Polar Chevrolet

Polar Chevrolet

1801 County Road F E, White Bear Lake, MN 55110

New 877-224-8005
Used 888-491-9614
Service 866-773-5372

Polar Chevrolet Mazda is the safest, easiest place on earth to buy a vehicle. No kidding.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
116 out of 117 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 117 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Mahtomedi, MN |

Brittany the service Manager was very friendly and did everything she could to get my truck back up and running! 5 stars

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Timothy! We're glad to hear that Brittany was very friendly and help you in the problem with your truck! We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take Care, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from St. Cloud, MN |

I had been car shopping for a long time and I was very unsure of what to buy. I finally visited Polar Chevrolet and had an amazing experience. Once I got there everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and helped me find the right car with all the features that I wanted. I would recommend Polar Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new car. When I purchase another car I know I will be going back to Polar Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Sale Ever!

by from Stillwater, MN |

Steve Mersch was exceptionally knowledgeable of the Chevrolet product line, very personable, kind and patient. Kari in finance was also very pleasant and made the car buying experience awesome. Thanks again to all because I love my Malibu!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Polar Chevrolet Team is to provide an awesome purchasing experience for each of our customers. We're happy to read Steve and Kari were there to assist you during your visit. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from White Bear Lake MN |

The Service consultant and service advisor did a good job of checking me in and out and of keeping me appraised of the work being done on the vehicle. The shuttle driver gave me a ride home even though that service had stopped for the day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, David! We're glad that our staff did a good job in assisting you during your visit. We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dan Richter

by from Plymouth, MN |

I so enjoyed working with Dan Richter throughout the process of purchasing my vehicle. He provided excellent customer service and was a very clear communicator.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for this review, Amanda. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Dan could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Vehicle purchase Experience

by from White Bear Lake, MN |

We had a great experience at Polar Chev. Alex Trevino was beyond helpful with every step of purchasing our traverse. I very much appreciated him explaining in detail where numbers were coming from. And I was so pleasantly surprised when Alex took the time to come out to the vehicle with us and explain all the features and how things work. When we arrived at Polar chev we already knew what vehicle we were going for, and it was just the basic model and it was a relief that we never felt any pressure to add upgrades or go for something with more bells and whistles so to speak. We've had some bad experiences in this round of car shopping and I have to say that going to Polar Chev was the best decision we made and it absolutely turned our experience right around!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Sheena, congratulations on your new purchase! Alex is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features so that you are completely comfortable with your purchase. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Saint Paul Park, Minnesota |

Brittany Eddy was very professional, helpful and informative about everything. The waiting room was very comfortable and I passed the time talking with another customer that got some good news from her service professional. They informed me on everything that was done and when my next service should be scheduled. They even washed my truck. I am very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Trevor thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Polar Chevrolet experience. We're glad that Brittany was professional, helpful and informative during your visit. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from St Paul Mn |

Oil change and tire rotation, however, part for recall still not in so Truck has to go back again eventhough I was sent information that it was in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Clarence, we are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Polar Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great New Vehicle Purchase Experience!

by from St. Paul, MN |

Paul did a very fine job of treating us with respect, understanding our interests, and making our trade/purchase transaction a very easy one -- we appreciate greatly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us, Wayne. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Paul was able to meet your needs. At Polar Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from St. Paul, MN |

As always, I was greeted immediately by a friendly service professional and he listened to my concerns and answered them completely. The requested service was done quickly and well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, James! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

worth the drive

by from apple valley mn |

My phone calls and emails were always returned and questions always answered! Even on Steve's days off!! Definitely not lacking in customer service! Well worth the drive from Apple Valley.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

May 29, 2014

Lisa, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Polar Chevrolet, and that Steve has been helpful to you. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


(1-10 of 117 reviews)