Polar Chevrolet

Polar Chevrolet

1801 County Road F E, White Bear Lake, MN 55110

New 877-224-8005
Used 888-491-9614
Service 866-773-5372

Polar Chevrolet Mazda is the safest, easiest place on earth to buy a vehicle. No kidding.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
121 out of 123 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 123 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from St. Cloud, MN |

I had been car shopping for a long time and I was very unsure of what to buy. I finally visited Polar Chevrolet and had an amazing experience. Once I got there everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and helped me find the right car with all the features that I wanted. I would recommend Polar Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new car. When I purchase another car I know I will be going back to Polar Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com

5.0 out of 5.0

New car

by from Oakdale,Mn |

They took very good care of me I felt I got a good price I am very happy with my experience at Polar Chev

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Don, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


1.0 out of 5.0

not recomended

by from carlton,mn |

Dont rely on there internet team. They say they will get back to and never do. I got disconnected on live chat. I spent a great deal of time trying to find out some details on the auto and they would send me a generic computerized e-mail that had nothing to do with my questions. This did not happen just once but 4 times as a gave them the benefit of a doubt. Worst treatment I ever had and at 61 years old I have bought many vehicles in the past. And this is the first negative review I have ever givven

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The right place to buy a vehicle

by from North St Paul, MN |

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Polar Chevrolet. Every aspect of the experience/process is fair, respectful and easy. No pressure, no tricks, just business done right. Much appreciated!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome customer service!

by from Cottage grove, mn |

I just bought a 2015 Impala and I could not be more happier with the customer service I received from Steve Mersch. When I first walked in to Polar Chev, I was greeted by a gentlemen and I told him I was interested in the Impala. He directed me to Steve and said he could better help me because he is the Chevy guy! The whole process was very quick. I was in and out within an hour with a new car. There were some scratches on the car so Steve made me an appointment for service the following week. I was given a loaner car. I came back to pick up my vehicle and the scratches were all out and I was also very pleased with the service part of Polar Chev. I will definitely refer family and friends to Polar Chev.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Jeff H in service is terrific.

by from Hugo,MN |

Great service dept. experience. Jeff H always takes good care of us. We won't take our Traverse anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

February 10, 2015

James, we are pleased to have had the opportunity to work with you. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so we are happy to hear that James was able to assist you with your needs. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Sincerely, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from St. Paul, MN |

I purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Polar Chev/Mazda about one month ago. Jan Lovgren was the sales and leasing representative I worked with whom was very helpful and informative throughout the whole process of purchasing the vehicle and paperwork; everything went relatively smoothly from banking, the loan, and the one month/1000 mile warranty. Although, not surprisingly with a used vehicle a few minor repairs arose over the next few weeks. I proceeded to bring my vehicle into the service center a handful of times as the engine light notification kept re-appearing intermittently. Brittany Eddy was the service advisor who ever so graciously assisted me time after time. I work the a night (graveyard) shift, so coming in for vehicle service during the day was tough because of my sleep schedule. Brittany was very respectful of the inconvenice the service repairs were to me and my odd schedule and she made sure I didn't have to wait too long before she could send me home with a rental so I could get sleep. Her genuine professionalism along with the help from the service repair staff reflected Polar Chev/Mazda's excellent customer satisfaction. I am glad I chose this dealer for my purchase and would highly recommend taking your business to this great staff!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Hilary, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation. Jan and Brittany will be glad to know that you had a wonderful visit. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook to stay connected with special events and deals. Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Sale Ever!

by from Stillwater, MN |

Steve Mersch was exceptionally knowledgeable of the Chevrolet product line, very personable, kind and patient. Kari in finance was also very pleasant and made the car buying experience awesome. Thanks again to all because I love my Malibu!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Polar Chevrolet Team is to provide an awesome purchasing experience for each of our customers. We're happy to read Steve and Kari were there to assist you during your visit. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from White Bear Lake MN |

The Service consultant and service advisor did a good job of checking me in and out and of keeping me appraised of the work being done on the vehicle. The shuttle driver gave me a ride home even though that service had stopped for the day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, David! We're glad that our staff did a good job in assisting you during your visit. We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dan Richter

by from Plymouth, MN |

I so enjoyed working with Dan Richter throughout the process of purchasing my vehicle. He provided excellent customer service and was a very clear communicator.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for this review, Amanda. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Dan could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Vehicle purchase Experience

by from White Bear Lake, MN |

We had a great experience at Polar Chev. Alex Trevino was beyond helpful with every step of purchasing our traverse. I very much appreciated him explaining in detail where numbers were coming from. And I was so pleasantly surprised when Alex took the time to come out to the vehicle with us and explain all the features and how things work. When we arrived at Polar chev we already knew what vehicle we were going for, and it was just the basic model and it was a relief that we never felt any pressure to add upgrades or go for something with more bells and whistles so to speak. We've had some bad experiences in this round of car shopping and I have to say that going to Polar Chev was the best decision we made and it absolutely turned our experience right around!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Polar Chevrolet responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Sheena, congratulations on your new purchase! Alex is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features so that you are completely comfortable with your purchase. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best, Jim Thelen GM jthelen@polarchev.com


(1-10 of 123 reviews)