Suburban Chevrolet

Suburban Chevrolet

12475 Plaza Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344

New 888-747-2729
Used 866-414-5431
Service 888-874-1031

A dealer for the people

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
206 out of 219 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 220 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very fair and respectful process

by from Lakeville, Mn |

A very open, fair and respectful process. Suburban put its best offer forward on both the new vehicle and trade. Very appreciated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

May 5, 2014

We are happy to do it. Thanks for sharing, Joseph! If there is anything else we can assist you with please let us know. Best, Craig Anderson - General Sales Manager canderson@suburbanchev.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Communication!

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

Warm, friendly staff. Service technician drove my car up to the door after servicing and even washed it. Nice guy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Apple Valley, MN |

We are a young couple looking to buy a new vehicle and we couldn't even get the attention of a salesman at two other dealers. Bob Ruby helped us and took us seriously, which we really appreciated. We also got a very good price, and are very happy with our new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Very helpful

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

I went in there knowing what I wanted and they totally made it work with what I could afford and I am very pleased

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Tammy, we are committed to providing great shopping experience to all our customers and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Suburban Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Craig Anderson- canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Minneapolis, MN |

I was an uncomplicated sale. I told Jason what I was looking to do and what I wanted to pay and he made it happen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Hey Donald! Thank you for this great review! Jason is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for providing you with a great service experience that you deserve! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Best, Craig Anderson- canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service and Support

by from Chanhassen, MN |

Nick was great. Very helpful and communicated really well with us. He has helped us a few times now and is great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Matthew. We are very happy to hear that Nick could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Minneapolis |

Sean Heath did a great job keeping me informed and getting the work done quickly and faster than expected. I will definitely ask for him next time I need service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 18, 2014

David, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Sean did a great job in assisting you during your visit. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

Always friendly, prompt service!! You get what you are scheduled for - ON TIME! Love the Sales and Service Departments!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our team provided you with a great experience. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Regards, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

Randy Edgeton was great, as was Kirk. I also appreciated the General Manager coming out to personally chat with me about my new purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Hello Michael and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our staff were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Regards, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Customer Service

by from Eden Prairie, MN |

At first I was not please with the online functions. There were too many options, when all I wanted was to schedule an oil change with a coupon, and have a noise checked into. I did an online chat, which was not too helpful as they said I would get a call, and I did not receive one. I called in to schedule an appt. only to get transferred to a phone which did not get picked up, and eventually hung up on mev after ringing for around 3 min. I then tried the online system again, but was concerned as it did not ask about my coupon, but at least I was able to schedule a time to come in. Once arriving a was pleasantly surprised at the individual treatment I received from Donnie Ketchens. From a woman's perspective who does not frequent car shops, it is very intimidating, but Donnie did an amazing job at assessing my car needs. He was upfront, helpful, honest, and kept me in the loop about the recall issues with my car. His customer service skills were by far superior to any other place I have gone for car maintenance previously. I plan on being a repeat customer, as long as I get to work directly with Donnie, as he did exceptional work at earning my trust and my business. Greatly Appreciated, Kate O'Dwyer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Kate, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Suburban Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Kind regards, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt and courteou

by from Edina, MN |

Both the service rep and the technician who worked on my Equinox were excellent, and are great representatives for Suburban Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suburban Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Mark thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with excellent service, and I am extremely happy to hear that our staff was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Kind regards, Craig Anderson canderson@suburbanchev.com


(1-10 of 220 reviews)