S&L Motors

2298 WI-32, Pulaski, WI 54162

New 888-700-9170 New 888-700-9170
Used 888-286-1761 Used 888-286-1761
Service 888-227-1555 Service 888-227-1555

S&L Sells for Less!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 103 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience

by from Wisconsin |

In our search for my daughters first car purchase, this was our last stop. We searched for weeks at dealerships around the area. One stop here an the search was over. Matt helped us from test driving to driving it off the lot. I have never had a better, more knowledgeable sales person. He explained every detail about the car before the test drive right down to the fine details of the owners manual after purchase. He made sure she was comfortable making this decision, and that it was the right choice for her. Her first major purchase couldn't have been a better experience, thanks to Matt's knowledge, patience, and understanding. Although we both still love the car she purchased, we still havent figured out if it was the car itself that won us over, or the excellent salesperson. Now several months after the purchase we had to reach out to him due to a collision to the rear end of her car. Matt took time out of his day to check in when she brought her car for inspection. Its the extra effort like this, that makes a return customer. Although he has already made the sale, he is still following up with good customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Thank you very much for your review Becky. I will pass on your comments to Matt and his supervisors to ensure he is recognized for his superior service. Thank you for your purchase and loyalty as well, it's good to know that many customers still hold that as valuable and worth pursuing. Our best to you and your family for a great 2016. Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase from S&L Motors

by from Lake Mills, WI |

We traveled a couple hours to look at a car found on their website. Dan made sure the car was immediately ready for us to view and was happy to ride along on a test drive. All of the folks there on a Saturday afternoon went out of their way to make our day less stressful and allow us to focus on making a good decision. A week later and I am still pleased with our decision! Thanks to all at S&L Motors for a nice experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

October 11, 2015

Thank you very much for your business and review Mike. I enjoyed my time with you and Mrs R as well. Let me know when I can be of service next time, I look forward to it. Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Positive car buying experience

by from DePere, Wi |

First time buying a vehicle from S&L Motors. They had what we wanted at a good price. Our salesman Chad was very nice and helpful. We appreciated that he was not your average pushy car salesman. It felt as if customer service was as important to them as selling cars is. Based on our vehicle buying experience, would recommend S&L Motors.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

October 11, 2015

Thank you kindly Joe, for your business and positive review. Customer service is what it is all about. We make a dedicated effort to listen to our customers and then help them with what they want. Chad has earned your business the old fashioned way. Please feel free to recommend him to your friends and family if you think they would enjoy the same treatment. Best Regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

A lifelong customer!

by from Green Bay |

My family has been buying cars from S & L for many many years. We keep coming back because of the exceptional treatment we receive. The whole process from start to finish always runs smoothly as the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. All service is done in a timely manner . I highly recommend everyone to go to S & L motors. You will NOT be disappointed !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

October 11, 2015

Our sincere thank you to you and your entire family Kristin. It is nice to see our efforts do pay off and are appreciated. We look forward to many more years of taking care of you and your family's transportation needs. Best Regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

A great experience

by from Hollywood, FL |

I have been a customer for more than ten years with S&L Motors and I have nothing but excellent remarks about the dealership. Greg Tank has taken care of me for almost 20 years with my vehicles and his professionalism is impeccable. I recommend the dealership and Greg to anyone that wants excellent customer service and a professional that knows his products inside and out and will work with you on your sale. His whole staff has the same mentality. I am in Florida and he took care of me 1500 miles away. Now that is customer services.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

October 11, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty and flattering review Todd. We look forward to many more years of serving you and your family. Gregg


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience!

by from Oconto Falls Wi |

We were looking for a new family vehicle and we were undecided between the journey and the grand caravan Ben ott was very helpful in helping us make a Decision no pressure answered all our questions!!! Frank made financing easy! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!! Gerry and Patti

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thanks for your business and review Gerry! We have a very talented staff here and really enjoy helping out our fellow drivers. Please stay in touch with anything you may need for your Journey and we will be happy to help. Best Regards, Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

Still waiting for action...

by from Clintonville wis... |

I purchased a used van from Jacob, who was absolutely wonderful. My family and I was in and out quickly, and the whole process was very pleasant. After driving the van approximately 300 miles I heard front brakes sqealing. Took it to my local mechanic and was informed that the front pads were 8% left. I have now called S & l four times, with a promise of action; and in the meantime I am hardly using van because of worn out pads...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thanks for letting us have a look at your van Christian. Apparently the other mechanic was trying to sell you brakes you didn't need. I understand we also corrected something with your door. Glad to help Christian, sorry for the delay in getting back to you. If you would like to re-submit your survey, I understand there is a way to do that. In the mean time, just give Jacob a call with any questions or service you need and we will be happy to take care of you. Thanks for you business Christian, Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Outstanding Experience at S&L Motors

by from Pulaski, WI |

My husband and I just purchased our 2nd vehicle from S&L Motors. We had the pleasure to work with an Outstanding Person: Lucas Johnson. The transaction went very smooth. The Purchase agreement was everything Lucas had said it would be. There were no surprises. Lucas is a very nice person - enjoyable to work with- I actually was at the Dealership getting service on my 2007 Chrysler Pacifica, when I went to look for Lucas to discuss trading or vehicle in on a van. He said he would take care of it and he did. This was such an easy process and no frustrations. Lucas is a very fair and honest person and he is so easy to talk to. We absolutely felt no pressure. I will continue to do all my vehicle purchases at S&L motors. Everyone there, including the Service Dept. are great to work with. I also would like to say that we had a great experience with Don the business manager. He handled everything great. What he said it would be is exactly what it was. It was a pleasure to work with Don. He was very friendly and professional with us. So Congrats to Lucas Johnson and Don - you guys did a Wonderful Job. Sincerely, Thomas and Terri Tennant

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for your business and wonderful review Terri, We certainly appreciate both and look forward to taking care of your service needs as well. We do have a pretty good team here and it's nice to see it is appreciated. Thanks again Terri, feel free to send your friends and family in too. They will get the same treatment you did. My best to you and your family, Dan Kwilinski Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport Purchase

by from Clintonville, WI. |

Very pleased with the salesman, Jacob. Informed, polite & helpful. An easy experience for purchasing the exact vehicle I wanted. Could not ask for anything better than S & L! Will definitely buy my next car from them!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your business and review Pam. It was my pleasure to work with you and help you into your Cherokee. Please know that I am always here to assist you should you have any questions or need some assistance with your Jeep. As always, I would be happy to help any of your friends and family with their transportation needs as well. Sincerely, Jacob


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a Toyota Tundra-Jacob Waters

by from Green Bay, WI |

I had a great experience at S&L with Jacob as my salesman. He was probably the most laid back salesman I have ever dealt with and I really appreciated that. He was very low pressure, gave my wife and I time to think about the purchase and ultimately gave me a fair deal when the time came. When I purchased the vehicle the driver mirror was cracked. He told me they would fix and gave me a loaner vehicle until my truck was ready. (I won't hold the fact Jake gave me a mini-van as a loaner against him!) Not to many places will do that for used vehicle purchases. Jake-thank you for the positive experience. My wife and I really enjoy the new truck! -Jeremy

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

S&L Motors responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Thank you for your business and review Jeremy. The pleasure was all mine to work with you and Tammy. I am glad to hear both of you are happy with your truck and treatment while here. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need anything else with your truck. Sincerely, Jacob


(1-10 of 103 reviews)