Lexus of Wayzata

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, MN 55391

New 888-709-0021
Used 888-299-8269
Service 866-415-0594

Elevating your luxury experience!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
121 out of 123 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 123 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customers

by from Bemidji MN |

We have purchased six used vehicles from Lexus of Wayzata, beginning in 1998. We have always been welcomed and treated courteously by the sales people. The service area is easily accessible and all requests are handled promptly. We would definitely go back to this dealership for our next car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership. I felt comfortable buying here.

by from Minneapolis, MN |

This was my 5th purchase with Lexus of Wayzata. I always receive excellent service. Not only are the cars great but the people at the dealership are very nice. I highly recommend representative Cal Ryan he is the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Rosalee! We are very happy to hear that Cal could provide you with a fifth car buying experience that was just as good as the first four! Thanks for the recommendations! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service; beautiful facility and good people!

by from Wayzata, Minnesota |

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Matthew in service was just great and Russell in prior-owned sales was wonderful, as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Petra, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are glad you were satisfied with Matthew and Russell's services! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My first time here! Fabulous experience!

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Was delightful from the first moment walking through the door! Ignacio and Boris were very patient with me and very professional!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Susan! We're glad to hear that Ignacio and Boris were patient and very professional during your visit. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal attention - a FIVE STAR experience!

by from Chicago, IL |

I discovered Lexus of Wayzata while doing a search for a vehicle on Auto Trader. This was the first time I purchased an out of state vehicle and I was apprehensive about the process. I attempted to contact other dealers who didn't respond. Jim Kirchner from Wayzata Lexus, my sales advisor, called back within 30 minutes of my initial phone call and was instantly helpful and made the process relatively straightforward and simple. He didn't just sell the vehicle, he made the process thoroughly enjoyable and personal - down to picking myself and my son up at the hotel, as we flew in from Chicago. He spent over 2 hours with me making sure I understood all features of the vehicle and was comfortable with it prior to driving home to Chicago. In all the years I have purchased vehicles, I have never had such a positive experience as I did with Lexus of Wayzata. Although I live in the Chicagoland area, I would absolutely travel 400+ miles for the phenomenal service, professionalism, and personal attention that this dealership provides!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Casey, congratulations on your new car! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Lexus of Wayzata, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Jim was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a car that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior service and attention to detail

by from Chanhassen, MN |

I can honestly say that when we first came to test drive a vehicle we were not sold on the idea of owning a Lexus. We were still shopping vehicle types. Our experience with the salesman was so positive (and we liked the car) that we immediately ruled out looking further.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Gary, we would like to thank you for your kind words! We feel our sales department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next appointment! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Top notch service

by from Wayzata, MN |

Our service visits have been continuously outstanding. All of the personnel are helpful,friendly and professional,specifically Todd Randall, Duane Patnode, Ignaccio Garrigos, and Doug Evans. We had serious issues with our RX350 and Lexus of Wayzata solved the problem to our grateful satisfaction. Subsequently we purchased 2013 RX350 and the entire process was smoothly and professionally completed. As a result, we are dedicated customers and will refer others to Lexus of Wayzata. Harry and Georgia Wiebe

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Harry, thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your service experience is always professional and smooth with Todd and the rest of the team. Thank you for your continued business! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and beyond once again!

by from Wayzata, MN |

Ignacio was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and it's history and was able to answer all of my questions. He even came in on his day off! This is the second vehicle we have purchased from your dealership, and we will keep coming back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Jason, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Ignacio was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional car buying experience

by from Minnetonka, MN |

Everything. Our salesperson, Vick Singh, was a great resource from the moment we met him. He was all about service and educating us about the Lexus lineup of cars, their options and the value they offer. Once we narrowed down the model and options we were looking for, he quickly provided us with a number of cars to look at and test drive (even bringing one over from Maplewood). We were looking at a number of different luxury automobiles, and ultimately decided to purchase a Lexus because of the quality of the cars and the level of service we received from Vick. Vick was extremely personable and treated every member of our family (especially our children) in an extremely polite and respectful manner. The service didn't stop there either, we had a great experience with all the team members who helped deliver our car. We're very pleased with our purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vick or Lexus of Wayzata to any friends or family looking for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thanks Kim! We strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Vick was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Lexus that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Wayzata, MN |

You treat your customers very well. What I liked best is that there was no "slick hussle" feeling like I get from other dealerships. It is so insulting when the sales person immediately starts pressuring me to buy a car that day, and your dealership doesn't do that. A car is a major purchase and it takes time to decide and you understand that. Once I did decide on the car, the experience was very smooth and Vick was assisting with every detail. He was fantastic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Jodi, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Lexus of Wayzata. It's great to hear that Vick assisted you during your visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable salesman

by from Wayzata, MN |

Ignacio is the best. Our third purchase with him and will be doing a 4th in the next year. He knows his product, his inventory, listens to what you want, great personality. I give him a hard time, in fun, and he takes it well. Car was in excellent condition when I picked it up, as he promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Robert, thank you for reviewing your time spent with us. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Ignacio is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. Enjoy your new vehicle that you recently purchased and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


(1-10 of 123 reviews)