Tappahannock Chevrolet

Tappahannock Chevrolet

1841 Richmond Highway, Tappahannock, VA 22560

New 866-495-1038
Used 866-792-3620
Service 888-484-5686

Your Dream Car Is Closer Than You Imagined!!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
14 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great ace to go

by from Lancaster, va |

I have been pleased with service, they are very courteous, do their work to get you out in timely manner. Seem very knowledgable about their work. All and all great place and people. Feel good about taking my cars there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept work., Oil, filter, lube, and rotate.

by from Dunnsville, va |

New 1st time Customer. Everyone was very friendly and courteous in the Service Dept. Work was performed in a timely fashion. Plan on having additional work done at a later time. Great group of people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2015

We appreciate the kind words, Thomas! It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. We would love to work with you again! Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Richmond, VA |

Outstanding service from all of the staff, could not have been treated better!! Will definitely send family and friends who are thinking about buying a new Chevrolet. Worth the 50 mile drive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Thank you very much for your excellent review, Larry! I am pleased to hear that our team was able to provide such an outstanding service. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Stay safe! Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Job... as usual!

by from Heathsville, VA |

Took me right on time, kept me posted on the work, briefed me after the job on what was done, gave me suggestions... Very Pleased!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Tim, thank you so much for your review. It is great to know that you were pleased with your visit. We work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again! Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Tappahannock, VA |

I came in knowing which model I was interested in. The saleswoman showed the options and then asked a few questions to narrow it down. I appreciate it when the focus is on what I want and not attempts to up sell. With the savings I was able to opt for the additional warranties.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Ellen, thank you so much for sharing. Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It is great that our team provided you with great experience. Thank you for your business and if you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Happy driving! Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy sales experience

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Our salesman Matt Lam was very accommodating, professional, extremely knowledgeable on all vehicle features, and even helped us get our OnStar setup. He was upfront and honest about pricing which was a huge timesaver. We love our new truck!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Kimberly, we appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is nice to know that Matt was very accommodating during your time with us, and that he provided you with such an exceptional service. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car-buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Congratulations on your new truck! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

ultimate customer service

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Everyone at the dealership is extremely courteous and are always accommodating. They always have an answer to your question or can contact someone who can answer whatever question you have

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Madelene! It is wonderful to hear that our team always provides you with outstanding customer service and great experiences. We appreciate your loyal business and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place

by from Tappahannock, VA |

Clean, efficient dealership. Great service technician, good value for work completed while I waited which was brief. Will definitely return for future work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Trent, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes Tappahannock Chevrolet special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Review

by from Tappahannock. Va |

I was told a specific time for completion of my service and it took that amount of time. No wasted time

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Pamela, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. It is great that we were able to get you back on the road in a timely manner. We highly value your recommendation and hope to have earned your future business. Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Tappahannock, Va. |

Every one was great,& I was in and out in no time, I was given a drink while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tappahannock Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Ronald, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that we were able to accommodate you during your visit and get you back on the road in a timely manner. Please let us know if you have any questions! Best regards, Phil Burroughs General Manager philb@tappahannockchevy.com


(1-10 of 14 reviews)