Tappahannock Chevrolet

Tappahannock Chevrolet

1841 Richmond Highway, Tappahannock, VA 22560

New 866-495-1038
Used 866-792-3620
Service 888-484-5686

Your Dream Car Is Closer Than You Imagined!!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
9 out of 9 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Easy sales experience

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Our salesman Matt Lam was very accommodating, professional, extremely knowledgeable on all vehicle features, and even helped us get our OnStar setup. He was upfront and honest about pricing which was a huge timesaver. We love our new truck!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Kimberly, we appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is nice to know that Matt was very accommodating during your time with us, and that he provided you with such an exceptional service. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car-buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Congratulations on your new truck! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

ultimate customer service

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Everyone at the dealership is extremely courteous and are always accommodating. They always have an answer to your question or can contact someone who can answer whatever question you have

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Madelene! It is wonderful to hear that our team always provides you with outstanding customer service and great experiences. We appreciate your loyal business and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Clean, efficient dealership. Great service technician, good value for work completed while I waited which was brief. Will definitely return for future work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Trent, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes Tappahannock Chevrolet special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Review

by from Tappahannock. Va |

I was told a specific time for completion of my service and it took that amount of time. No wasted time

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Pamela, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. It is great that we were able to get you back on the road in a timely manner. We highly value your recommendation and hope to have earned your future business. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Tappahannock, Va. |

Every one was great,& I was in and out in no time, I was given a drink while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Ronald, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that we were able to accommodate you during your visit and get you back on the road in a timely manner. Please let us know if you have any questions! Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the Distance!!!!

by from Seaford,VA |

We drove 1hour and 20mins straight shot up Rt 17 thur Gloucester. It was such a nice ride, especially on the way back in my husband's new Jeep. We are Chevy lovers, however, and I have sons that will be needing reliable vehicles in the near future so we will be back! Customer service is outstanding and the deal didn't take very long at all. We love these people, felt like we made new friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Cammie! It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you and your husband with outstanding customer service and pleasant car-buying experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us if we can help you out in any other way. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Tahoe Service and Repair

by from Reedville, VA |

Jay made it possible for my Tahoe to be serviced and have multiple repairs completed while my husband and I took a last minute vacation. I greatly appreciate that I am always greeted by name and with a smile when I enter the dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Bristol, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Jay was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Best, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Beyond the sale...

by from Hartfield, Va |

No other dealership I dealt with still has the salesperson concerned about the service after the sale of the vehicle such as Austin Trible in Sales has demonstrated. I appreciate that extra caring.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Frances, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. Austin is truly an exceptional employee and we pleased to read that he was able to provide a great experience! Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience

by from Aylett Va |

Our sales advisor Natt Lam was very helpful in our choice of the vehicle we purchased. The only drawback I found was the selection of equinoxs for sale in stock.Three vehicles was not alot to choose from.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

John, we appreciate your candid feedback. We do what we can to provide an exceptional experience to all of our visitors, and we hope to meet all of your expectations on a future visit. We highly value your recommendation and are pleased that Natt was able to provide the help you were looking for. If you have any other questions please feel free to call. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


(1-9 of 9 reviews)