Merit Chevrolet

Merit Chevrolet

2695 Brookview Dr, Maplewood, MN 55119

New 888-393-5904
Used 888-303-1543
Service 888-533-7137

Providing exceptional service for 60+ years, Merit Chevrolet is a premier, family owned dealership!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
230 out of 233 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 233 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Rest Assured 5* Service!!

by from Oakdale, MN |

I was greeted promptly by my #1 Service associate Dwayne. Explained to him a part that was supposed to have been ordered 3 months ago was still an outstanding issue and that an oil change was needed before an out of state trip. All concerns were addressed and services completed within 3 hours. I was amazed & reassured that our travel plans would not be delayed due to vehicle service issues. As always, "Thank you".

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Thank you so much, Jerald for taking the time to rank our dealership with this 5-star review! At Merit Chevrolet, customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are pleased to have helped you service your vehicle. I am so glad that Dwayne was such a great help to you! If you have any more questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come. Meanwhile, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Got in without a long wait and got the job done.

by from So St Paul, Mn |

They had to fix a stabelizer link at under 40,000. I didn't think it was something that should have worn out already but it did and they got on it right away and fixed it for me and got me back on the road in no time.The cost was something I didn't think I would be putting out with that few miles on it. But than, that is why I am looking at other makes and models that have 100,00 mile warentee on them to replace my trail blazer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Glenn, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt your car's part should not have worn out yet. Regardless, we are pleased that you were satisfied with your service appointment and that we were able to get you back on the road as soon as possible. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


4.0 out of 5.0

great deals

by from Newport MN. |

came into your location saw a minivan highlight made an offer you accepted fast courteous I was happy you were happy you was done and I would be glad to come back to buy the car when I need one thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

We love hearing from our guests, so thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at Merit Chevrolet! We are pleased to have assisted you with your service needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


5.0 out of 5.0

In and out without a flaw!

by from St. Paul, MN |

"In and out without a flaw" should be your next promotional campaign. It's catchy and has Merit! Mike Straley from your Customer Service Department was outstanding in making sure everything I requested was handled with professionalism within the allotted time I had. Congratulations Merit Chevrolet. You've got it going on from A to Z. I'll be back!!! Tom Farris of Farris Marudas

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Kristen, it is our pleasure to provide top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Merit Chevrolet, we value our guests and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Ira

by from St. Paul, MN |

I still have 11 months of warranty and I was almost charged for the work that you did. I had to tell the service person that the vehicel was covered. Don't you look up the vin number when the care comes in?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from St. Paul, MN |

Everyone was great, especially Duane. Thank you for the help you provided me with my traverse. You are awesome and truly appreciated everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you, Peggy for this great feedback. Duane is a great asset to our team, and I am glad that that he was able to address your concerns. Our goal is to make sure that every customer feels comfortable and happy with our service. We are glad to know you drove away with this feeling. Please let us know if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Service department

by from Woodbury, MN |

I came to have what I thought was 2 burnt out headlights replaced but they said it was some kind of electrical issue. They did not have a loaner available for my that night but made arrangements for me to get one the next day. As it turned out, I only needed the loaner for a couple of hours because they were able to diagnose the problem and get it fixed. Duane was very helpful in getting everything set up for me when I brought my car back the next day. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you so much, Lynda for this great 5-star review! We are glad Duane could get your car all fixed up and back on the road again. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service but long wait

by from Maplewood, MN |

Everyone was friendly and my service ultimately was good. The only issue I had with this specific appointment is that the estimated 45 minute wait ended up being 1 1/2 hours. At 1 1/2 hours I went out to the desk to check on my vehicle and saw it sitting outside. I don't know how long it had been sitting there finished but no one told me my vehicle was ready.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Anne, we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you to wait a little bit longer while your car was being taken care of. Our customers' time is important to us, and we strive to provide excellent and efficient service. Thank you for patiently waiting. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further please, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


4.0 out of 5.0

Merit Employees Rock!

by from St. Paul, MN |

They need to keep the car over the weekend because they had to order parts. A loaner was offered to me but I declined. The car was supposed to be done on Monday, but the part had not arrived. Then I did take the loaner (sweet ride, by the way...nice Impala). Came back Tuesday afternoon and car was done, but there was a charge on the bill. Service Manager checked in the computer, saw that my car was still under warranty, and deleted the charge. He was very helpful and it only took five minutes. So there were definitely some good aspects to this service visit, and some slightly unpleasant ones. Regardless of the situation, every employee I dealt with was top-notch and professional. But will you please buy the cashiers an automatic stapler. They do a lot of stapling and have only a cruddy manual stapler. It would make ergonomic sense.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Jill, thank you for writing this feedback. It's great to know that our service team took good care of you and your needs. We are sorry that it took slightly longer to complete your service than expected, and that there was an issue with your bill. We really do appreciate your understanding. Thank you for coming in to see us, and let us know if there's anything else we can do. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach - GM - 651.739.4400


5.0 out of 5.0

Warranty work and oil change

by from St Paul, MN |

Pat in the Body Shop is excellent. Extremely knowledgable and very responsive. Recognizes the importance of establishing a repeat customer vs one time repair. I have really noticed the change in your service department over the last couple of years. I feel much more a like a valued customer there thses days as opposed to a minor inconvenience. The staff is much more personable and great follow through I was really impressed with you guys getting Vehicle One to cover my CV boot. This saved me the effort of haggling with them which I was fully expecting. Ease of doing business is one thing many companies forget about these days, and Merit is doing a super job here. Definitely a great experience. Keep up the good work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merit Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you, Gregory for taking the time to provide us with this exceptional feedback. It means a lot to us that such an informed guest would provide us with such a great review and a fantastic star rating. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and when one of our guests takes the time to share their experience at our dealership in such great detail it helps us to know what we are doing right! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Tom Krebsbach GM


(41-50 of 233 reviews)