just going to test drive. We ended up finding a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan we liked so we took it for a couple hours to see if it would survive our family. We came back & decided to purchase it. Dan Kwilinski(salesman) went to run our numbers for financing and came back to let us know for just $10 more a month we would be able to drive off in a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan. There was no pressure from him he just thought he would test it out for us. We were very happy about this an purchased the 2012. He, also, took the time to chat with our boys(5&7) and make them popcorn. While we went out to simply test drive we came home the same day with our new van. The week following has been awesome & a follow up visit to get a hitch put on is already in place. Thank you S& L and Dan for the AWESOME customer service. You rock!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

September 11, 2012

Wow! Thanks Todd and Tammy, I sincerely enjoyed our time together and helping your family into your new van. I look forward to many years together as your auto consultant. Your letter helps me feel like I did my job. Please know your friends and family will receive the same service as you, so please have them ask for me. Thanks again Anderson family! Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2012 Dodge Durango

by from Suring |

I dealt with John And Greg on a new Dodge Durango both are great people to deal with. I would Highly recommend this dealership if looking for a vehicle. Julie in service is very good to deal with also seeing we had our 2008 Pacifica in at the time being service which we ended up trading on a new 2012 Dodge Durango Crew. All were very knowledgeable of the products sold. It was a very smooth transaction with the purchase of a new dodge durango. John our salesman stayed late and went through everything on the vehicle with my wife. great business to deal with I will be going back there for my next vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

September 9, 2012

Thanks for taking time to say so Brent. We appreciate you and your friends and family's business. We look forward to many years of taking care of you and yours. Sincerely, Dan Kwilinski and the entire S&L Motors Staff


5.0 out of 5.0

Minivan Buying Experience

by from Green Bay |

My experience at S & L Motors was great. Dan K was friendly, curtious, and knowledgable about his inventory. Everyone from sales to finance to the pick up of my vehicle went really well. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

September 9, 2012

Thanks T&T, You guys are great to work with. I thourghly enjoyed meeting and working with your entire family. Please know I will treat any friends and family you send to me in the same manner. Best Regards....I'll see you when you're in for service. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying experience

by from oconto |

I purchase a dodge caravan from Dan Kwillinski the sales person. After looking around they gave me the best deal. Me being a person that can be a little difficult to work with they were very good to me and answered all my questions and were able to put a deal together quickly and I was on my way. There finance dept Don Mleziva got me a great interest rate. The general manager Greg Ttank They were all good working with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

August 18, 2012

Thank you very much Kevin, I sincerely enjoyed working with you. That was easy and fun on our part as well. Please feel free to contact us in the future with any of your or your friends transportation needs. I am confident they will receive our best service as well. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a vehicle!!!

by from Brillion, WI |

Recently my husband and I purchased a 2011 Chrysler 300C AWD from S&L and I couldn't have asked for a better buying experience!! We worked with Dan who was very thorough explaining all of the options on the car as well as being very personable and friendly. Dan made sure that we knew what we were getting and that this was the right car for us. Frank was great to work with for the financing of our vehicle and got us a great rate!! I was also very happy with the price S&L gave us on our trade-in vehicle. S&L definitely has a great handle on Customer Service and they know their business! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

July 3, 2012

Thank you Nicole and Troy! I am very happy for you and am confident you will continue to love your new car even more as time goes on. I sincerely enjoyed my time with both of you and look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future. Please know they will receive the same treatment as you. My best to you and your family, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

new car purchase

by from Green Bay Wis. |

We found that the service was not only friendly, but they even returned items left behind. And came to our home to help with programing remotes on our new jeep liberty. They have always treated us very well . Thank you for this opportunity to tell everyone about our experience Angie & Jim Allard

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 22, 2012

Thank you very much Angie and Jim! I sincerely enjoy our time together and please know we will always be there for your automotive needs. We look forward to taking care of you for many years to come. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

LOVE THIS PLACE

by from Oshkosh, WI |

After purchasing my slightly used Toyota Highlander SUV from S/L, I waited almost two months to post this review. Why? Just to ensure they kept up on any post sales issues. Nothing worse than writing a stellar review, to have an issue weeks later and no one to assist. Well...... LOOKING AT A CAR: LOVED my SUV. Got a GREAT deal. Worked with Dan - VERY responsive to questions - answered phone or called back in a VERY timely manner. Very knowledgable on the car, the price, gave me Carfax, was overall pleased as punch. THE SALE: Worked with Dan. Not high pressure. Got a good deal, I really shopped from Green Bay to Fond du Lac looking for pretty specific stuff. Thought Bergstrom would be the one to win my business, but no.....S/L BEAT THEIR PRICE and I actually liked that Dan was not the slick sales type you see at Bergstrom. He seems to be a regular guy that sells cars. No pressure. DAY OF SALE Car was ready as promised. They worked VERY hard to get the best financing (1.9% on a USED CAR). I only went with my bank because they beat their financing - but hey.....1.9% is GREAT! I went with the extended service plan - glad I did. No, I haev NOT had issues. But for $1600 I have four years of bumper to bumper coverage - it is insurance and peace of mind. FINAL SUMMARY: S/L is out of the way. It is not in a convenient locale. But, the drive was ABSOLUTELY worth it. Had a slight problem with the extended warranty, they corrected it IMMEDIATELY. I was VERY happy with this experience. Would highly recommend S/L and Dan. Thanks, S/L, for the great experience!!! I WILL BE BACK!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S & L Motors responded to this review

June 11, 2012

Thank you very much Diane. It was my pleasure to meet you and help you into your Highlander. On behalf of everyone here at S&L Motors we wish you many happy miles with your vehicle from S&L Motors and please know we will be here for you and your friends and family any time you need us. Sincerely, Dan


(81-90 of 95 reviews)