Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
179 out of 183 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 183 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Service Appointment

by from Maplewod, MN |

Brought 2010 Impala in for oil change/tire rotation ... Make my appointment with Jeff in Service as he and I have a good working relationship which makes the service appt all the more comfortable. He knows I want the best for my car but don't want $$$ all at once in order to fix something. Jeff called and told me that my tire(s) would need replacing by this fall, but not to worry they should hold out till then...just make sure I do before winter. He called to say my car was done, but knows I wait till the end of the day to pick my car up before I go home. I got carried away at work and didn't realize the time. It was after Jeff went home so when I called Jeff to tell him I needed to be picked up, someone else in Service picked up the phone and said he had gone home. She immediately addressed me by name and said someone would be over to pick me up shortly. She wouldn't have known it was me so I figured out because I asked for Jeff, he made sure the Service Dept. knew I would need to be picked up and didn't want me left hanging. Told them to watch for my call and send someone over. Now that's service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Cheryl, we thank you for the excellent review! At Merit Chevrolet, our primary goal is to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction and we do everything to make sure we do not fall short to our customers. It is great to know that our Jeff was able to provide you such dedicated and personalized customer service. We look forward to working with you in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbury, MN |

Made the appointment over the phone for a Recall Notice on my 2012 Cruze. Spoke to Andy. Arrived for the appointment as scheduled. Andy greeted me, took some information, had a short conversation, and proceeded to the customer lounge. Service was completed as promised well within the estimated time at check-in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Ronald, we thank you for writing such a great review! We are glad to know that Andy has been very accommodating during your visit, and that he was able complete the work with your vehicle on time. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. We also encourage you to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Repair service for my truck

by from St. Paul, MN |

Jeff (Service writer) did a great job checking me in and listened to all my concerns. The truck was fixed in one day and he called to let me know when it was completed. I really appreciated the shuttle service. The driver (Jeff?) was very courteous and pleasant to talk to during the ride back to the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

John, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate this review and are pleased that your time spent at Merit Chevrolet with Jeff went so well. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

I LOVE my new car!

by from Burnsville, MN |

Our salesman, Jason Wortman, was extremely helpful and polite. We never received the "tough sell" we were both fearing. The car is awesome and Jason made the paperwork painless. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. When our Ford Ranger gives up the ghost (which won't be long) we will make a beeline to your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Karen, it's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. It does not surprise us to know that Jason went above and beyond to make your car-buying experience hassle-free; We will make sure he hears of your kind words. Please let us know how we may be able to help next. Also, be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

A happy customer

by from Woodbury, MN |

Your agents were punctual and they delivered as promised. I got good education about the vehicle and other options. I felt like I was in a friendly environment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thank you for this review, Samuel; we really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that our staff could make your car-shopping experience so pleasurable and stress-free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time. We hope to see you back in again soon. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

What a car dealership should look and feel like.

by from St. Paul, MN |

Nice customer friendly atmosphere from the time you walk in the door whether you are there window shopping or purchasing a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Nathaniel, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our Merit Chevrolet team was able to provide you a welcoming and friendly shopping experience. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to also check us out on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Patti.S.

by from St. Paul |

I though they did a good job explaining to me what needed to be don and helped my prioritize. The documentation was good. They only piece I did not like is that the quotes was fow $710, I had a 50$ off. I would have expected to pay $660ish. My bill was $728.22. After I told them about the Coupon they added over $50 in Misc charges. If I had not had the coupon and would have been quotes $710 and actually owed almost $800 - yikes. I think a $60 swing deserves a second call.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Patti, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your service appointment. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority. If you'd like to discuss your experience in greater detail, then please don't hesitate to contact me. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Oakdale, mn |

Dwuayne was excellent! He got me to have my tire fixed on a moments notice and made a frustrating situation much more bearable!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2014

Kristin, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback! Here at Merit Chevrolet, we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves with satisfaction and the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. I'm glad that Dwuayne was able to satisfy your needs. We look forward to working with you again. Meanwhile,, find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent, timely service.

by from St. Paul, MN |

Had repairs that needed to be addressed right away. Merit was able to accomodate service in a timely fashion. NIce job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2014

Juan, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this feedback about our service department! Our top priority is delivering 100 percent customer service, and I'm glad to hear that we were able to satisfy that. We feel our service department is what makes Merit Chevrolet special. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Cottage Grove, MN |

I've been coming to Merit for almost 7 years. I moved up to the cities the week after my hometown was flooded in 2007, with my parents inundated with worrying about how they were going to repair their house, buy a new car and figure out how much insurance would pay (not a lot!), I tried to ask for them for as little of help as I could. Whenever I needed my car repaired I went to Merit. Oil change, new tires, random dings fixed in the repair shop, Merit is where I went. When the time came to buy a new vehicle, I knew that Merit would be on the top of a very short list of dealerships that I would want to do business with. Wen i brought my Aveo in for an oil change, I didn't think that I would be buying a new vehicle that same day. When we first walked around, Jerry came out and introduced himself and gave us is car. No pressure, just friendly. We continued to look around by ourselves and sought out Jerry when. We found a vehicle we wanted to know more about. We drove a couple cars and discussed the options. Jerry (and Chris) gave us a couple of estimates, still no pressure! We left to discuss and go over options and came back to make the purchase. You didn't have the exact model I was looking for, but were able to find it very quickly and close by. I'm glad that everything happened the way it did and still no pressure from anyone. Everyone always hears stories about car salesmen pressuring to buy, up selling, trying to get you to buy the most expensive, the highest high end, but not there, no pressure, a lot of help from Jerry and Chris. Also, the finance department was great! I was only in there for a short time, but the employee that helped was also top notch! Merit is my dealership and you will continue to have my business for many years to come!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Briana, thank you for taking the time to share your humbling feedback with us! I am very pleased to hear that our team's sales excellence and great customer service has earned us your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your new purchase. Let us know if you ever need any assistance. We also invite you to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages to view our monthly specials. All the best, Tom Krebsbach - GM


(31-40 of 183 reviews)