Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City

2733 Mormon Trek Blvd, Iowa City, IA 52240

New 866-518-5068 New 866-518-5068
Used 888-345-4042 Used 888-345-4042
Service 888-225-7670 Service 888-225-7670

Billion Auto has one of the nation's largest automotive websites!


Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 117 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Way above and beyond!!!

by from Tiffin ia |

I had my vehicle recently serviced at the new billion facility and man! they are awesome and so helpful with all my needs, they back their work 100% and their products!! Haven't seen such good customer service at a dealership EVER!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

July 17, 2014

WOW, what a great review! Thank you!


5.0 out of 5.0

House director

by from Iowa city is. |

The best experience getting a new car ever. I get a new vehicle every 3 years or sooner, and will be coming back to Kevin Gouling at Billions for the next ones.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from North Liberty |

Great service department clean efficient place to do business...highly recommended!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Recall Item for 2007 Buick Key

by from Iowa City, Iowa |

Quick Repair....took about 15 minutes even though estimate was a 30 minute wait. Nice showroom, and good coffee. Service Representative was very nice and polite.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Thanks for your review, David! We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a 2008 Chevy Colorado

by from Fort Madison, Iowa |

Billion and their sales professional William did an outstanding job to get us a superior used vehicle for our budget price. They made doubly sure it was road-ready before we took ownership. I have already told others about my total satisfaction with Billion and William.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you, T.W! We are thankful you took the time to let us know your experience with William was great! Enjoy that Chevy!


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a New GMC 2015 Crew Cab

by from Sigourney |

Great people and great service. This is my forth New vehicle from Billion and I will always shop there first. In and out not going back and forth for a price for many hours. Every time it only takes two times of going back to agree on a price and driving home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Enjoy that GMC, Thomas! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience yet!

by from Jesup Iowa |

Our salesman did am excellent job of listening to what we were looking for and found it quickly. They gave us a very fair price for our trade without us having to argue with their offer and the deal was done very quickly. Extremely satisfied with Billion.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

That is awesome to hear, Becky! We strive for a good customer experience so we loved hearing from you! Thank you for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales men

by from North liberty |

Nick Mercer was awesome again like always! I'll be back to work with Nick again!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you, Kurtis! We will make sure that Nick knows he treated you well. We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

GMC purchase

by from Iowa City, IA |

thanks to Juan (Pepe) and Eli, I have a new GMC Sierra. They were easy to work with, they took my offers/comments and genuinely considered them. I'm excited to put it to good use.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Dean. We hope you enjoy that new GMC! See you soon!


1.0 out of 5.0

suv purchase

by from Wayland |

I will not purchase another vehicle from billion auto. Do not trust the inspection. Our asv light camday came on one day after purchasing and they said the hubs are bad and won't stand behind it and fix them. They told me the back tale light is cracked and won't fix it. The drivers door doesn't lock and I had to fight to get them to agree to fix it. Sat waiting for an hour and a half to find out they wanted over $1000 for repair on an equinox we had just purchased a few days ago The person that sold to us will not return our calls either. Terrible customer service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Billion Auto - Chevy Buick GMC Cadillac of Iowa City responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Debbie, this does not sound like the kind of experience Billion Auto prides itself in giving it's customers! I will make sure that management sees this in the hopes that something can be done. Please accept our apology.


(1-10 of 117 reviews)