Lexus of Wayzata

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, MN 55391

New 888-709-0021
Used 888-299-8269
Service 866-415-0594

Elevating your luxury experience!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
111 out of 112 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 113 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customers

by from Bemidji MN |

We have purchased six used vehicles from Lexus of Wayzata, beginning in 1998. We have always been welcomed and treated courteously by the sales people. The service area is easily accessible and all requests are handled promptly. We would definitely go back to this dealership for our next car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly courteous employees, great service.

by from Wayzata, Minnesota |

I was kept informed of the progress of the repairs and the costs. The waiting room is always clean and stocked with snacks and beverages. The repair was done correctly. I always love driving the loaner, brand-new, vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Joan, thank you for the kind words about our service department and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that our service team was able to repair your car to your standards. We value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


2.0 out of 5.0

service depatment

by from mpls mn. |

I had a very serious problem with the service department,borders on criminal however I will try to deal with top management. I will write letter to Mr.Robert Katz .ALL YOUR REVIEWS ARE NOT GOOD but I will try to keep this one private. I had been told by lexus H.Q. in California to take my lexus to this dealer and have them check two items only checked one, billed for two. JON

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Bluebird

by from Stillwater, MN |

We experienced a first class operation and professional salesmanship from Mike Gleason followed up with same approach from finance manager Jim Guettler. Bottom line, a good place to do business. No nonsense or games. They know their products and present them very well. Highly recommended for new or used!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Exchange leased car

by from Plymouth, MN |

Lexus of Wayzata helped me to exchange my Lexus 350 sport without any problems even though my lease had not been completed. I was able to find another Lexus that fits my needs. Thanks Lexus of Wayzata. Thanks to Jon S.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hi Peggy, Thanks for the awesome review! At Lexus of Wayzata, customer service is our priority. We are happy to hear that Jon was able to help you into your new Lexus. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Rich Barfknecht eCommerce Manager rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Owner

by from Eden Prairie MN |

Always treated with respect and they go the extra mile to answer all your questions. Extremely better then many dealerships I have dealt with

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 19, 2013

Hi Roger, Thanks for the awesome feedback! At Lexus of Wayzata, we strive for excellent customer service. We are happy to hear that all of your questions were answered. Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Sincerely, Rich Barfknecht eCommerce Manager rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com Direct: 952-697-2300


4.0 out of 5.0

Best service

by from Plymouth, MN |

Always outstanding service & quality of workmanship. These folks go the "extra mile".

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! At Lexus of Wayzata we always strive to give everyone the utmost in customer service and quality. Please come back soon and visit us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Rich Barfknecht eCommerce Manager rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com Direct: 952-697-2300


5.0 out of 5.0

Good dealer, excellent service

by from Richfield, MN |

The customer service and other services were excellent. They were very responsive and professional. The length of time to wait was reasonable. The only drawback was the price. It was pretty pricey but you get what you paid for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 23, 2012

We're very glad to hear from you! We value customer service and hold ourselves to a very high standard. It's gratifying to hear that we were able to help you. Please come see us for anything else you may need. Regards, Rich Barfknecht - rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Really Nice Cars!

by from Minneapolis, MN |

"What am I doing here?" went through my head when I parked my car and walked into the Lexus of Wayzata dealership. I was looking for a good used car--but a Lexus? Who am I kidding? There were rows of 'em on the way in, all shiny and new, but yes, I spotted some pre-owned ones for sale too. Fifteen minutes later Paul Loso had me sizing up a 2007 RX350. Really clean, plenty of headroom, lots more options than I expected, and surprisingly affordable compared to the used Toyotas and Subarus I had been looking at. Two days later I owned it. It's what I was looking for all along: a reliable vehicle at a competitive price, no pressure. I still smile every time I get inside and start it up. What a nice car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 19, 2012

Jim, we're happy here to know that we satisfied all your needs. Car buying shouldn't be tough or stressful. We're glad you walked away happy. We pride ourselves on our customer service and positive sales environment. Thank you for coming to see us and I hope you'll come back for any of your future needs! Regards, Rich Barfknecht - rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

COULD NOT BE MORE SATISFIED

by from Bloomington MN |

We have purchased two preowned cars from Lexus of Wayzata and cannot recommend them more. Cal Ryan took so much time with us to make sure that our experience was top notch in every way. He never pressured us, loaded the contacts from our Bluetooth, spent two sessions teaching us to thoroughly use the GPS and generally had the attitude of "whatever it takes." He expressed that he wants us to use every feature of the car to the ultimate and has proven that. We know that we can call him at any time for a phone consult or for an appointment. It is also all the little touches that enhance the whole experience: a full tank of gas when we picked up the car, totally clean car inside and out every time we have service, the luxurious lounge area, every kind of complimentary beverage and snack available, an attitude of respect and caring, etc. We really would not consider any other dealer after two exemplary experiences of purchasing plus great follow up service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 17, 2012

"Whatever it takes" is right! I'm happy Cal took care of everything you needed. A Lexus is more than just a car and it pays to know all the features that make it special. Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! It always encourages us to do even more. Please come back and see us for anything else that comes up. Regards, Rich Barfknecht - rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Top notch sales & service

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Had never owned a Lexus and after a lot of shopping settled on a Certified pre-owned ES350. The car is great but just as important to me is the way I was treated during the purchasing process and now in getting my car serviced. My service consultant, Doug Evans, treats me like a friend and always takes the time to explain the recommended work. (I've owned the car for 18 months and have not had to do anything but routine maintenance.) The various spaces in the waiting area allow me to work or relax and watch television while my car is being worked on. Highly recommend Wayzata Lexus.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review! At Lexus of Wayzata our staff does their best to make each customer welcome regardless of their needs. I'm happy to hear you are having your car serviced with us. We enjoy familiar faces, it means we've truly earned your business. Regards, Rich Barfknecht - rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com


(1-10 of 113 reviews)