Ed Napleton Honda

5800 W 95th St, Oak Lawn, IL 60453

New 866-772-0248 New 866-772-0248
Used 888-576-7237 Used 888-576-7237
Service 866-968-7009 Service 866-968-7009

"Second to None Since 1931!"


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 107 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car-Even Better Price!

by from Lockport, IL |

I received the best deal on my "almost new", pre-owned vehicle at Ed Napleton Honda in Oak Lawn. This is the second time I have purchased from them. I thoroughly researched the 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid before I decided to make my purchase. I found the best car, at the best price at Ed Napleton Honda. The car had everything I wanted. Pano Roof, Navigation, etc. It was even the color I wanted. I couldn't believe their selection of luxury pre-owned vehicles. They had cars I wouldn't expect a Honda dealer to have! Lexus, Audi, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche , Lincoln, Cadillac. They really know what cars people want, and they offer them at well below market price ! Thanks especially to Tony Chippas, their Pre-Owned Sales Manager, everything went extremely smooth.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience - Work with Rick

by from St. Louis, MO |

This was the most enjoyable car buying experience I've ever had. There were no high pressure sales tactics or trying to nickel and dime on my trade. The team was straight forward and very willing to accommodate my needs. They were able to find me the car I wanted and able to secure it within a day. I had been to Napleton about a year ago. It was not as competitive nor as friendly as this visit. I noticed there was new sales leadership in place and believe this made a huge difference. Rick was fantastic to deal with. He was straightforward, honest and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. He is one of the best I've dealt with. Randy and Bobby were also very good . They were very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining the differences between the Touring and EXL Pilots. They also made sure the car looked great when I picked it up. I've bought new cars in the past where the car was not spotless. Certainly not the case at Napleton Honda...Just a great experience. I've already recommended Rick and Napleton to several friends that are looking for new cars. Thank you Rick, Randy and Bobby!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service

by from St. Peters, Missouri |

Speedy service, quickest oil change I have ever had with you. Steve Dennis was exceptional in taking care of me and my vehicle. He was friendly and made sure to contact me as soon as my vehicle was ready. Also, when making the appointment the service woman was wonderful to speak to and I knew right away I would be taken care of.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Lauren, Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your future maintenance visits. Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Rep!

by from St. Charles |

Veronica was very nice and explained everything, even calling me to tell me of a change. My car was washed and vacuumed at the delivery. AWESOME!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Marsha, We appreciate your kind words about Veronica. It's always great to hear from our customers and we're glad you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for choosing Ed Napleton Honda for your vehicles' service needs. Take care! Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Exemplary service

by from St. Peter's, MO |

The service techs were knowledgeable and very approachable. I was treated as a valued customer. They appreciated my 20-year affiliation with the dealership. I made it clear that the service department is the primary reason I keep coming back. They do the necessary work and let me know if I should anticipate any special work in the future. I never feel that they are looking for extra work to do just to increase the cost of the visit. They want to keep my car running well as long as I have it, however long that will be.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Salvadore, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and we are happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to your future maintenance visits. Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Superb Service

by from St. Peter's, MO |

Veronica Mosby in your service department was absolutely wonderful & helpful! She explained what & why items on my vehicle needed attention to or will need in the future in a clearly understandable way. Not to mention very friendly & professional. Services on my vehicle were done in a timely matter.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your review, Dawn! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Veronica could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from ST.PETERS,MO |

your service Dept , Is great , Steve Dennis was the BEST . Did everything i ask to get done , what more can i say .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Jerry, Thank you so much for your excellent input! We're proud of Steve and hope to pass along your great experience to all of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

One of the best dealerships I've worked with

by from St Peters, MO |

The service advisor was very polite, as she always is. The shuttle driver was once again a pleasure to talk with. Everything was done quickly and for a reasonable cost.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Stephen, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and we are extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. If you need anything else for your vehicle, please let us know. Ed Napleton Honda Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Grest Auto Service

by from St. Peters, Missouri |

Your Service Advisor Annette Stein always takes the time to discuss what service I need and explain what all my options are. She is always helpful, upbeat and friendly. Definitely an excellent experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 20, 2016

George, Thank you for the nice feedback! Annette is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all she does for us! We're very happy to hear that she was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Ed Napleton Honda Team


4.0 out of 5.0

Needed maintenance completed quickly

by from St Peters, MO |

Needed maintenance completed in timely fashion. My questions answered promptly. Was thankful for a 15% coupon emailed to me which saved me several hundred dollars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Napleton Honda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Robert, Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. If you need anything else for your vehicle, please let us know. Ed Napleton Honda Team


(1-10 of 107 reviews)