Whitaker Buick GMC

Whitaker Buick GMC

131 19th St. SW, Forest Lake, MN 55025

New 877-330-0363
Used 877-321-0767
Service 877-330-6373

Winner of the 2012 Minnesota Buick and GMC Dealer Rater Dealer of the Year Award.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
81 out of 81 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 81 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Whitaker

by from Isanti, MN |

I was pleasantly surprised at the quantity of inventory, friendly and low pressure sales at Whitaker. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car. I stopped in to browse and walked out with my new 2014 Buick Regal. From the salesman Tom to Bob in the finance department the experience was nothing but pleasant. I was treated fairly and walked out with a smile. This is saying a lot in my book!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

November 16, 2014

We're so glad to hear of your positive shopping and purchase experience here at Whitaker! Your kind comments will be passed along to your Sales Consultant Tom Ruka and Finance Manager Bob Flinn. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you're having fun with your new Regal!

5.0 out of 5.0

Consistency!

by from Lindstrom MN |

After buying our second vehicle from Howie and dealing with the service department over the past few years we have noticed you can expect great experience. They are fun people to work with and not pushy when it comes to the purchase. Weather you are buying a low priced preowned car or the most expensive new vehicle on the lot, you will be treated the same.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank you for the kind words Jim - we appreciate your long term business! We'll pass your comments on to Howie Beenken and our Service crew. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, and thank you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great repair work

by from Forest Lake MN |

I was very pleased with the service work done at the dealership. They called with what was wrong and then when it was ready. They had a loaner car for me also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Scott, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Whitaker Buick GMC. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Forest Lake, MN |

They were prompt and didn't do a brake service as we requested because the were only 1/4 into their life expectancy. we appreciate the honesty!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Steven. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership. Very customer focused.

by from Forest Lake, MN |

Whitaker and I have a great relationship. Whitaker Buick will always work with me, to make sure all my needs are met. This is the first dealership I have a lot of trust in!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Douglas, thank you for the amazing review! We can't tell you enough how much your customer loyalty means to us. We are very happy that we had the opportunity to service you. We truly thank you again and we'll see you again soon! Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure at all

by from Farmington, MN |

I had the best experience ever buying at Whitaker Buick GMC. Gary Miskowic was knowledgable about the vehicle I was interested in and I didn't feel any pressure whatsoever to buy. I would recommend this dealership to my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Gary! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Gary and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Whitaker Buick GMC is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Recall on Seat Belt Fastener

by from Forest Lake, MN |

We had a recall on the seat belt fastener, and Whitaker got us in for the repair in a very timely manner. They completed the work within a short amount of time. Always friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Thanks Chester for the outstanding review! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Forest lake, mn |

I was happily surprised by the price. I didn't know about the special so I got the service for way less than I was expecting! I really appreciated that! Everyone is very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 21, 2014

Merri, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Whitaker Buick GMC for your vehicle needs. Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience - hands down!

by from Forest Lake, MN |

We had a great experience. Steve is great to work with - one of the best! This is our second purchase working with him and we will definitely be back! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 21, 2014

Sara, it was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at Whitaker Buick GMC. It's delightful to know that Steve was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Maintenance Service

by from Forest Lake, MN |

Came in for maintenance service. Car was ready very quickly. Tully explained recommended further service and we will be scheduling it soon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 21, 2014

Claudia, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank You, Steve Whitaker, Owner and General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great and Timely service

by from Forest Lake, Mn |

I am always treated well and the repairs are done in a timely manner. Any unknown problems are brought to my attention, which I greatly appreciate..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Whitaker Buick GMC responded to this review

September 9, 2014

We're glad to hear your service visit went well here at Whitaker, John! Hope your vehicle is running great!


(1-10 of 81 reviews)