Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
248 out of 251 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 251 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

New car 1st servcing

by from Woodbury, MN |

Quick and easy entry and registration to get work done. Was allowed to sit in lounge but did errands instead. The work was done on time and ready fro me when I returned. Very friendly staff both at check in and check out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Susan, thank you so much for this great review and star-rating. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with pressure-free and comfortable experience, and it is good to hear that we were able to show you what Merit Chevrolet is all about. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we will continue to provide great service. Happy driving! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Maplewood, mn |

Brian was awesome and worked with me even when it seemed i was not going to buy initially. He helped get me the best deal possible. Overall it was a 9.5 of 10. Detailing and waiting for truck took longer than expected but it is winter so more to do.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your great experience. It sounds like Brian did an impressive job helping you find the perfect vehicle. I believe our staff is the best in the business. I am glad to hear that you agree. Congratulations on your new vehicle; welcome to the Merit Chevrolet family. Remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Maplewood mn |

Just as I pulled up I had an emergency call that I needed to attend to and almost left the appointment. I told the service supervisor and he was able to get me out in 40 mins. Great customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Thank you for this excellent review, David! We are glad to hear that our customer service has left you highly satisfied. We look forward to giving you the same great service next time we see you. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Inn and out quickly.

by from Woodbury, MN |

Came in for a free oil change,tire rotation. But they also checked fluid levels and lubed doors. This helps my 2014 equinox stay in good shape. Thanks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 9, 2015

We are honored to hear that your experience with us has been very efficient! Customer input plays an important part in making our service the best it can be. Your feedback confirms that our goal of providing quality customer service was achieved during your visit. If you need further assistance, then be sure to let us know. Sincerely, Kevin Morris - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

service

by from st paul, mn |

Service was great although the person who set up the appointment failed to tell us to bring all sets of keys for the recall so we had to drive home and get the second set.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 5, 2015

Michael, your feedback is greatly appreciated. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that your overall experience at Merit Chevrolet went so well. Please remember that we are always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service, but poor business practice.

by from St. Paul, MN |

Work and workmanship was fine. Brock did a good job. However, I was not very pleased to hear that the diagnostic fee would not go towards the cost of repairs, that I chose to do with Merit. Next time I have an issue or repair need, I will likely go elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

January 9, 2015

It is unfortunate to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience. Our goal is to provide the absolute best to all of our customers. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to contact me. I'd like to help repair your relationship with our team and create a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy oil change

by from St. Paul, MN |

LOF service on my Malibu was reasonably quick & easy! Had some coffee, read part of Motor Trend and was soon back on my way. Brock even found a coupon, saving some $!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Your words mean so much to us here at Merit Chevrolet. We are glad to have been able to help you with your service needs. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Same day scheduling and repair

by from St Paul, MN |

Merit was able to schedule a same day repair request so as not to delay my holiday travel plans. Greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to rank our dealership with this 5-star review! At Merit Chevrolet, customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are pleased to have helped you with your needs! If you have any more questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Maplewood MN |

the problems with my car were not found by the mechanics on the first visit so i had to bring my car back in and prove i had a problem but after that i had a great experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Lee. At Merit Chevrolet, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and outstanding experience. I am happy that our team was able to address your concerns. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast Work

by from St. Paul, MN. |

I expected to get my oil changed and was told it was time to rotate tires etc. and it would rake about an hour. I went in to wait and was very surprised when the were done in a little over a half hour!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Audrey, it is our pleasure to provide you with fast and efficient service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Merit Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


(11-20 of 251 reviews)