Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
167 out of 171 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 171 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Very friendly

by from St Paul MN |

Very friendly and knowledgable. Not pushy! Great follow up after purchasing/leasing car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Merit Chevrolet satisfied. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or come by the dealership. We also encourage you to check us out on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Merit Chev Great Buying Experience

by from Maplewood, Mn. |

My salesmen was pleasent and listened closely to my needs. He came through on all his promises and contacted me when he said he would. Trust is everything to me and Merit Chev definetly has gained my trust. My salesman did everything to ensure my buying experience was 2nd to none. Great Job!! I will be returning for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Timothy, we are happy of your great experience at Merit Chevrolet and your glowing feedback means a lot to us. We are glad that our sales representative was able to show you such dedicated and personalized service. We appreciate you for doing your business with us. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Merit tell it like it is!

by from St Paul MN |

There's no run around...the service rep tells it like it is and also lets you know what other items need to be addressed in the near future...nice job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Juan, we thank you so much for this great review and for choosing Merit Chevrolet to satisfy your service needs. We're glad that you were pleased with your recent visit. Please continue to come and see us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service. We also invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our monthly special. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent staff

by from St. Paul, Mn |

There was a several day wait for parts. I wish that could have been shortened. The staff is always great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 11, 2014

We thank you so much for this great review and for choosing Merit Chevrolet to satisfy your service needs. We're glad that you were pleased with you recent visit. Please continue to come and see us whenever you have questions or concerns, and we'll continue to provide great service. We also invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our monthly special. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, great service!

by from Farmington, MN |

As always, extremely friendly and knowledgeable service personnel......and the addition of complimentary water and snacks in the waiting area is fantastic!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

David, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience!

by from St Paul Park, MN |

Josh Miller was a great sales person! I would highly recommend him and his manager, Chad to family or friends with new or used car needs!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thomas, we are happy to read of your great experience at our dealership with Josh and Chad. Thank you for your business, and we value your recommendations. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop by at any time. We also invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our monthly specials. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great - As Usual!

by from Saint Paul, MN |

Was told it was going to take about an hour, possibly longer, to change my oil...ended up being a lot less than that! Way to go considering how busy it was!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Nichole, we thank you so much for this great review and star-rating. We are happy that our service team was able to complete the work with your vehicle in a short time. Please continue to come to us whenever you have questions and concerns, and we'll continue to provide great service; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great,prompt service,personel,clean accomodating

by from Woodbury, MN |

Trust, integrity, pleasant staff, especially Duane, great repairs and service second to none. An excellent job done by all. Since I am a woman it is especially nice to be treated with respect and courtesy. There are no surprises about repairs. If something is found that is unexpected I receive a call and can make a choice about further service. I love Merit Chev!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 7, 2014

Teresina, we thank you for making our day with this amazing feedback. We are glad to know that our excellence and great customer service has given you a welcoming experience. We are also proud that Duane could make you feel like a part of the Merit Chevrolet family. We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Appointment

by from Maplewod, MN |

Brought 2010 Impala in for oil change/tire rotation ... Make my appointment with Jeff in Service as he and I have a good working relationship which makes the service appt all the more comfortable. He knows I want the best for my car but don't want $$$ all at once in order to fix something. Jeff called and told me that my tire(s) would need replacing by this fall, but not to worry they should hold out till then...just make sure I do before winter. He called to say my car was done, but knows I wait till the end of the day to pick my car up before I go home. I got carried away at work and didn't realize the time. It was after Jeff went home so when I called Jeff to tell him I needed to be picked up, someone else in Service picked up the phone and said he had gone home. She immediately addressed me by name and said someone would be over to pick me up shortly. She wouldn't have known it was me so I figured out because I asked for Jeff, he made sure the Service Dept. knew I would need to be picked up and didn't want me left hanging. Told them to watch for my call and send someone over. Now that's service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Cheryl, we thank you for the excellent review! At Merit Chevrolet, our primary goal is to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction and we do everything to make sure we do not fall short to our customers. It is great to know that our Jeff was able to provide you such dedicated and personalized customer service. We look forward to working with you in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbury, MN |

Made the appointment over the phone for a Recall Notice on my 2012 Cruze. Spoke to Andy. Arrived for the appointment as scheduled. Andy greeted me, took some information, had a short conversation, and proceeded to the customer lounge. Service was completed as promised well within the estimated time at check-in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Ronald, we thank you for writing such a great review! We are glad to know that Andy has been very accommodating during your visit, and that he was able complete the work with your vehicle on time. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. We also encourage you to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


(11-20 of 171 reviews)