Smith Imports

Smith Imports

2965 S. Third St., Memphis, TN 38109

Used 888-291-9489

High Quality Low Prices Since 1985

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
66 out of 68 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 68 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Completely Satisfied customer

by from Ripley, TN |

The purchase of my Toyota Sequoia was easy and hassle-free. This is not a typical car dealership where they follow you around as you try to browse. These guys are friendly and there to support or help when we asked. No "hovering" , no hassle, and we got a great deal on our vehicle. We will shop here again in years to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Deal Around

by from Brunswick, Georgia |

I was looking to replace my wife's 2007 E-350 but could not find a deal anywhere within my budget. Smith Imports not only had vehicles within my budget, they have clean CARFAX late model vehicles. My salesman Rick was super knowledgeable, had excellent customer services skills, and was no nonsense. I was given a fair trade-in price and he was straight up with pricing. I was very impressed with their showroom vehicles. I felt like a kid in a candy store but managed to settle on a beautiful 2012 E-350 with an AMG trim kit. That is something I would not have been able to afford at the other dealers. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Andy Smith and his crew.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Got me a great deal

by from Little Rock, AR |

Just bought a used BMW 335i, and the experience couldn't have gone any better. Feel like I got a tremendous price on the vehicle, and then, when a couple of minor issues surfaced upon my inspection of the car, they were quick to go the full 9 yards and fix those items. I was blown away by the customer service! Will use them again for my next vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of E350

by from Hernando, MS |

I purchased an E350 today and these are probably the best people I have every worked with in purchasing a vehicle. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I will be making future purchases with Smith Imports.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people with a quality product

by from Memphis Tennessee |

These guys make car buying a pleasant event. They don't need to pressure because the quality and inventory sells itself. And when I say inventory, they have a lot. Thanks Andy, it was a pleasure doing business with you guys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about us here at Smith Imports! We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs and thank you so much for your patronage! Please let us know if we can assist you in the future! :) Many thanks, Andy Smith


5.0 out of 5.0

Quality/First Class Service

by from Arlington, TN |

We purchased SLK350 in which my wife fell in love with. I was very impressed with the inventory which included fairly new/used luxury vehicles. I have bought many vehicles in my lifetime, but have never experienced the customer service I received from Paula (Sales), Rick (Finance), and even the owner was very customer service friendly. I did not feel like I normally felt when I drove off the lot after purchasing a vehicle, no buyers remorse or felt as if I was cheated. I highly recommend Smith Imports to anyone looking to purchase a luxury vehicle. I will definately buy my next vehicle from Smith Imports.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. It always pleases us to know that a customer leaves our dealership feeling happy and satisfied. I enjoyed working with you and your wife and hope you have many happy hours in the SLK.


5.0 out of 5.0

Never a better car buying experience period

by from Arlington, TN |

Today I bought my first Mercedes from Smith Imports. I have never been treated so well... they let me "hang out" in the car I chose for as long as I wanted .I played with all the gadgets.. moved all the knobs... I asked all the "girl" questions and was treated with the utmost respect. It was a relaxed atmosphere, almost like being at a family gathering. Grant West, the "salesman" that helped me, was beyond excellent! He was fun, informative and I almost felt like I was hanging with my kid brother. I kind of feel like calling Grant a "salesman" is more of an underhanded remark. He is a true asset to this company... a delightful guy and smart as a whip! The financing was flawless.. painless. How many can say that about buying an automobile? Rick in financing was quick, painless and enjoyable. Do yourself a favor.. if you are looking for a top quality automobile with a flawless buying experience... start with Smith Imports. This is where your search will end too. I promise

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Mrs. Haymon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kinds words about me and all of us here at Smith Imports. I am so glad that you found the exact color of car that you wanted too! We agree that it is not the Mercedes-Benz deemed "Lunar Blue" rather "Ole Miss Home Jersey Blue." :) Make sure you get a red pin stripe put down the side! All of us appreciate your zeal and positive energy! Please let me or anyone here in the Smith Imports Service Department let us know how we can assist you in the future, and feel free to write or call me at any time with maintenance and operation questions. We are lucky to count you as one of our customers, Mrs. Haymon, and I look forward to keeping up with you! Drive the wheels off that C250! Warm regards, Grant West


5.0 out of 5.0

Very pleasant car buying experience!

by from Miami, Fl |

I did most of the search and negotiation by internet. The salesperson, Grant, was thorough, professional and patient, as well as personable. I traveled by car close to 1,000 miles to visit the dealer and close on my transaction. Grant kept me company all along the way via texts and phone calls asking if everything was ok and offering to assist if needed. On the return trip, he did the same thing until I arrived home. The other employees of the dealership were just as friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again from Smith Imports.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Estimada Marlene, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your buying experience here at Smith Imports! You were a lot of fun to have here in Memphis, and we hope you'll return with your daughters to tour the city! Please keep up with us! I know you're not missing the C300 know that you have that awesome SLK. Mr. Andy Smith and I have you down for a second key to your car too, so it's coming soon. I thank you for trusting us to come through with a good car, for believing that we sell what we advertise. I know driving 1,000 miles to trade in a car sure is a long way to go. If any of us here at Smith Imports can ever serve you in the future then please let me or Mr. Smith know. We all hope that you are loving that SLK! It is the right kind of car for the Miami heat and sun. All the best y con muchisimo carino y gusto, Grant West


5.0 out of 5.0

Smith Imports - Memphis Tennessee

by from Memphis Tennessee |

As a gift to myself for my 45th birthday I wanted an automobile. I started my search in June 2014, July 2014, and August 2014. I would come to Smith Imports every Saturday and walk through their showrooms. All of the employees were very nice. I was allowed an opportunity to take my time and select the car I wanted. I finally went inside the office to ask some questions and was greeted by Paul Keltner. She was very friendly and patiently assisted me with my questions. She provided me with her buisness card and expressed to me that I could contact her anytime with any further questions. Finally I selected a car and Paula rode with me for a test drive. Once I made my decision and selected a car Paula patiently waited for the all clear. She even assisted me with the all clear. I was introduced to Rick who calmly assisted the process of my automobile purchase further and always made himself available for questions. I will be recommending Smith Imports, Paula, and Rick to all of my relatives and friends. Even people I do not know. As I was about to drive off in my newly purchased vehicle Paula wished me a "Happy Birthday"! Smith Imports made my year special. Much Appreciation and Gratitude. Barbara

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

October 15, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your buying experience with us. I enjoyed helping you find that perfect birthday present.


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Thumbs Up Service!

by from Collierville, TN |

I bought 2 cars from them and have been very happy with both the cars and service provided.Grant, really went the extra mile again to make sure everything was perfect. Rick, the finance manager showed another excellent service in searching for good rate. Their customer service is sincere and wholesome. This is the dealer not only just making deal but they value relationship between buyer and seller. Everything was perfect from the start and to the end. Thank you guys again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Dear Windrawan, Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words about us here at Smith Imports. We are very fortunate to have the patronage of you and Nurela! I hope you're loving the white '13 C350. I bet it flies like Hamilton's AMG PETRONAS F1 W05 car! Be safe, and be sure that Nurela drives the E350 more frequently too! Come on by here any time you're free, and please let me or anyone here at Smith Imports know how we can be of any assistance to you and Nurela. We'll be ready for Mikey when he hits 16 years of age too! :) Kindly, Grant West


5.0 out of 5.0

consummate professionalism

by from Little Rock, AR |

recently purchased a vehicle- The staff and owner were very honest, knowledgeable and professional - That's simply a trifecta- As a consumer, you can ask for nothing else- Brooks Wolfe

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Imports responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I hope you have many years of service from your E350. We very much appreciate that you chose us to purchase your car from especially since we are not in the same town as you live. Thank you.


(1-10 of 68 reviews)