Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
233 out of 236 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 236 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Customer oriented friendly service

by from Oakdale, MN |

I came in around 11:30 on a very busy snowy Sat. morning with a car whose windshield wipers suddenly stopped working. My daughter needed her car back for a drive to La Crosse later that afternoon. The service writer and others I spoke with at Merit were so open to helping us out and taking the car in to work on it. They fixed the problem by mid afternoon. This kind of service is why we bring our Chevy into Merit when it needs service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with this humbling review, Robert. Our service team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we are so happy to have been able to assist you. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Goof up on Impala key recall

by from Maplewood MN |

Appointment for GM recall on Impala keys. Fixed, but was given someone else's car remote control fob on my key chain. Because keys were already in car I discovered this later and had to call service department and then drive back to return the remote.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Karen, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Our team of professionals at Merit Chevrolet is dedicated to providing the best customer care possible. We're sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you to drive back to the dealership. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please don't hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Maplewood, MN |

Andy Eckert handled my recent 6 day experience at Merit Chevrolet. He actually had to push my dead car in the garage Wednesday evening, provided me with a courtesy car, which was very much appreciated. Friday am. my car was towed in and parts could not be obtained before the weekend so he provided me with another courtesy car until Monday when my car was finished. He was courteous, prompt, and very accommodating. The frustrating, hectic days of my car in and out of the shop were nothing thanks to Andy's excellent service and accommodations. Thank You Andy Eckert!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 23, 2014

Lori, we are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at Merit Chevrolet. It's is also great to hear that Andy provided you with excellent assistance, and that you enjoyed working with him. Our highest priority is to provide best customer service possible to each and every customer we help and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. We are grateful for 5-star reviews like the one you have left. Customer service isn't just a part of our job description, providing excellent customer service is a passion we all share. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Maplewood, MN. |

Working with Tom and Ron was a complete pleasure! I already have referred someone to them due to their superior customer service and that person is buying a new Tahoe from what I understand. Thanks again for everything guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback, Daniel. Here at Merit Chevrolet, we are dedicated to making sure our team does everything possible to make our guests feel welcome and supported throughout their time at our dealership. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from Tom and Ron. They are both very knowledgeable and we're glad to have them on our team. We appreciate your business and recommendation and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service Friendly staff

by from St Paul , Mn. |

It was just an oil change and tire rotation,but the staff was friendly and professional . It only took about 30 minutes . I'll go back to merit for all my service needs

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

William, our fantastic review is highly appreciated. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and we are ecstatic to hear that you left Merit Chevrolet satisfied with the service you have received. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Over charged for service

by from St. Paul , mn |

Had the online coupon for 19.99 oil change and after tax my bill came to $32.00. Over charge of 10.00... Not real happy did not even think about the total till I was almost home

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Brian, we appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. At Merit Chevrolet, we follow honest business practices to ensure customer satisfaction and our growth as a business. We'd like an opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we can work to resolve this issue. I look forward to ensuring your 100 percent satisfaction. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


5.0 out of 5.0

Totally Satisfied Customer

by from Oakdale, MN |

I purchased a Chevrolet Equinox. Brian- our salesman was great. Glenn & Jason in the credit department were wonderful! I will never shop any other dealer and I have been spreading the word. There is no reason to shop anywhere else! You guys were great to work with and extremely helpful. Thank you and by the way- I LOVE MY VEHICLE!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want every customer to feel the way you do about your new Chevrolet Equinox and your experience at Merit Chevrolet with Bryan, Glenn and Jason. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sevice

by from St. Paul, Minnesota |

The service for a recall check on the cooling system for my Cruze was quickly done. I was out in less than 30 minutes. I will return for my scheduled oil change.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 15, 2014

We are honored to hear about your service visit to Merit Chevrolet has been efficient! Customer input plays an important part in making our service the best it can be. Your feedback confirms that our goal of providing quality customer service was achieved during your visit. If you need further assistance, then be sure to let us know. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

First visit to Merit Service Department

by from St Paul, MN |

My 1st time at Merit after purchasing my new Equinox. My advisor who I believe was Duane was very helpful in answering all of my questions pertaining to my vehicle. When I asked how long it would take to get my car services he stated it would be between 45 min and 1 hour and he was right on the money at 1 hour.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Renee, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience at Merit Chevrolet, and we are glad that you enjoyed working with Duane. Congratulations on your new Equinox! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick service great facility

by from St Paul,Minnesota |

No waiting for service personnel to address my appointment. I was contacted in the waiting room when questions came up. I was again contacted when the work was completed and parers needed to be signed. Waiting room area was clean and the coffee was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Russell, this 5-star review has truly made our day! Our goal is to make sure that every customer feels comfortable and happy with our service. We are glad to know you drove away with this feeling. Please let us know if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


(11-20 of 236 reviews)