Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
167 out of 171 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 171 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience!

by from Henderson, MN |

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Our salesman, Jay, was amazing and so down-to-earth. Jason Ellis, in finance, was also a joy to work with. Together, they made the whole process smooth and flawless. Even though they were over an hour away from our home, I would definitely make the trip to buy our next vehicle from Merit and hopefully work with those two gentlemen again. Thanks Merit!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

December 13, 2012

Stacy, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and earn your repeat business. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that Jay and Jason were able to show you what Merit Chevrolet is all about, they are strong assets to our team and I will be sure to pass on the compliments. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach, 651.739.4400

4.0 out of 5.0

Good Repair, Poor Customer Service

by from St. Paul, MN |

I went to drop my vehicle off a couple hours before my appointment since I had other things to do. I parked outside and went in to give them the keys, etc. First no service rep would acknowledge me. Finally, after one got off the phone, I informed her why I was there and she told me I had to drive my vehicle in and to get in line. By this time several other vehicles had gotten in line. This made me delayed for my other engagements and cost me valuable time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Captiva gal

by from Woodbury MN |

Each person was so professional, from Mike's diagnosis, to Brock's assistance scheduling the repair, to the cashier who coordinated the loaner vehicle! I'd been loyal Tousley Ford customer for over 30 years and am tickled to have my first Chevy (2012 Captiva) and be a new Merit fan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Susan, your continued business is greatly appreciated and it has been a pleasure to work with you over the years. Brock and Mike definitely make all the effort in the world to provide the best and we appreciate you mentioning their efforts. Be well and let us know if we can ever be of help with your vehicle. Best Regards, Tom Krebsbach GM


5.0 out of 5.0

great body shop repair

by from St Paul, MN |

The issue was inspected and the body shop called me back with a reasonable estimate. I told them to fix the door & hinges.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

We appreciate your kind words Kathryn. We are glad that we were able to perform the inspection and completed the work with your vehicle. We are happy to have assisted you with your repair needs. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything went smoothly, on time.

by from St Paul MN |

Experience was excellent in every way. I appreciated being able to make an appointment and the person was there at that time. The whole experience was pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

James, we thank you for submitting this amazing feedback. We are so grateful to hear that your entire shopping experience at Merit Chevrolet has been very efficient. We are so happy to have assisted you during your visit with us. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best Regards, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from oakdale, mn |

My salesman Jason was awesome. I purchased a brand new car and he catered to all my requests. He was very patient which can be hard with me as I change my mind a lot and wanted to see every car. The dealership did not have the color I wanted so Jason went out of his way and made sure to get the color I wanted. He definitely went above and beyond. Definitely would refer my friends to Merit. The finance department was also very helpful and informed me on all the warranties that I could get. One thing I loved is I never felt pressured to purchase anything I didn't want. Great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Jessica, we thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you had such an excellent shopping experience with us! I am certain that Jason will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Happy driving! Best Regards, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

awesome experience

by from maplewoood mn |

Great sales person Diane Hogan and great times working with Jason to secure my financing. Even in a Monday night down pour for hours, your staff made getting our new truck a blast. Thanks again for all you and your team do for the east metro area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Leonard, we thank you for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that your shopping experience at Merit Chevrolet with Diane and Jason has been very efficient. I'm happy that they have been very patient and eager assisting you during your visit. Thank you for doing your business with us. Don't hesitate to come back and see us again if you have any further questions or needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Maplewood, MN |

Daughter hit a pothole night before and tire totally blew. Had to have tow truck tow it to Merit. It was after hours, but I called and left a message for my service person I always deal with -- Jeff. Told him what was happening and that I'd be in the following morning, but would need a new tire on it and to let me know if anything else was wrong. Working with Jeff all the time, I feel confident that there wouldn't be a hold up as he works with me and knows I want the best for my car. I stopped in the following morning, and Jeff had already ordered a tire for me. He called me once the work was done and assured me everything else looked OK. I stopped back that afternoon and paid for the repair. Told both him and the cashier that my daughter would be by to pick it up after she was done with work. As the lot is open at that time and I had paid for it, I was assured there would be no problem. Jeff walked me out to the car and showed me the new tire, answering an additional question or two I had. This makes for the good working relationship I have with Jeff/Merit. Working with someone like Jeff, I'm not just a number in the Service Dept. with Merit, I'm me! I'm a Chevy person. I could buy a Chevy anywhere else, but would always bring it to the Service Dept. at Merit because of the Customer Service I receive and well as the repair jobs that the technicians do on my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Cheryl, we thank you for the great feedback! Customer input is an important part in helping make our service the best it can be. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to offer the highest-quality service and repairs. We are dedicated to making sure our service team does everything they can to make you feel welcome and supported during your visits. Jeff exemplifies our commitment to customer service and were happy he was able to help you with your repair needs. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Maplewood, MN |

They were so wonderful, they took care of us, came back and checked on us when things took awhile and updated us and made us feel so welcomed and importantto them

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Kathy, we thank you for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that your shopping experience at Merit Chevrolet with everyone went so well. I'm happy that our team has been very patient and eager assisting you during your visit. Thank you for doing your business with us. Don't hesitate to come back and see us again if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach-GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car

by from Maplewood. MN |

Jason Wortman was very gracious to and patient with me. I felt no pressure to buy a vehicle and having done my research prior to coming in to your dealer showroom was ready to buy. My previous vehicles had all been Honda's for the last ten years and I was ready to buy an American made car this time around. Jason lead me through everything and made the buying phase easy and fast. I love my new Sonic and would recommend it to anyone. Brad

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Bradley, Congratulations on your new Sonic! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that you had such an excellent experience working with Jason. We are so happy to know that he was able to satisfy your visit with your recent purchase. Thank you for your recommendation. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service performed in a timely manner.

by from Maplewood, MN |

Stopped in for the routine oil change, tire rotation and check. The whole process took about an hour and I couldn't have been more satisfied with the service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 18, 2014

John, thank you so much for this 5-star review about your service experience. We always enjoy hearing from our customers. Our goal is to provide efficient and quick customer service, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


(1-10 of 171 reviews)